Negative Equity UK Reviews

4.88 Rating 95 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Negative Equity UK
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate Negative Equity UK ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I was very sceptical at the beginning but didn’t know where else to turn. I read an article on money supermarket and the individual said it was too good to be true. On the contrary, the result they predicted on our first meeting was delivered. They made a very stressful process so much easier, doing all the background work; negotiating etc. And always ready to advise. A big thank you, especially to Lesley, who appeared to have genuine interest in our plight and kept in contact throughout, never judging, just being supportive. My £107,000 debt is now £32000. This company WILL deliver."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"1103880 Before I went to Tom and the team there seemed no light at the end of the tunnel. I had a few properties in negative equity relating to previous bankruptcy and banks unnwilling to re-negotiate rate. The mortgages would be a noose around my neck forever. Tom and the team adivsed that this could be dealy with and altohugh I was sceptical I followed through and am now debt free and with a good credit record. Thanks to Tom, Lesley and all the others involved. The banks were unpleasant to deal with however the team took care of the vast majority of communication and all the negotiation. They know who to contact and who to negotiate with- the banks would not even have the courtesy to discuss these matters with me prior to this and merely suggested I keep paying whatever they asked for."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I went to this company who stated at my first meeting they would help me but wanted 300 pounds to obtain papers from my Building society. I told them a number of times that I did not intend to sell my house and didn't want to waste my money by a upfront payment. My adviser still said they could help. Paid the money and then attended a second meeting where I was told they couldn't help me if I didn't sell my house and that they would need a further 1500 pounds. needless to say I cut my losses. Keep your money and go to another company."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your experience of our service. As is evident from our many four and five star reviews, achieving the best possible outcome for every client is our top priority, so we are sincerely sorry to hear that you are unhappy with how your case was handled.

When a client approaches us for help we provide a free initial consultation, so we can learn about the client's individual situation, explain our service and show examples of how we have resolved similar property debt problems in the past.

The next step is to conduct a detailed Case Review that results in a report of our professional recommendations based on a client’s unique circumstances and provides a strategy for moving forward. There is a £300 charge for this review. This is not an upfront payment, it is a professional fee for our Case Review service that requires detailed work to be conducted by highly-qualified members of our team.

A Case Review can recommend several strategies, many of which may include the sale of a property. But we also offer services such as Mortgage Re-negotiation, which has a £1,500 service fee. This is appropriate when a client does not want to sell a property but would prefer to stay in their home and re-negotiate the terms of their mortgage loan.

We are authorised by The Financial Conduct Authority and as such are very tightly regulated. Any client who feels that they have legitimate grounds to complain about our conduct can do so quickly and easily via the Financial Ombudsman website. The Ombudsman will impartially review the case and determine if any wrong-doing took place. If they find in a client’s favour, the client will receive a full refund of any fees paid in addition to compensation.

