Pall Mall Medical - Private Healthcare & Diagnostics Reviews

4.86 Rating 202 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Pall Mall Medical - Private Healthcare & Diagnostics
Read Pall Mall Medical - Private Healthcare & Diagnostics Reviews

About Pall Mall Medical - Private Healthcare & Diagnostics:

Dedicated to providing exceptional patient care, Pall Mall focuses on three core areas: Medical Services, Cosmetic Surgery and Diagnostic Scanning.

Led by Doctors, our team is focused on delivering a healthcare model that revolves around our patients.

We have beautiful, 5-star clinics in the city centre of Manchester (King Street) & the city centre of Liverpool (St Paul's Square). We also welcome patients in our very own purpose-built 12-bed, overnight hospital with 2 GA laminar flow theatres, and full imaging centre (MRI, CT, Mammography, X-Ray and Ultrasound).

Medical services:
• GP Services - appointments, blood testing, health screens, vaccinations, VISA medicals
• Specialist Consultant appointments - Dermatology, Gynaecology, Urology, Orthopaedics, Paediatrics and over 30 more specialities
• Diagnostics - MRI, CT, Mammography, X-ray, Ultrasound
• Surgery & Endoscopy – gynaecology, urology, orthopaedics, joint injections

Cosmetic surgery:
• Breast surgery (breast augmentation, mastopexy, reduction, implant removal & replacement)
• Facial cosmetic surgery (rhinoplasty, MACS facelift, neck lift, blepharoplasty, brow lift, otoplasty, EarFold Treatment)
• Body surgery (abdominoplasty, mini-abdominoplasty, liposuction (using traditional or power-assisted liposuction techniques), gynaecomastia (male breast reduction), arm lift
• Gynaecology surgery (vaginoplasty, labiaplasty)
• Vascular surgery (varicose vein treatment, foam sclerotherapy – thread veins, hyfrecator treatment)
• Elipse Weight-Loss Balloon (4-month weight loss programme)

For a full range of services and opportunities – feel free to get in touch with our team or email gp@pallmallmedial.co.uk.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Pall Mall Medical - Private Healthcare & Diagnostics made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Pall Mall Medical - Private Healthcare & Diagnostics 5 star review on 29th October 2018
MJ C
Pall Mall Medical - Private Healthcare & Diagnostics 5 star review on 15th October 2018
Anonymous
Pall Mall Medical - Private Healthcare & Diagnostics 5 star review on 15th October 2018
Sabrina K
Pall Mall Medical - Private Healthcare & Diagnostics 5 star review on 11th October 2018
Mathew C
Pall Mall Medical - Private Healthcare & Diagnostics 5 star review on 11th October 2018
James
Pall Mall Medical - Private Healthcare & Diagnostics 5 star review on 11th October 2018
Haley
Pall Mall Medical - Private Healthcare & Diagnostics 5 star review on 11th October 2018
Kerrie B
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service .Went to Pall Mall in Newton -le Willows for blood test. Very good service would use again.
I went to Pall Mall for a general health screen to get all round idea of my health. The GP Dr. Vaidya was very professional and friendly and made me feel at ease immediately. She managed to pinpoint pretty much straight away that all of my problems pointed to one issue and I was referred to an ENT the very same week. I received all of my test results in less than a week too.

