Paisley Freight Reviews

3.97 Rating 273 Reviews
74 %
of reviewers recommend Paisley Freight
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 87%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 87%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.04 out of 5
Read Paisley Freight Reviews

About Paisley Freight:

Paisley Freight offers national and European delivery services for alloy wheels, tyres, bikes, car parts and pallets. We currently offer next working day delivery within the UK and express European delivery services.

We understand that the cost of delivery is important to all, from businesses to individuals. Therefore, we work with our network of couriers to provide low prices for a selection of services.

Visit Website

Phone:

0141 244 0148

Email:

delivery@paisleyfreight.com

Location:

2 Airlink Industrial EstateInchinnan Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Paisley Freight made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Booked online for collection of alloy wheels, delivered to my home address the next day, so the delivery service was brilliant. However, trying to speak to someone was a nightmare, so communication with these people isn't great if you have a problem, which is frustrating.
Helpful Report
Shoddy and Very Poor Customer Service I eventually received a courier delivery of 4 auto wheels that I had arranged for Paisley to collect and deliver to me. Their system said it had been delivererd and signed for but they had not been delivered. Some 2.5 hrs later they were delivered and I complained that their systems were inaccurate and fraudulant showing delivery without my signature. Having complained to Carol at Paisley, they said it was an error on their system and would not consider my complaint as the items had been delivered. Pretty poor show and a complete lack of any customer care. The driver that evetually delivered said the previous driver had signed them as delivererd before passing them over to another driver !!! I'll let you make your mind up if these are the actions of a reputable courier company !!
Helpful Report
I used bikedelivery.co.uk which apparently is just another name for paisleyfreight to ship my bike. They state that if the parcel is too large the driver would not pick it up. I measured the bicycle box (made for bicycles so you'd think the size would be adequate for BIKEdelivery...). Anyway, I measured the length to be 160cm, thei claimed it was 161cm (i.e. 1cm too long!) they charged me £20 for 1 cm... My guess is the box expanded due to moisture of mishandling, but whatever. Will never use again.
Helpful Report
I paid for this courier (Paisley Freight) to collect car seats purchased on eBay (separately) and deliver to me. I paid online on 28th August and arranged collection for Weds 2nd September 2020. I was not provided with any tracking information and the courier never arrived. The sender waited in all day on the specified delivery day, and I was only informed that the seats were not arriving when I called up - so no one told me until after the collection window of 8am-6pm. The following day (Thurs 3rd September), same again. No arrival by 5pm, so when I got in touch they said collection can happen anywhere up til 6pm. Still no collection by 6pm, so I contacted them again, and was informed that the ‘truck broke down’ and collection was now delayed another day. 2 days late (Fri 4th September), the seats were eventually collected and the shipment did not have a pallet, even though I specified and paid this service. I also ordered a tail lift, and the senders son had to help carry the package to the lorry. The sender was very frustrated with me / the fact they had to stay in for 3 days, and the only updates when I contacted paisley freight was that the delivery was scheduled, then delayed again and again.. On Monday 7th September, I was told the seats were ‘out for delivery’. Due to work, I had to make last minute plans for my grandfather to receive the delivery. He waited all day and the seats were not delivered, I could not get in touch with Paisley Freight at this point. The next day , they informed me that the seats would be delivered around 45 minutes before they turned up (so it was lucky that someone was still in).  As people generally have work and other things to do, the sender gave me a lot of grief for this, and it has also caused me a lot of inconvenience. For the duration of this order, I have had no tracking info at all (even through the link provided), and all my updates have been from me having to contact the company. This courier was not cheap at £97. The item value of £500 meant it could not be left outside without someone to receive it. It arrived a total of 5 days later than expected and I was told when I made the order. This was NOT the service that I payed for. To top it off, the box arrived damaged. Although the seats were ok (due to the senders careful packing), I don’t think the package was handled particularly well.  As such, I summarised this and requested a full or partial refund for the lack for service, namely: extreme delays without sufficient update, taking up senders and receivers time, causing change to plans / waiting around for days, no pallet on collection. However, paisley freight refused.
Helpful Report
Warning ⚠️ the most dishonest people ever ,they will sell a box knowing it won’t fit (scam)🤔 by then your committed so you add a bit of cardboard that’s fine everything covered and sealed, na next they steal £65 (scam) For oversized fee , ok well at least Soon you will have Your expensive ebike , how wrong was I the driver left the box on the floor and shot off. The bike was scraped, rear built in led light smashed completely and all the bits and bobs that’s needed to run the bike was nicked they were contained in a pannier secured with cable ties . If you remember at the start the box was not quiet big enough 🤔 Yep you have no case , even paying top dollar for insurance to them ( scam) can’t get to speak to a manager just a supervisor by the name Carol who has the most disrespectful manner my lose is£450 and no chance seeing that 🤬🤬
Helpful Report
Don’t bother it’s a scam charge £20 for a box that don’t fit you bike ,but wait they will still your bike up and then charge you an extra £65 on top of the money you probably paid for insurance ( not worth the money just another scam because it will be void your claim due to The bike not fitting in the box in the first place ) and if anything goes missing still not covered fact , read the reviews don’t make the same mistake.
Helpful Report
Honestly, pay a bit more and use another courier.
Helpful Report
Hello, We appreciate your frustrations. Our customer service advisors have been in touch since to discuss this further. We hope a satisfactory conclusion has been reached. Kind Regards Paisley Freight
this company will wreck your Items in transit, dump it and run before you can check the damage....... then there office will deny any liability even when you have the proof. An immoral and unprofessional company.
Helpful Report
Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to review our services. We are working hard to ensure all customers receive the best service possible and we apologise for any issues you have had regarding Paisley Freight. We do hope this has now been resolved to your satisfaction. Kind Regards Paisley Freight
