Negative Equity UK Reviews

4.92 Rating 75 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Negative Equity UK

How would you rate Negative Equity UK?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Like many folk, my house had been purchased at a time when banks were handing money out like sweets. We had an interest only mortgage and when my marriage ended, we needed a way to separate financially. A colleague recommended NENI to us and although the fees are expensive, they do every bit of the work required, removing the stress from you. The staff were great and kept in regular contact at each stage. In the end, I have paid 11% of the shortfall, with the result that I can now sleep a lot easier! I would (and have) recommended NENI to others and would continue to do so."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
Catherine Wear
Verified Reviewer
"Lesley has been so helpful, she has shown knowledge on the subject of bankruptcy, very personable and showed me empathy when I was stressed with bankruptcy proceedings. Also all my questions were answered in a timely manner and nothing seemed to much trouble for her. I would have been lost, without her expertise."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Michael (1103479)
Verified Reviewer
"I would recommend Negative Equity to anyone. I bought a two-bedroom semi-d at the height of the boom for a very high figure. Then came the crash. I got married, had a child and the house was too small for us but not worth even half what I paid for it when put on the market 10 years on. The bank simply wouldn't deal with us so we approached Negative Equity NI. I just wish I had heard of them sooner! They were well worth their fees - spending around £4k saved us over £50k as they engaged with the bank to negotiate our shortfall to a manageable figure we should have paid off in a few years. We're also out of the house, having been able to buy a new one as part of the process. That would never have happened if we'd tried to embark on this on our own. We were quite nervous and tentative about going down this route but it certainly paid off and we are very grateful to Tom and Lesley for all their attention and assistance throughout the process. They have lifted a millstone from around our necks and we can now move on."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I first came across negative equity NI while watching tv, they had an advert on! I thought surley this is a con or too good to be true... ITS NOT!! Myself & my husband bought back in the boom, the house itself was worth half of what we paid and we felt like we where completley stuck with the negative equity. We are now free!!! From the moment we met with the team in NENI we knew we where going to get out of the hole we where stuck in, and just last week this happened!!! We got over 60% of our negative equity written off! The team know exactly what they are doing, extremly professional and have fantastic knowledge and abilities to get brilliant results! I would like to say a huge thank you to all the team especially Lesley who worked tirelessly to get us the end result, what a fantastic person. Thank you again"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We would like to thank the staff of Negative Equity NI who managed to negotiate a 11% settlement figure with the bank on our interest only mortgage. We couldn’t have done it without them so would highly recommend Negative Equity NI."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We had an interest only mortgage of £170,000 which we took out in 2007. The property market then crashed soon after and our home was then only worth £100,000. The lender would not negotiate a new deal with us, as we were in negative equity, and we were basically stuck even though we were both in well paid employment. Our family had grown and our house was now too small for our needs. In 2015 we approached Negative Equity and they helped us throughout the entire process. They dealt with our lender and sorted out all the legal aspects for us. They were always there for us to ease our worries and answer our endless questions. Two years later we have since sold our house, at a loss, but the debt has been written off. We are now renting a lovely house in the country and free of the debt caused by the property crash. None of this woud have been possible without the help of Negative Equity UK. Thank you."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"My husband and I bought a very small 2 bedroom house at the peak of the boom. Not long after this we went on to have children. We found ourselves stuck in a house that was too small, in huge negative equity and unable to move. Thankfully negative equity team were able to help us. They negotiated with our lender on our behalf and we finally reached a settlement figure that we could pay back. Finally we can move on from the stress and worry of being in negative equity. Thankyou."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Elaine Dempster
Verified Reviewer
"Managed to deliver on a property debt reduction."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"A friend recommended Negative Equity NI to us to see if we could get advice or assistance with our property which was in negative equity for 9 years. From the first initial phone call to the first meeting to discuss our options we were immediately looked after. Our case worker was fantastic and we can't thank her enough for all that she did for us in dealing with the lender. Negative Equity NI took the stress out of the situation and made us feel at ease. Thankfully our situation has been resolved and I would recommend Negative Equity NI to anyone who is in a similar position."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Negative equity helped us when we felt completely trapped in an old mortgage. Then managed to negotiate with lenders and we ended up paying about 25% of what was owed. This lifted a cloud that hadn’t been hanging over us for years. We are so glad we found out about negative equity and used their services"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"My husband and I bought a property just before the crash on a buy to let mortgage. We wanted to sell it when I would retire. However by that time the amount we owed the bank was enormous. Negative Equity NI were brillant and we ended up paying only a proportion of what we owed meaning a huge weight was lifted of our minds. Thanks again to the staff."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I had an interest only mortgage and have been in negative equity for 9 years. I was never going to be able to pay the outstanding mortgage being a pensioner and no savings. I contacted Negative Equity as I was so worried about my predicament. Negative Equity were so helpful and guided me through the options available to me. With their assistance I was able to find a solution that was suitable for me. I have nothing but praise for the staff who are very professional and give sound advice."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"In days of big promises from many companies, its reassuring to see a local company do exactly what they promise they can do and to do it in a way that minimizes stress on the client. Communication was great and any issues where highlighted in timely fashion. Perfect thanks."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Very supportive in such a stressful time. All questions answered promptly and every member of staff we came into contact with was very informative and reassuring. Would definitely recommend."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"We went to see Negative Equity UK a few years ago to see what our options were for going forward with a property we owned which was in negative equity. They gave us a few different options and explained everything so that myself and my husband could make an informed decision that suited us best. We decided to go with their advice and they acted as go between for us and our mortgage lender. This really took the stress out of the situation and made us more at ease with everything that was happening. The situation has now been resolved with the lender and we can now more forward thanks to Negative Equity Ni."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Negative Equity took the stress and worry away from what is out of control of many home owners, effected by the property crash in 2007. They offered guidance and clear options to avoid everlasting detriment so that the future isn’t tainted. Being experts in this field really showed and they updated all the way through to a settlement that is manageable and acceptable. If you are in anyway unsure or feel like you don’t know what to do in many financial difficulties either in or out of your control, I’d recommend at least meeting with Negative Equity to discuss."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"The company's negative equity service was second to none in relation to advice, recommendations and especially taking a massive amount of worry off our hands in relation to our debts. We cannot emphasise enough what this has meant to us. We would have no doubts in recommending Negative Equity UK to others in similar situations."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I approached negative equity out of curiosity initially. They explained my options and I chose an Iva. I am still in the process of finalising matters just over a year on from when I commenced. Negative equity have been.a great help and hopefully with the sale of my house I will soon be debt free completely. If I had not approached them I would still be in a dire situation."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"The service provided by this company was excellent. Despite all of my concerns and fears about the process Natasha and Lesley really went out of their way to provide excellent guidance and advice. They took their time explaining in detail the process no question was left unanswered. I would highly recommend them to others. My negative equity of 97000 was reduced to 14,000 final payment. I can't thank them enough."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Very satisfied with this company,and very grateful to Lesley for sorting out my money problems with great results ,much appreciated , thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Negative Equity UK is rated 4.92 based on 75 reviews