On Stride Financial Reviews

4.78 Rating 1,762 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend On Stride Financial
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read On Stride Financial Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very bad costumer service. I’ve spoken with five different people and everyone it’s been rude. There are many good company that offer the same service but better than this.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Really bad experience with this company. I hope that something will change on that company. Managers and employees have no knowledge of their own rules. Every employee follows different rules and the decisions are taken based on feelings and sympathy...it’s a nightmare to talk with their employees. They call you five, six times and ask the same things every time. It’s very frustrating. Bad bad bad costumer service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I feel really disappointed about this company. Poor costumer service, unprofessional and too distracted. I’ve applied for 10 thousands pounds, everything it was ok, until I saw on my account 1500 pounds that I never asked. I received a call after ten minutes I received that amount on my bank account and this man told me that “we can modify your application to get 10 thousands pounds on your account”. He said that there was a problem in my application and someone made a mistake. He told me that he would to try to fix the problem, he put the call in waiting mode and after 40 minutes the line was dead. I tried to call the day after, because after the call with that man, the office was closed. I spoken with a manager and he said that it was impossible to get 10 thousands pounds from their company. I said that the call with his colleague, it’s been recorded and he could listen the call. He said that I can receive the copy of the recorded call but never got it. My boyfriend has a really bad day because them. He asked for a loan and they asked him 5times, in five different calls, with five different people, to send documents to proof his identity. Even when he sent everything they continued to call him foreigner and at the end he didn’t get his loan. They were really rude with him, and this kind of application is been a nightmare. One day, 5calls, and many many many mistakes. The worst company ever. Need to change management and employees.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I filled my application very easily, they call me for identify myself, everything went smooth but all of the sudden they said I’m afraid but I don’t have any more questions for you. Once the call is finished they send me a email to attached a “selfie” with my passport ,really weird, they called me again saying I needed to prove myself with a UK document they called me foreign they treated me really bad. I send again my statement bank account ( is the higher identity proof of yourself) they call me back and they said I need to proof I was UK citizen and they treated me once again as a foreign. I spoke with manager of costumers support she said really apologies but I don’t know what to do, to end this story very unprofessional staff, very unpolite, bad organisation, poor knowledge of their own rules. I wasted all day with them without to get anything
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I feel the interest is very high and was not clear as I would have not taking the loan in the first place.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Was declined and expected it but did not expect to be harassed into keep applying when they kept sending me applications after i asked them not to. Seem they enjoy embarassing people constantly. Not worth the process if you think you might get declined.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Waste of time
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Astromical interest rates! Avoid at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Approved then declined, Waste of time and effort, should of checked trust pilot and other reviews before wasting my time
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The service is appalling. They messed up taking payment for my account and then put me with a default on my credit report after calling me up a month earlier and telling me it’s there fault. Do not use this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
No option to change any details online, you have to call a number and speak to an agent who over talks like you have all the time in the world. All I wanted to do was change my mobile number and card number.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Utter garbage I had two loans with pounds to pocket both over 2 K never missed a payment and great service. These clowns take over and offer me £550 at 655% interest ??? Will never ever use this rip off outfit.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This Company Cannot Be Trusted,Dont Bother With them.They Say You Are Accepted For a Credit Line then they Decline You Later.They Are Run By Americans Who are just Messing Around With No intention Of Lending. Best Stick With British Companys Only.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Awful service, would not recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I would like to understand why only a partial payment was taken rather than the full amount due. I have received several e-mails stating due to an error only a partial payment had been received and that I was in arrears and voicemails whilst I was on holiday. This isn't very nice.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
very poor services
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I had a 1700 loan which was supposed to be for 24 months every month they have been taking 108.21 out each month So far I have paid 3029 back
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
sorry nothing wrong I accidentaly top it thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
You never take my payments when you say you will. I'm now in arrears because of your failure on this which has in turn affected my credit file. I'm absolutely disgusted at on stride.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Generally the customer service team are good. I had one really sarcastic lady put the phone down on me when trying to explore why my account did not qualify for a reduced settlement fee. Goes without saying the interest is evil, they do provide loans for people with bad credit but I was paying £150 a month on a £4,000 load and after 11 months the balance due was £3,870!!! It’s juts morally wrong. I’m glad to have been able to close my account and where possible I’ll try and share with others why to AVOID!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
On Stride Financial is rated 4.78 based on 1,762 reviews