We hope that this reply goes some way to clearing up any misunderstanding regards our fees and services.
Posted 2 days ago
"Absolutely fantastic company, from start to finish I was very pleased with the service. Clinching the settlement at the end Lesley was superb."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Lesley was fab. Was a long road but really glad to get this matter resolved. Very professional and friendly throughout. Thanks again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"1102925 Lesley dealt with my case and was brilliant. Not only was she very professional but she took the time to listen and was always available for advice and correspondence. She dealt with the bank and took all the stress out of the situation. I owed the bank 60000 and paid back 13000 and they cleared the rest. I can’t thank Lesley enough as her hard work has allowed me to get on with my life after a couple of difficult years."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I thought there was no light at the end of the tunnel, but Negative Equity talked through my options and made things clear. It isn't a quick fix, but the team at Negative Equity are very supportive through the process. Lesley finalised matters and was very efficient, knowledge and great to deal with."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Dealt with Lesley, couldnt be more helpful, i was looking at a shortfall just shy of a hundred grand, Lesly worked her magic and got 83% of that written off, and the 17% left set up to be paid back over time!! £4000 pound fees seemed alot at the time, but saved me dealing with the bank and all the associated hassle!! Long process bit well worth it in the end!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"House turned into nightmare situation. We dealt with Lesley who has been fantastic, sorted everything for us, always available for any questions and always kept us in the loop with progress. Got our debt to bank down significantly. Overall a great service"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"After facing a significant shortfall in house price to mortgage value as seems more and more common these days, we took the plunge to speak to to Negative Equity. It initially feels like quite a big price to be paying for their services, but they do have flexible payment terms. They also made the whole difficult process a lot easier. the most stressful thing I had to do after everything was provide expenditure and bank statements. A lot easier than dealing with the lenders themselves. You get assigned an account manager as a single point of contact and they interface between you and the lender so you're only ever dealing with them and they're on your side."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"5 stars. I dealt initially with tom and then my account manager was Leslie. Very professional service and helped me every step of the way. I am now out of bankruptcy and a lot happier. I would recommend negative equity to anyone"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"If you need to sell a property and it's in negative equity these are the guys to talk to. Naturally sceptical I took some time (too long lol) to approach them in the first place. £300 gets you the review. Then you find out what your options are and what settlement is achievable. You can get them to take your case forward from there or do it yourself. We didn't fancy negotiating with a bank so agreed fees (£4,000) and it took 10 months to get it all done. Saved £52,000 (which obviously i didn't have). Very happy. Genuinely helpful and definitely know their stuff."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I would recommend using this company if you find yourself in a position of needing to move on from a property with negative equity. You should be aware that the process will take time, but Negative Equity guide you through all stages. Over the course of my case I dealt with various people within the company and found them all to be very good at what they do. Ultimately Lesley managed to agree a settlement amount with the company dealing with the debt on behalf of my mortgage provider which allowed me to write off around 70% of the total debt. As the process does take time my case was managed by 2 different debt agencies but I never had to deal directly with them, all queries were handled by Lesley. The whole process is really dependent on whether the company dealing with your debt will accept a settlement, or rather how long it may take for them to do so. But negative equity provide good advice at all stages and have the experience of dealing with these companies which I would imagine could be difficult to do yourself. The only reason I would not give a 5 star review is that I ended up paying slightly more than what was implied may happen at the start of the process. But again I think this was down to a change in the company dealing with my debt and their view on what was acceptable. Ultimately being able to write off 70% of the debt was a very positive result and doing so using negative equity removed the vast majority of the stress from the situation."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Every other 5 star review is the truth, and i can only repeat the positive comments already made. Lesley, Tom, Adele and everybody else we dealt with at negative equity NI / CD Fairfield provided outstanding service. The whole process took about 36months, cost approx £4,000 and was conducted without ever meeting in person, proving good communication. Overall we reduced the negative equity to £20,000 from £70,000."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We engaged the services of Negative Equity after feeling there was no where else to turn. Our property had been purchased through Co ownership before the crash and after a number of years we couldn’t afford to buy ourselves out to allow us to move on. Lesley and the team where very professional stepping us through the process which lasted almost 21 months and in the end got just over 20k written off allowing us to now move on. Thanks to Tom, Lesley and the rest of the team involved in our case."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I bought a property at the height of the property boom. When the property was sold I was left with a shortfall of nearly 100k . My case was passed to Lesley and she conducted negotiations with the lender on my behalf. Lesley managed to get 83% of the debt written off! Lesley was always available to answer any questions and progressed my case in a timely manner. At the start of the process I was extremely sceptical but now I wish I had approached Negative Equity UK much sooner."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Tom was great and his advice was very helpful. I WOULD CERTAINLY RECOMMEND negative equity n I to anyone with financial problems."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Really pleased that Negative Equity UK and in particular Lesley managed to negotiate a settlement that we could afford with the mortgage company with regard to negative equity. Lesley persevered with negotiating on our behalf and she kept us informed every step of the way. An asset to the company and many thanks for the help."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"What a result! Negative Equity UK helped me sell my house and negotiated over £60,000 of a negative equity debt write off. They did exactly what was promised. You pay £300 for them to look at your case then you get a summary with options. We chose to sell (the house just wasn't worth the cost of trying to repay the full mortgage for the next 16 years). The second bit cost us £4,000. Well worth it. Debt free and ready to move on."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Service was smooth and I was kept up to date throughout the process. Lesley was outstanding and a credit to the company."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Negative Equity UK is rated 4.88 based on 95 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This