Negative Equity UK Reviews

4.9 Rating 181 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Negative Equity UK
4.9
Based on 181 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
3 - 6 Hours
Read Negative Equity UK Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

028 902 36074

Write Your review

Tell us how Negative Equity UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I went to this company who stated at my first meeting they would help me but wanted 300 pounds to obtain papers from my Building society. I told them a number of times that I did not intend to sell my house and didn't want to waste my money by a upfront payment. My adviser still said they could help. Paid the money and then attended a second meeting where I was told they couldn't help me if I didn't sell my house and that they would need a further 1500 pounds. needless to say I cut my losses. Keep your money and go to another company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your experience of our service. As is evident from our many four and five star reviews, achieving the best possible outcome for every client is our top priority, so we are sincerely sorry to hear that you are unhappy with how your case was handled. When a client approaches us for help we provide a free initial consultation, so we can learn about the client's individual situation, explain our service and show examples of how we have resolved similar property debt problems in the past. The next step is to conduct a detailed Case Review that results in a report of our professional recommendations based on a client’s unique circumstances and provides a strategy for moving forward. There is a £300 charge for this review. This is not an upfront payment, it is a professional fee for our Case Review service that requires detailed work to be conducted by highly-qualified members of our team. A Case Review can recommend several strategies, many of which may include the sale of a property. But we also offer services such as Mortgage Re-negotiation, which has a £1,500 service fee. This is appropriate when a client does not want to sell a property but would prefer to stay in their home and re-negotiate the terms of their mortgage loan. We are authorised by The Financial Conduct Authority and as such are very tightly regulated. Any client who feels that they have legitimate grounds to complain about our conduct can do so quickly and easily via the Financial Ombudsman website. The Ombudsman will impartially review the case and determine if any wrong-doing took place. If they find in a client’s favour, the client will receive a full refund of any fees paid in addition to compensation. We hope that this reply goes some way to clearing up any misunderstanding regards our fees and services.
Posted 3 years ago
Back in 2007 I purchased my first home, a two bedroom terraced house, for £225,000 just before the global financial crisis. Within a year of buying it, with a 90% interest only mortgage, its value had dropped to £90,000. At that point I was in a relationship with my now husband and wasn't immediately concerned as we were happy in the house and had no desire to move anytime soon. Fast forward 9 years and three children later and we had outgrown the house but felt that we were trapped there because of the huge amount of negative equity in the property. At this point in 2016 the property was worth £110,000. I had initially seen an advert in a local magazine for Negative Equity NI and was intrigued and a little skeptical as to how they managed to right off so much property debt for their customers. I contacted them and my husband and I had an initial meeting with Tom who outlined how the process worked and put us at ease. Following the meeting we took a while to think things over before contacting them again as it all just seemed too good to be true. A few months later we decided to go ahead with the £300 case review. Initially it looked as though I should proceed with an IVA. However part way though the process it was decided that a negotiated settlement was a better solution for me. It took a long time for me to decide whether to go down this route and I had all but decided to rent out the house when Tom spoke to me again and convinced me that a negotiated settlement was the way to go. At this point my family were also moving into a new home that suited our needs much better. It was a big weight off my mind to know that I could stop paying the mortgage by voluntarily surrendering the property to the mortgage company. I made my last payment in January 2018 and the house was sold in August 2018. The total debt owed was £98,000. At that time Heather looked after my case. Initially contact was good but there were periods of months where I received no updates and wondered if my case was ever going to be resolved. In the last parts of the negotiation John was appointed to look after my case and he really kept me up to date on a regular basis about what was happening. I'm pleased to say that my case was resolved in October 2019 for £20,000 which I am relieved about. At times the process seemed arduous but I'm so happy that I stuck with it and got a good result. I would highly recommend using this company to anyone who is in a similar predicament.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I managed to dig myself out of my negative equity nightmare with CD Fairfield’s help. Yes my credit rating is ruined and it took 16 months to sort everything out but it’s saving me £400 a month for a start. In the end I got approx 70% of my negative equity debt written off and paid a lump sum which was affordable. Big thanks to Mark and Dale who really got things moving at the end
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We got caught with buying property at the height of the boom, had an interest only mortgage and were in serious negative equity. It was difficult to see a way out of it until we came across Negative Equity online. From reading the reviews we thought they might be able to help. From the first meeting with Tom where he explained the process to us , our minds were put at ease. John and Dale handled our case. They were professional, approachable and kept us informed at each step of the process. They managed to get our lender to write off just over 80% of our debt and the whole process took approximately 14 months. For anyone facing similar issues we would highly recommend this company. Thank you to everyone at Negative Equity for all they did for us
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
101731 I have been dealing with Tom and some of the staff here for a while now. Most recently I have been dealing with Dale who has closed off my settlement just this week with a satisfactory outcome saving me around 70 percent. I would like to say that this was a job well done and everyone here has been more than helpful, polite and professional and I wish them all the best for the future and highly recommend them for all financial advice.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
No more negative equity for me! These guys have an unbelievable amount of knowledge. I'd put this off for years because my Accountant told me I'd end up in court or lose my home. Neither of which was true. I had 4 buy to lets, 3 in negative equity. The 3 problem properties are now sold (took 7 months) and the left over debt (£73,000) was settled for £22,400. I've 5 years to pay it back. Very happy with both the service and result.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good prompt service and advice, friendly staff, clarity in the step by step process. Process went exactly as explained at initial meeting and we are glad that we chose to seek out professional advice and guidance rather than try to handle ourselves. Tom was very reassuring at start of process and Dale handled the details excellently at end of process negotiation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
