Paisley Freight Reviews

3.97 Rating 272 Reviews
74 %
of reviewers recommend Paisley Freight
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 87%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 87%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.04 out of 5
Read Paisley Freight Reviews

About Paisley Freight:

Paisley Freight offers national and European delivery services for alloy wheels, tyres, bikes, car parts and pallets. We currently offer next working day delivery within the UK and express European delivery services.

We understand that the cost of delivery is important to all, from businesses to individuals. Therefore, we work with our network of couriers to provide low prices for a selection of services.

Visit Website

Phone:

0141 244 0148

Email:

delivery@paisleyfreight.com

Location:

2 Airlink Industrial EstateInchinnan Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Paisley Freight made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
If l could give zero feedback what a shocking experience and SCAM of a company PLEASE STAY WELL CLEAR. Very quick to take your money and not provide the service. I booked online and paid put all information there measurements etc, only for the driver to lie and say the washing machine was still connected and bearing in mind this machine is a brand new washing machine and still in manufactures packaging all wrapped up, he went on to further lie that it was on a second floor, the place is down stairs on ground floor and has 2 steps to enter, they have responded to say item should be left outside for collection they don't give you collection time, who leaves stuff outside in the rain waiting all day? I've never in a lifetime experienced anything like this, thier customer service is so bad very quick to fob you off have called numerous times, l am having to report to my bank hopefully can get a refund and huge lesson learnt, how many people have they scammed like this it's shameful. Please do not use them if you have money to waste and not bothered about being treated fairly go ahead. I regret not using a more reputable courier and paying more. l will continue to spread awareness of this shameful company far and wide
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our services, we are sorry to hear of your situation. It is important to us that we resolve any issues our customers are having. Please send us an email on delivery@paisleyfreight.com stating your reference number (you can find it in your confirmation email) and we will see what we can do to resolve your issue. We apologise for any inconvenience this has caused. Kind Regards, Paisley Freight
First class hassle free courirr
Helpful Report
Hello Alan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Paisley Freight. We work hard to ensure the quick and safe delivery of your parcels. We hope you think of us next time you have a requirement! Kind Regards, Paisley Freight
Been using paisley freight now 4yrs + best currier by far service is exceptional Thankyou George
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Paisley Freight. We work hard to ensure the quick and safe delivery of your parcels. We hope you think of us next time you have a requirement! Kind Regards, Paisley Freight
As usual Brilliant. Paisley Freight... Great!
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Paisley Freight. We work hard to ensure the quick and safe delivery of your parcels. We hope you think of us next time you have a requirement! Kind Regards, Paisley Freight
I have posted several bicycles with Paisley freight in recent years and just sent a large package with some delicate contents from Scotland to England, which arrived intact and within 24 hours, as always. They have been 100% reliable, from collection to delivery, and there has never been any damage. A very good value door to door service.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to deal with you again in the near future. Thank you, Paisley Freight
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Paisley Freight. We work hard to ensure the quick and safe delivery of your parcels. We hope you think of us next time you have a requirement! Kind Regards, Paisley Freight
Fantastic service once again would recommend to anyone thanks
Helpful Report
Package delivered on time,very pleasant delivery driver,would use your service again.
Helpful Report
Very fast service
Helpful Report
Top Quality service, Am very impressed with the speed of the delivery of the bicycle I sent, You will now get all my bicycle deliveries as you are the specialist in bicycle deliveries, thank you very much, from Pukker Bikes
Helpful Report
AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID
Helpful Report
Very helpful on phone and very efficient transport links. Good information. Shipped bicycle
Helpful Report
