Negative Equity UK Reviews

4.9 Rating 181 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Negative Equity UK
4.9
Based on 181 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
3 - 6 Hours
Read Negative Equity UK Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

028 902 36074

Write Your review

Tell us how Negative Equity UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We were in negative equity with our home and our mortgage company would do nothing to help.We got in touch with negative equity ni and made an appointment to see them.From the very start they could not have been more helpful .They laid out all our options and explained what they could do for us and the total cost.From the time we signed up the letters and phone calls we had been getting from our mortgage company stoped and this was a problem we no longer had.Although it has taken some time our problem is now sorted and we have had an agreement made with our mortgage company which will save us a great deal of money and finely give us peace of mind.This would have been a 5 star review except for the fact that during their move of premeces we were not kept informed of progress on our case.The staff are great and always helpful and we would recommend anyone in negative equity to seek their help as soon as possible. Christopher Wright (Mr)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
In 2008 I purchased my own apartment with a help to buy scheme on an interest only mortgage, with a view to changing over to a repayment mortgage in the future. One year later I met my husband and step children and we found we had quickly outgrown the apartment. We had the property valued and were devasted to find that the property value had dropped dramatically and were unable to sell it. We decided to rent out the apartment so our family were more adequately housed, however this did not solve the problem of how we were going to re-pay the mortgage by which time the property price had dropped again. In 2017 I stumbled across an advert on the internet for Negative Equity UK and was intrigued to know how they could help us. We contacted them and made a decision to go ahead with this process. We were allocated a Case Manager, Natasha who was very thorough and attentive. She kept us informed and worked hard through out the process. We have now completed the process 19 months on and are happy to say that Negative Equity UK have managed to settle our case and write off £33,400 with a settlement figure of £5,400. Towards the end of this process our financial circumstances changed when my husband's hours were cut so finding out that our mortgage company had accepted a settlement payment was the best news possible. We can't thank Natasha and Heather enough for getting a positive result. We could not have done this alone by ourselves without professional advice and knowledge. We would definitely recommend this service to anyone else that was in our position, but please note that it can be very stressful at times.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Negative Equity worked hard on our behalf to resolve our case. Many thanks to Lesley for her regular updates and clear plan. I would recommend Negative Equity.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I would recommend using this company if you find yourself in a position of needing to move on from a property with negative equity. You should be aware that the process will take time, but Negative Equity guide you through all stages. Over the course of my case I dealt with various people within the company and found them all to be very good at what they do. Ultimately Lesley managed to agree a settlement amount with the company dealing with the debt on behalf of my mortgage provider which allowed me to write off around 70% of the total debt. As the process does take time my case was managed by 2 different debt agencies but I never had to deal directly with them, all queries were handled by Lesley. The whole process is really dependent on whether the company dealing with your debt will accept a settlement, or rather how long it may take for them to do so. But negative equity provide good advice at all stages and have the experience of dealing with these companies which I would imagine could be difficult to do yourself. The only reason I would not give a 5 star review is that I ended up paying slightly more than what was implied may happen at the start of the process. But again I think this was down to a change in the company dealing with my debt and their view on what was acceptable. Ultimately being able to write off 70% of the debt was a very positive result and doing so using negative equity removed the vast majority of the stress from the situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Managed to deliver on a property debt reduction.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Negative equity helped us when we felt completely trapped in an old mortgage. Then managed to negotiate with lenders and we ended up paying about 25% of what was owed. This lifted a cloud that hadn’t been hanging over us for years. We are so glad we found out about negative equity and used their services
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I approached negative equity out of curiosity initially. They explained my options and I chose an Iva. I am still in the process of finalising matters just over a year on from when I commenced. Negative equity have been.a great help and hopefully with the sale of my house I will soon be debt free completely. If I had not approached them I would still be in a dire situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Banks must hate Negative Equity UK, but if the Halifax had bee more reasonable to deal with them we would never have had to engage this great company to help us deal with them. Yes, we no longer have the house, and we lost a lot of money in the process, but we no longer have the debt hanging over us. Service is not cheap (4k), and it is not quick (2 years), and it is not smooth, but it has to be better than dealing with the bank directly. Thank you Tom and Lesley and the others involved along the way.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We had bought our flat at exactly the wrong time, ultimately leaving us with a huge shortfall and the prospect of staying in what was meant to have been our starter home, for life. After a long and frustrating search for help we were about to give up when we saw a billboard advert for Negative Equity NI. Despite being massively sceptical we decided to give them a call. Very glad we did as we have now been able to offload the property, move home and manage our debt with reasonable and affordable monthly payments. The guys at CD Fairfield were very helpful and honest and always available to answer any questions we had....and there were many! Highly recommended, they turned out to be a real lifesaver.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
They made the process very easy to what we thought was a very difficult situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Negative Equity UK is rated 4.92 based on 181 reviews