The ENT, Mr Jayaram managed to diagnose me with an issue I have been suffering with most of my life but never been able to get the diagnosis for with my NHS doctor. The whole process was fantastic and I felt immediate relief to know the issue and how to improve it. Thank you to all of the pall mall staff involved.
Hi Michael, thank you for your review. We will pass this feedback onto the rest of the team, they will be delighted to hear. If there's anything else we can do for you please let us know!
I had a brilliant experience I would definitely come back for more surgery.everyone was so friendly and made me feel at ease.
Hi there, thank you for your review. We will pass this feedback onto the rest of the team, they will be delighted to hear. If there's anything else we can do for you please let us know!
I was very happy with the service I will coming to Pall Mall for all our check ups in the future . Thanks
Hi Peter, thank you for your review. We will pass this feedback onto the rest of the team, they will be delighted to hear. If there's anything else we can do for you please let us know!
I have used Pall Mall on numerous occasions now, and have always found their service to be absolutely impeccable. Most recently I had to organise a CT scan but because of Covid-19, the NHS waiting list was several months (understandably), which would have meant an agonising and anxious wait. But by organising it through Pall Mall Medical, even during the pandemic, I managed to organise a scan and have the results sent to me in just a week. The peace of mind that gave me, and my family, was immeasurable, rather than having to wait months and months for answers. I cannot recommend Pall Mall Medical highly enough. I would particularly like to thank Megan in the imaging department who was so patient and kind organising my scan and answering all my questions, and my lovely radiographer Jen who completely put my at ease when I was very nervous! If you need any sort of diagnosis or scan, please use Pall Mall Medical, they are fantastic.
Hi Stefan, thanks for your lovely review. We will pass this feedback onto the rest of the team, they will be delighted to hear. If there's anything else we can do for you please let us know!
I have used Pall Mall on numerous occasions now, and have always found their service to be absolutely impeccable. Most recently I had to organise a CT scan but because of Covid-19, the NHS waiting list was several months (understandably), which would have meant an agonising and anxious wait. But by organising it through Pall Mall Medical, even during the pandemic, I managed to organise a scan and have the results sent to me in just a week. The peace of mind that gave me, and my family, was immeasurable, rather than having to wait months and months for answers. I cannot recommend Pall Mall Medical highly enough. I would particularly like to thank Megan in the imaging department who was so patient and kind organising my scan and answering all my questions, and my lovely radiographer Jen who completely put my at ease when I was very nervous! If you need any sort of diagnosis or scan, please use Pall Mall Medical, they are fantastic.
Hi Stefan, thanks for your lovely review. We will pass this feedback onto the rest of the team, they will be delighted to hear. If there's anything else we can do for you please let us know!
The good, the bad and the dismissive...

Firstly I want to say that I will always be grateful to Pall Mall Medical for being able to offer surgery in a global pandemic. Working in the NHS myself, I know it’s not easy and my review fully takes that into account.

My surgery was a breast explant (taking out my old breast implants) and a mastopexy (breast lift).

First impressions were good. I was offered an appointment with a consultant at a time of my choosing and on the day of that first appointment, Mr Prasad was very helpful and confident that he could carry out what I wanted.

You then get taken from the consultant’s room to see the co-ordinator who discusses price and schedules a date for surgery with you. My co-ordinator, Jamie Leigh Hazell, was very helpful (especially when my surgery was cancelled the first time due to Covid- not their fault at all and I was rescheduled within a week).

The price I felt was very good and it included 2 follow up appointments with the nurse, a 6 week check with Mr Prasad and a telephone helpline if I was worried about anything after surgery.

So all in all, the first stages of organising the surgery were good.

I had my surgery as a day case and was taken down to theatre very promptly so I wasn’t left hanging around for ages getting more and more nervous.

Afterwards, the nurses made sure I had eaten and drunk something before I was discharged home, where I recovered well and was signed off by Mr Prasad at the 6 week check. I am very pleased with the results of my surgery so far and continue to make good progress from a healing point of view.

Now for the bad...

It is almost impossible to talk to anyone in the Cosmetic Surgery team if you call them. I lost count of the number of times I tried to get through to query things and ask questions. The phone either just rings for 20 minutes unanswered or, you get a Receptionist who says she will pass a message to the cosmetic team to get back to you - guess what? - they never do.

Emails also went unanswered and even Jamie Leigh was difficult to get hold of sometimes and seldom returned my texts or emails.

This is where I think their service lets them down. By this point I’d paid my balance and was a fully paying private medical customer - I don’t expect that lack of service when I have spent thousands on a procedure. Customer service should be everything to to this company, given the amount of money they are charging. I found that aspect of dealing with Pall Mall the most frustrating. Again, Covid notwithstanding, it’s not difficult to ring a customer back if they’ve left 3 or more messages for someone.

And now for the indifferent...

My nurse check ups after surgery were very good. They ran to time, were thorough and the nurse I dealt with was very pleasant and reassuring each time I saw her.

However, my 6 week check with Mr Prasad was a completely different experience.

My appointment was 35-40 minutes late - no big deal, who has ever been seen on time by a doctor or consultant, private or otherwise?

But the more frustrating thing was that 3 patients went in ahead of me, all obviously there for an initial consultation with Mr Prasad, then they were marched out of his room and into the room with the coordinator to discuss price etc etc. As I sat there and watched, it really did feel like a conveyor belt of patients - just one after the other after the other and again, no real evidence of personal service.