Outstanding service! Never heard of these guys before, asked an eBay seller about arranging 4x17" wheels delivery as was listed collect only. Was advised to use Paisley and the seller (a garage) assured me they were great. I'd had wheels collected and delivered to me previously via courier and was charged £26 per wheel. Paisley website was clear and upfront with published prices, the 4 wheels collected from Midlands and delivered to me in South East for £36 all in - almost to good to be true! I booked just before 2 PM on 15th Sept. Collection was offered for next day 16th Sept so took that option. Delivered to my door 10 AM 17th Sept. Couldn't be happier and would recommend to anyone! Next day delivery for an amazing price!
Helpful Report
One of the most dishonest companies I have ever used. Say they have tried to collect to get you to pay rebooking fee. Proved they had not attempted collection as had CCTV footage still keep on lying. Would not use again scammers.
Helpful Report
Absolutley disgusting behaviour from this company, my son ordered a spoiler for his new car he insured the part and paid extra for the privilege of making sure it arrived in perfect order, but it didnt! after daily calls to the company to see why it never arrived, they admitted they had lost it (it is the width of a car) for him to call again after the weekend and more excuses finally they found it, when it arrived box ripped open, all scratched and bolts missing, the driver marked it as damaged, so my son calls to say he needs it respaying as its all damaged they say "oh sorry its not covered!!!" so my question is why would you take my sons hard earnt money to insure something you dont insure then refuse to give him the money for even the insurance back? Let alone the money its costing to repair and order new bolts, and the cancelation of the fitter. we have no option but to take this to trading stands! be warned dont let this happen to you, use a reputable company!
Helpful Report
I paid for this courier (Paisley Freight) to collect car seats purchased on eBay (separately) and deliver to me. I paid online on 28th August and arranged collection for Weds 2nd September 2020. I was not provided with any tracking information and the courier never arrived. The sender waited in all day on the specified delivery day, and I was only informed that the seats were not arriving when I called up - so no one told me until after the collection window of 8am-6pm. The following day (Thurs 3rd September), same again. No arrival by 5pm, so when I got in touch they said collection can happen anywhere up til 6pm. Still no collection by 6pm, so I contacted them again, and was informed that the ‘truck broke down’ and collection was now delayed another day. 2 days late (Fri 4th September), the seats were eventually collected and the shipment did not have a pallet, even though I specified and paid this service. I also ordered a tail lift, and the senders son had to help carry the package to the lorry. The sender was very frustrated with me / the fact they had to stay in for 3 days, and the only updates when I contacted paisley freight was that the delivery was scheduled, then delayed again and again.. On Monday 7th September, I was told the seats were ‘out for delivery’. Due to work, I had to make last minute plans for my grandfather to receive the delivery. He waited all day and the seats were not delivered, I could not get in touch with Paisley Freight at this point. The next day , they informed me that the seats would be delivered around 45 minutes before they turned up (so it was lucky that someone was still in).  As people generally have work and other things to do, the sender gave me a lot of grief for this, and it has also caused me a lot of inconvenience. For the duration of this order, I have had no tracking info at all (even through the link provided), and all my updates have been from me having to contact the company. This courier was not cheap at £97. The item value of £500 meant it could not be left outside without someone to receive it. It arrived a total of 5 days later than expected and I was told when I made the order. This was NOT the service that I payed for. To top it off, the box arrived damaged. Although the seats were ok (due to the senders careful packing), I don’t think the package was handled particularly well.  As such, I summarised this and requested a full or partial refund for the lack for service, namely: extreme delays without sufficient update, taking up senders and receivers time, causing change to plans / waiting around for days, no pallet on collection. However, paisley freight refused.
Helpful Report
Used plenty of times allways a good service, cheers 👌👌👍👍
Helpful Report
If you want your stuff damaged in transit by a company who will deny liability use these clowns! Otherwise AVOID
Helpful Report
Firstly - the price. Super cheap. Secondly the booking process - very easy to book and pay for. Thirdly - my 4 individually boxed alloy wheels were delivered within 24 hours! I was expecting 2-3 days. Fantastic service and i will use this service again. Highly recommended- 5 ⭐️
Helpful Report
Paisley freight 3rd time I've used them Great service Super fast Very helpful Great value Andy
Helpful Report
no nonsense , fast very cheap , totally efficient , never failed to get there the next day , well impressed ,
Helpful Report
Paisley Freight is rated 3.97 based on 272 reviews