ParentShield Reviews

4.83 Rating 189 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend ParentShield
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read ParentShield Reviews

About ParentShield:

ParentShield is a Great Child-Safe and Parent Friendly Mobile Network. Only Children or people needing special facilities are allowed to use it.

Every feature of the Network is designed specifically for these users and features include advanced monitoring and safeguarding tools and spending and usage controls.

Visit Website

Phone:

03301221180

Email:

hello@engine-mobile.co.uk

Location:

Pioneer House,Derby Road,Barrow-on-Trent,Derby

After weeks of searching for the best solution we have chosen ParentShield for our son’t first phone. Have been using the platform for the last three months and continue to be impressed by its functionality, reliability and all the features. It is a relief to know that we can give him what he wants but can protect him too. The customer service has been second to none, the team is very approachable, helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Very happy.
Posted 4 months ago
I can only say which I had found this before I paid out to other so-called parent controls. From start to finish I have found that their customer service is second to none. I used to teach customer service for a high street bank and would be proud that my trainees were this good. very helpful and great sim was able to keep the old number with no problems all questions where quickly answered. Thomas Bell
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
Cant rate this high enough. This will help us keep our very vulnerable daughter safe but at the same time allow her to feel empowered and have safe contact with her friends. The help and support is second to none. They are very happy to speak and offer help and advise if you have any concerns or problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Used ParentShield for our daughter’s first mobile and we’ve found it to be very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Can I just say that your Sim Card is fantastic – really happy with it. Was very helpful with some bullying that happened earlier this week and the transcript went straight to the Head Teacher. It also enabled me to trace back to see what contact my son had had with that particular pupil before. Just fantastic.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
It just works. And the people are responsive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great sim and all the support you receive from ParentShield. Highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
My 15 year old child has a learning disability and doesn't know the dangers of dialling random numbers. From my point of view, I have complete peace of mind. The SIM is set so that only the numbers of trusted family and friends can phone/text him and visa versa. It gives him a bit of independence, without me looking over his shoulder. It is also a great way to allow young children to start using the phone, with whichever level of parameters you require.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We have bought the parent shield sim to give our daughter credit on her phone and calls in the hopes if she needs us she can get hold of us, as this is a roaming sim she should hopefully have a signal where ever she is, there are a lot of features that you may wish to use for younger children
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We are very pleased with the help and support from parent shield. We were able to freeze my daughters account when she wasnt allowed her phone and it taught her a lesson and now she has access to it again. Very helpful and efficient staff I would recommend to others definitely. Mrs Patricia Laffar
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We have bought this for our young person in our care for her first phone. The portal is so easy to use and has all the features we need to keep her safe whilst learning about the big wide world of communicating via social media and phone. It allows us to make sure she can only be contacted by people we know and trust, which is very valuable as she is a vulnerable youngster. Customer service is excellent too and nothing is too much trouble for them to help us out, even over the weekends.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I think ParentShield is fantastic, I really thought there was no way of keeping my son safe on the mobile as he's been bullied alot and now he doesn't need to put up with it anymore with me monitoring everything kept in my own portal able to block numbers make sure messages are clean and safe it's absolutely remarkable Thanks ParentShield.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Perfect for my young daughter for her first ever phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very comprehensive service, confidence inspiring staff - I accidentally called when I'd first installed the app and was immediately called back by a very nice advisor. Location is available to view remotely, texts and even recordings of phone calls are saved on the server which is a great feature. If you have child with additional needs this is a fantastic service and great value for money too. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 😀
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Not actually used it yet as for my son for Christmas but had a couple of questions I needed to ask and the customer services is amazing and very fast response so this gives me great comfort for the future many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Outstanding customer service and easy to use. We were extremely reluctant to get our 11 year old a phone but it was needed for transport reasons. parent shield has provided a level of safety and security that has allowed us to feel much more comfortable.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great piece of mind to know the children are safe. Graham goes above and beyond to help with any queries or problems. Problems are usually my own lack of knowledge.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I'm so glad I gave this a go! I found parent shield when searching for a sim only deal for my daughter but as it wasn't a known brand I was apprehensive. I went for it knowing that I wasn't tied into long contract but It stands up to it's claims very well.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely love Parent Shield. It gives a peace of mind knowing my child is able contact me when they feel like it, if of any problems and for them to know they can do this. Highly recommend Parent Shield to any parent's especially those like my boy whom has additional needs
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have been with ParentShield for nearly a year now. Knowing that my son uses ParentShield make me feel assured that I can track his use & any correspondence that he is having. The customer service is outstanding and second to none. They are extremely responsive and nothing is too much trouble to sort out. I would highly recommend this product to any parent that is considering purchasing a phone for their child.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
we have been using parentshield for nearly a year and just ordered a second SIM for our youngest child. I have recommended this to loads of people. The features are incredible and worth every penny for the security and confidence it gives.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
ParentShield is rated 4.83 based on 189 reviews