I understand that Pall Mall is predominantly about making money, but the personal touch is definitely lacking here. It almost felt like they’d crammed extra patients in ahead of me to make more money. I am presuming that’s why I was seen 40 minutes late.

When it was finally my turn with Mr Prasad, his first words to me were ‘What can I help you with? Ermm, you operated on me 6 weeks ago and I’m here for you to check your work? Not a good start!

Once he realised that, he did examine me very briefly but before I could even get my clothes back on, he was back at his desk and saying goodbye! I must have been in the room all of 5 minutes. I made a point of slowing down and asking him questions about whether I was ok to exercise now I’d healed and what I could use to moisturise my scars but by then, he had his back to me and was sitting at his desk when he answered. It was almost like he couldn’t get me out of his room quick enough.

I left feeling very disappointed and that I was just another person on the Mr Prasad conveyor belt.

It might be a run of the mill surgery to him but my health is very important to me, and a little bit more of a reassuring final appointment would have been nice, given the money I’d spent with Pall Mall!

So in short, would I recommend them? Yes I would, but with provisos that you might not get the experience you expect for the money you have paid. I know operating a cosmetic service in a global pandemic isn’t easy so none of what I’ve said is a reflection on that; I think they are working very safely under the current circumstances.

But what I would say, particularly if anyone at Pall Mall reads these reviews, is that you need to remember that your customers are not just NHS patients. They are paying you a lot of money to be looked after and your lack of customer service and the personal touch is the thing that might lose you that customer to another private hospital that could provide a much more coherent and reassuring experience, instead of the slightly disappointing and disjointed one I had.
Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a comprehensive review. We're sorry to hear that certain parts of your experience with us didn't live up to your expectations, and we will be sure to address your areas of concern with our team. We aim to offer the best possible results and care for our patients and your feedback will help to ensure we continue to do this. We're pleased to hear that you are healing well and that you're happy with the results of your procedure. If there is anything further we can help you with, just let us know. Thanks again.
I enquired about booking a blood test around midday and was called back within a couple of hours to arrange and book in! I was then booked for the following week at a time suitable to me. The lady on the phone was lovely and extremely helpful.