Terrible service and customer service is slower than the courier! If you’re not going to turn up, it would be nice if you to advise your customers!
Helpful Report
Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to review our services. We are working hard to ensure all customers receive the best service possible and we apologise for any issues you have had regarding Paisley Freight. We do hope this has now been resolved to your satisfaction. Kind Regards Paisley Freight
They delivered my bike to wrong recipient with no information or contact. Bike is currently unaccounted for and not located. Zero information offered about the location and currently ongoing a gruelling task of phoning various third parties that are affiliated sub distributors for the company. The onus should be on me to phone various companies to locate an item contracted with Paisley Freight. First ever experience with this company. Watch this space.
Helpful Report
Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to review our services. We are working hard to ensure all customers receive the best service possible and we apologise for any issues you have had regarding Paisley Freight. We do hope this has now been resolved to your satisfaction. Kind Regards Paisley Freight
We're a bike shop. We sent an expensive bike. It arrived at the customers in the back of an estate, badly damaged. Courier also bashed it off the floor when removing it from the boot. Nobody answering the phone to talk to. No reply from emails. Use a different courier.
Helpful Report
Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to review our services. We are working hard to ensure all customers receive the best service possible and we apologise for any issues you have had regarding Paisley Freight. We do hope this has now been resolved to your satisfaction. Kind Regards Paisley Freight
My bike arrived damage even though it was safely wrapped in bubble wrap & boxed securely Big holes in the box were the courier has not taken care of a delicate package. This has resulted in a big dent in my frame down to the bare metal and damage to the back of the frame. I Have previously sent a bike via a well known airline to Spain that arrived in the condition it was sent. Can’t even speak with anyone. Clearly they are not at all careful with packages that they know should be handles with care. I now have is a very expensive bike that is damaged and leaves me very upset. Thanks very much Paisley Freight.
Helpful Report
Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to review our services. We are working hard to ensure all customers receive the best service possible and we apologise for any issues you have had regarding Paisley Freight. We do hope this has now been resolved to your satisfaction. Kind Regards Paisley Freight
had a holiday from work waited in for my alloys when they turned up there was only 3 courier said it shows up as collected four from seller but now only 3 very dissapointed
Helpful Report
Hi Tony, Thank you for taking the time to review Paisley Freight. We apologise for a delay in delivery of one of your wheels. Occasionally, items do get separated in transit and are delivered the next day. Our customer service department has been in touch regarding the delayed delivery of your item and I hope this has been resolved to your satisfaction. Thank you, Paisley Freight
Very poor experience. Held my item as they said it was over size, I disputed this. Wouldn’t send or return my item until I paid a disproportionate fee. Basically conned me. Do not use!
Helpful Report
Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to review our services. We are sorry your parcel has been volumed and charged accordingly. Unfortunately, these charges are unavoidable if your item is measured over the maximum dimensions. Thank you, Paisley Freight
Wish i could give a 0 damaged my wheels parcels and refuse to pay out dispite the item been insured and exceeding your "packaging criteria" Nothing but scammers avoid at all costs
Helpful Report
Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to review our service. We apologise your claim was not processed we would be happy to discuss this further please email delivery@paisleyfreight.com. Thank you, Paisley Freight
booked courier paid £46.99 to have 4 alloy wheels delivered was not a mark on the wheels when they left my home and arrived damaged to the purchaser called paisley was told to email eveidence so i did as instructed and sent on the days instructed to be told they will not pay out for the damage there staff have caused during delivery AVIOD DO NOT USE this is not the first time this has happened to me twice now and i wont be using again i am now £500 out of pocket and got one anger buyer
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review Paisley Freight. We apologise your alloys were damaged during transit and we understand your frustration your claim has not proceeded. Again, we apologise. Thank you, Paisley Freight
Don’t use Paisley Freight they take your money then tell lies and don’t pick up your parcel. They say I have a porch on my house oh no I don’t terrible service and they are in no hurry to help the customers out.
Helpful Report
Hi Colin. We are sorry to hear the service you received was not up to par. Our customer service team do their best to answer any questions and solve any problems you are having as quickly as possible. Apologises for the inconvenience. Paisley Freight
I can’t fault paisley freight, service but beware that they are just a booking service for other courier companies. APC would not collect parcel as used off road tyres may get damaged in transit without being in a box. £9.99 to re arrange collection after putting in black bags.
Helpful Report
Good Afternoon, Our policy, as in line with APC, states we cannot collect items not properly packaged. Next time make sure everything is covered and everything should run smoothly! Thank you, Paisley Freight
I have an on going issue with my item as it was delivered to the wrong address and person. Talked to their rep on the phone but cant make a complaint since I am not the sender. How can they mistakenly handed it over to different person when they got my number to confirm and complete address with postcode to make sure they got the right recipient of the item. Absolutely bad service!
Helpful Report
Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to review Paisley Freight. Our policy is official complaints or claims must be made by the person who made the booking to avoid duplicate claims. We can only apologise for the inconvenience but we have rectified this situation. Thank you, Paisley Freight
I have an on going issue with my item as it was delivered to the wrong address and person. Talked to their rep on the phone but cant make a complaint since I am not the sender. How can they mistakenly handed it over to different person when they got my number to confirm and complete address with postcode to make sure they got the right recipient of the item. Absolutely bad service!
Helpful Report
Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to review Paisley Freight. Our policy is official complaints or claims must be made by the person who made the booking to avoid duplicate claims. We can only apologise for the inconvenience but we have rectified this situation. Thank you, Paisley Freight
Paisley Freight is rated 3.97 based on 273 reviews