They delivered as they promised eventually but it took about a year longer than they had estimated as I first met Tom back in 2017 therefore fo take this onboard if you are nervous and someone who would want things concluded quickly. Unsure who’s fault this was as they blamed the mortgage company but some of the staff who helped me varied immensely in their knowledge and contact with me which wasn’t great. Regardless I can’t complain too much as I am paying a lump sum which is around 20% of my debt when the house sold which is absolutely fantastic and less than I had expected. If you are in doubt about using this company ask to speak to Mark and personally ask for him to be the one to help you, he was by far the most helpful and knowledgeable person who helped me and once I spoke to him things happened
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I had serious issues with the managing company and my property was worth nothing and i had a mortgage on it. My property was impossible to sell, I was stuck with it and did not know where to turn. Thanks to Negative equity i was able to end this nightmare that was going on for years and at the end i was able to return the property to the bank and managed to pay only 30% of my debts. A special thanks to Dale that got things moving in the end a managed to bring home a great deal. I must say He was very helpful and professional. They do exactly what they promise
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
1134529. I cannot praise this company enough. I was at the end of my interest only mortgage term and I tried to sell without any success. I contacted CD Fairfield Capital and had a lengthy discussion with Tom who gave me alot of advice. I eventually voluntarily surrendered the property and ended up with a deficit of £50860.07. Dale negotiated with my lender and he achieved a settlement figure of £7200.00. This is a manageable debt and I cannot fully Express the relief I am feeling. The property was sold late October 2019 and I received the settlement last week. I would highly recommend anyone in my situation speaking to them. Tom and Dale you fully deserve the 5 stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I had major issues with another firm whilst looking to enter into an Iva to deal with negative equity from my ex-matrimonial home and also deal with my other debts. After getting nowhere in 3 months with the other firm I was recommended to contact Mark at CD Fairfield by a friend after I told him my issues. A few phone calls, sent in my documents and 4 weeks later my Iva was approved. No stress, no issues, everything explained and it went exactly as I was told it was going to. Absolutely outstanding speed and service and I can put those 3 months of being in limbo behind me. I cannot thank Mark and his team enough. I would also say if you are reading this and looking to enter into an Iva then you would be unwise to go elsewhere as I initially did and I was treated terribly by the first company but I am so grateful I contacted Mark and CD Fairfield in the end.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Everything was great at the start when I contacted them late 2017 but from here all stages seemed to drag out and take forever and my case which we thought and were advised would be done in approximately a year took almost two years to get resolved. At times last year in 2018 when the house was being disposed of it I felt like I was doing all the chasing after them, and found it hard to get to speak to my case manager who also wouldn’t even take my call!! However after waiting 9 months with nothing being resolved my negative equity from the house sale settled very quickly over the last few months and for even less than I had expected it to. It has made a massive difference to our lives in the end and they delivered exactly what they said they would although it took longer than expected. Many thanks to Tom for his help at the start and Mark and John at the end for being brilliant. SM
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Myself and my wife requested a meeting with Negative Equity on the recommendation of a friend who like ourselves had an interest only mortgage that was going round in circles, but really going nowhere. We were pleased that Tom the business principal took such a genuine interest in our case, and in particular the counsel he offered us, as well as a route map for solving our financial problems and negative mortgage situation in particular. I seriously cannot recommend Fairfield Capital highly enough. Francis & Bridget, County Antrim.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I got in touch with CD Fairfield Capital initially to help with negative equity I had on a property I had purchased at the hight of the property boom. Like many others this was a bad purchase never going to get any better. Throughout the process it turned out that an IVA would be the best option. Mark was my point of contact who made things seem so simple.......and they actually were!! Excellent advice and communication along what was a very short process - I'm now financially far better off than I was 2 months ago, able to plan for the future. Cant recommend CD Fairfield Capital and Mark highly enough. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A really great company. I didn't understand why the lender would take such a small settlement but it worked. Took 9 months. House sold £83,000, £47,500 of negative equity. Lender settled for £14,300 payable over 5 years. Great job. Should have done this 5 years ago.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Purchased a new build in 2007 at height of market in Magheralin for 200k. Crash left us mortgage prisoners. Mortgage interest rate went from 1.5 to 5.99. payments through the roof for 8 years. A friend put us in touch with Negative Equity NI. We sold the house for 82k. Settled over 100k with the bank for 25k. Life is less stressful now and we appreciate the abundance of a debt free present. Thank you to Negative Equity NI. A real modern day miracle for people who were once distressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
If you need to sell a property and it's in negative equity these are the guys to talk to. Naturally sceptical I took some time (too long lol) to approach them in the first place. £300 gets you the review. Then you find out what your options are and what settlement is achievable. You can get them to take your case forward from there or do it yourself. We didn't fancy negotiating with a bank so agreed fees (£4,000) and it took 10 months to get it all done. Saved £52,000 (which obviously i didn't have). Very happy. Genuinely helpful and definitely know their stuff.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very supportive in such a stressful time. All questions answered promptly and every member of staff we came into contact with was very informative and reassuring. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
A big thank you to Tom and the team at Negative Equity for helping me find a solution to my bad financial situation. They made the whole process very sinple and did everything they said they were going to do. I would recommend their services to anyone with negative equity or who is struggling with debt. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I'm relieved and grateful that my negative equity nightmare is finally over. I had 2 "bad" properties, total negative equity turned out to be £62,500. Wrongly I thought my own home was at risk by negotiating so I worried unnecessarily about this for the last 10 years or so. Anyway Negative equity uk assured me my home, pension etc were safe. 13 months later I'm free from negative equity and those b****y flats! Dale and Mark were excellent. Lenders are very difficult to deal with but these guys have the thing down to a tee. I just feel foolish for not getting this done years ago. Highly highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Negative Equity UK is rated 4.92 based on 181 reviews