When I arrived at the clinic for my appointment I didn’t even have time to sit down as my nurse called me in straight away! Very efficient. I was made to feel at ease and was done and dusted within 20 minutes.
I will definitely choose and return to pall mall again in the future!
Hi there, thanks for your lovely review. We will pass this feedback onto the rest of the team, they will be delighted to hear. If there's anything else we can do for you please let us know!
Following my surgery I realised something wasn’t right so I called the Pall Mall Ward number, no one answered but I had a returned call immediately from Amanda, one of the nurses, and explained my issue. She told me to call Dr Fattah as he had written his number on the card I was given post surgery.
Dr Fattah answered my call and arranged for me to be admitted within an hour. I was greeted by Amanda and Jackie on the ward who made me feel totally comfortable and at ease because I was an emotional wreck! Couldn’t ask for better care when I was worried and alone. I was fitted into surgery to be sorted then presented with a lovely cup of tea and buttered toast on a tray, felt like a Queen!
You never expect to have complications post surgery but this is why Im so glad I chose Pall Mall Medical and would tell anyone considering cosmetic surgery to choose here! I’ve even received a call from Dr Fattah to check how I am. Such wonderful care here from all the staff.
Hi Caroline, thanks for your lovely review. We will pass this feedback onto the rest of the team, they will be delighted to hear. If there's anything else we can do for you please let us know!
Really positive experience with this company. From the initial consultation I felt in very good hands. The staff are very friendly and professional in comparison to the competitor I encountered beforehand. The nurses I met at my pre op appointments were lovely. I was looked after superbly by Dr Fattah, the theatre team and my appointed nurse Danielle Lennon.
When considering Breast Augumentation look no further. I went through Medbelle but I know you can go direct to Pall Mall too. Price wise they came up cheaper than a well known competitor and are far superior!
Hi Caroline, thanks for your lovely review. We will pass this feedback onto the rest of the team, they will be delighted to hear. If there's anything else we can do for you please let us know!
Absolutely first class. From the consultant with Mr Mahesh to theatre booking manager Ashleigh to attending the procedure.
I was really looked after well by all the staff on the day too. Danielle the nurse who attended me on the day was amazing. Felt so reassured. I would definitely recommend Pall mall medical. Good value for money.
Hi Catherine, thanks for your lovely review. We will pass this feedback onto the rest of the team, they will be delighted to hear. If there's anything else we can do for you please let us know!
Had consultation with Dr Mahesh, he was extremely helpful and attentive throughout. Also would like to add the staff at the reception, specifically patient coordinator Olga (may have misspelt name) was very courteous and explained the process throughout.
Hi Feelex, thanks for your lovely review. We will pass this feedback onto the rest of the team, they will be delighted to hear. If there's anything else we can do for you please let us know!
I had cosmetic surgery at the Newton-Le-Willows branch first week of December. Even with the pandemic, they were always fast, reliable and my results are nothing short of life changing. My patient co-ordinator Vicky was an absolute superstar answering my bombard of questions and worries. Being transgender, I was skeptical as I hadn't seen any previous trans people use this service for surgery, but they were excellent. The price was very competitive. Dr Prasad is undoubtedly extremely gifted and I cannot thank them enough for their hard work and expertise, as the surgery has now changed my life! If I ever need any surgery/private medical care, I will only ever use this service.
Hi Jamie, thanks for your lovely review. We will pass this feedback onto the rest of the team, they will be delighted to hear. If there's anything else we can do for you please let us know!
I had surgery yesterday and Gill was the nurse looking after me, she made the experience 1000 times better, she is so caring and friendly. Big thanks to Gill!
Hi there, thanks for your lovely review. We will pass this feedback onto the rest of the team, they will be delighted to hear. If there's anything else we can do for you please let us know!
Nurses Gill (REN) and Sarah (HCA) looked after me splendidly. They were so caring and chatty and reassuring when I was nervous as partner was not allowed in due to Covid.
They were very knowledgeable and attentive, looking after me with plenty tea and toast.
In all they made the experience very pleasant and it went so quickly before I was allowed to go home.
Hi Deborah. Thanks for your lovely review. We will pass this feedback onto the rest of the team, they will be delighted to hear. If there's anything else we can do for you please let us know!
I have just had abdominoplasty surgery with Dr Aftab Saddiqui and the service and support is fantastic. The staff are friendly and make you feel at ease. Dr Saddiqui messaged me after I got home for the first few days and I am back to have my dressings changed at the weekend. Cannot fault them and would definitely recommend.
Hi Sue. Thanks for your lovely review. We will pass this feedback onto the rest of the team, they will be delighted to hear. If there's anything else we can do for you please let us know!
Excellent Imaging Department. Had an MRI scan and I was very nervous. Jen the radiographer was great. Talked me through everything and put me at ease. All the ladies I spoke to from the imaging department were very friendly and professional. I had lots of questions and they never made me feel like I was being a nuisance. Got my report back promptly and within the time they said. I needed my images sending to another hospital. They were happy to assist. Would definitely use Pall Malls service again particularly for scans.
Hi there, thanks for your lovely review! We will pass this feedback onto the rest of the team, they will be delighted to hear. If there's anything else we can do for you please let us know!
Easy to book an appointment and the prices for treatment are reasonable. The staff were friendly, and the medical centre itself is clean and welcoming.
Hi there, thanks for your lovely review! We will pass this feedback onto the rest of the team, they will be delighted to hear. If there's anything else we can do for you please let us know!
i attended pall mall medical for my surgery which i booked private with Dr Mounir on friday 20th november. I was so anxious about attending alone due to COVID-19 and having to wait around by myself and be in recovery alone. The staff nurse gillian and the gentleman who was working alongside her were absolutely fantastic, they couldn’t have been more helpful! They made me feel so at ease, and i felt like they genuinely cared. Honestly could not recommend these two staff members enough , i was such a nervous wreck about having to attend this surgery alone but i would do it 10x over if it meant having these two there again. thankyou so much
Hi Rosie, thanks for your lovely review! We will pass this feedback onto the rest of the team, they will be delighted to hear. If there's anything else we can do for you please let us know!
I was immensely impressed by the excellent service and personal interest that ALL the staff at Pall Mall showed to me. It was a huge relief to find such caring professionals looking after me.
Thank you
Eddie Jones 🤗
Hi Edward, thanks for your lovely review! We will pass this feedback onto the rest of the team, they will be delighted to hear. If there's anything else we can do for you please let us know!
Pall Mall Medical - Private Healthcare & Diagnostics is rated 4.86 based on 202 reviews