ParentShield Reviews

4.85 Rating 264 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend ParentShield
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read ParentShield Reviews

About ParentShield:

ParentShield is a Great Child-Safe and Parent Friendly Mobile Network. Only Children or people needing special facilities are allowed to use it.

Every feature of the Network is designed specifically for these users and features include advanced monitoring and safeguarding tools and spending and usage controls.

Visit Website

Phone:

03301221180

Email:

hello@engine-mobile.co.uk

Location:

Pioneer House,Derby Road,Barrow-on-Trent,Derby

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Pretty easy to set up. Only used for a few hours but definitely have peace of mind knowing I can monitor the conversations. Hoping I dont need it for too long, but I'll be using this for as long as we need it.
Posted 18 hours ago
I can't rate the product as yet my granddaughter has not used it. However the service was excellent as the first 2 sim cards never arrived but the 3rd arrived special delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
Just what's needed for now while my daughter gets use to her first mobile phone. The reason for 4 stars is because I don't think the texts should count the free numbers but that's my personal opinion.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I first heard about ParentShield through a friend, she has two kids aged 11 and 13 and told me it has given her real peace of mind regarding her kids safety enabling her to give her kids the independence they crave whilst also allowing her to stay in control.
She is aware i am a technophobe but assured me that the staff are incredibly helpful and are always on hand should you require assistance,
It's worth noting that you can call ParentShield and speak to an actual person which is a rarity these days!
I put this to the test and am happy to report my friend was right.
I spoke with Paul who walked me through everything, showing me how to get the most from all the security features.
It's a rolling monthly contract as well so no lengthy tie ins!
Thanks for all your help!
Keep up the great work ParentShield
Posted 2 weeks ago
amazing support
amazing service
amazing concept and portal
Posted 2 weeks ago
Early days but it seems to me tat it does everything it said it did and is simple to set up and operate - a great product
Posted 2 weeks ago
Guys at ParentShield were great answering all our questions to ensure we got setup. When Royal Mail let us down the guys sorted me a new sim and meet me at there office on a Sunday evening so we had the phone ready for the grand daughters Birthday. First class.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fabulous knowing my child is sfe while using his mobile phone. Fantastic support from the team @parentshield and very easy to navigate the app.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I can't praise this enough. I now feel better being able to monitor my 12 year old on his phone. Some would call it spying, but for me it is peace of mind. These days it is so easy for children to get carried away with what they are watching or receiving on their phones. This sim card to me is a god send, I can listen to calls, and read texts, and if there is anything inappropriate I can block the numbers. I am very very pleased. There is always someone on the other end of the phone if I need help with anything, and they have been very helpful setting up and ironing out any issues. Very friendly helpful people. Thank you so much. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 month ago
New SIM card received very quickly after placing order as a Christmas gift. System very easy to set up with easy to use database. Received courtesy emails from Paul asking if everything was okay during set up. Excellent customer service.
Posted 1 month ago
Zamowilam dla mojego 9 letniego syna i uważam, że to super pomysł. Obsługa fantastyczna. Pelen profesjonalizm. Szczerze polecam
Posted 1 month ago
I am not able to be comprehensive as the phone is a Christmas gift for my son, but first impressions of ParentShield are very good. You seem to be able to have as much or as little oversight as you want or need, logging in is easy and the SIM worked fine. So far, so good. Thanks!
Posted 1 month ago
I sent a review the other day that was only 2/5 due to a couple of problems getting the SIM etc. Since then I have received the SIM and set the child’s phone up and am very happy and reassured with it so far. I can rest assured that I know who my child is texting and also that the language is appropriate for their age. The payment glitch has been sorted and even better, the customer service has been fantastic. The company have emailed and sorted any problems out within a few hours and I feel reassured that I am keeping my child as safe as I can whilst letting them start out on their mobile phone experience.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Denise,
We're really sorry about this, your SIM was posted on the 4th December First Class, but it does seem that Royal Mail are particularly slow in some areas at the moment with the Christmas rush. Please let us know if it's not in tomorrows post and we'll send a replacement Special Delivery for you. We have also adjusted the next bill date to ensure you get a full first month.
Posted 1 month ago
Such an amazing idea. This sim gives me peace of mind when my child is using their phone. Always knowing who they are engaging with can keep them as safe as possible. Putting time blocks on the phone allows quality family time. Many other features to suit most young people. Can’t recommend enough
Posted 1 month ago
Love that I now have control of my daughters phone which has improved her behaviour!
Posted 1 month ago
Loving it, I feel 100% more secure that my child is safe
Posted 1 month ago
Not used yet but what a brilliant idea! My child wouldn't be allowed a mobile phone if it wasn't for these giving me peace of mind.
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy system which has given me the peace of mind I wanted.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service
Posted 2 months ago
Perfect for the job. Shield does everything you could ask for in a mobile network to be perfect in the phone of a child. I will use this for my younger chilren too when their time comes.
Posted 2 months ago
ParentShield is rated 4.85 based on 264 reviews