“I once had 2 hosting plans with PAC Webhosting and cancelled one of them due to the unfavorable effects of the recent coronavirus situation to my business. However, the customer service staff told me that no refund of the remaining unused period of the cancelled hosting plan would be given back to my credit card account. It is completely unreasonable and unexpected as PAC Webhosting had no hosting service provided for the remaining unused period of the hosting plan after the date of cancellation and still charged in full for that remaining unused hosting period. That is the worst web hosting provider I have ever met!!!”
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry to hear you cancelled because of the Corona Virus situation I hope things get better for you.
I am afraid we do not offer refunds of the remaining unused time upon cancellation this is in our terms and conditions and has always been the case.
The only exception is if you are within your first 30 days when you can have a full refund no questions asked however you were 7 months into a 12 month plan.
When you requested cancellation you chose the option Immediate which cancels your hosting immediately, this option is there because some people want to take things offline right away.
The other option is the end of your current billing period which runs up until your current paid for period end.
As mentioned in our reply to your contact we are happy to reinstate it or change the domain name to a different domain for you to run until your current paid for period.
I am sorry you have felt the need to give us a bad review despite all the above being part of our terms, we are still happy to reinstate it or change it to another domain name for you and that offer remains open.
“I purchased a domain 7 days ago and I still don't have access.”
Posted 2 years ago
Apologies about this, it seems there was a system error our side combined with you entering the first line of your address as your house number only during your registration of your domain which should happen instantly.
As this is the first contact you have had with us to tell us there was an issue we have not had any chance to put it right before you have given us a one star review.
The normal course of action would be for you to let us know via a support ticket and we could have put this right for you as soon as you let us know and certainly would have done.
If you read our reviews we are not a 1 star company and pride ourselves on our customer service.
I have refunded your invoice and if you could please get in touch with myself directly on 0333 123 8000 and once we have your full address I will register your domain free of charge and hopefully resolve this to your satisfaction.