Musclegun Reviews

4.86 Rating 207 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Musclegun
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Musclegun Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Musclegun made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Well built and very powerfull, been using a week to treat tight glutes causing scatica pains in my left leg, seems to be releasing the pain. Would recommend to others
Posted 1 day ago
Can't use it on my spine and shoulders myself otherwise its great.
Posted 3 days ago
Great piece of kit. The ball came off the main unit but was easy to reattach. Otherwise would have been five stars
Posted 1 week ago
As a long time user of the Theragun G2Pro, I finally upgraded to the new wave of quieter, adjustable massage guns. Musclegun's offering is great. Although not quite as powerful as the original Theragun, this is a minor negative when you take into account everything else it offers. The 5 hour battery life with 1 hour quick charge is a game changer in comparison to the use - recharge routine with the Theragun. The adjustable levels are great and even on the highest setting the noise is subtle enough to continue a conversation or watch TV (with the volume up). For reference, the closest I can describe the noise is a bit like someone hoovering in the room next door. You can hear it, but it's not irritating or intrusive. Considering the wide variety of options on the market now, MuscleGun have created an excellent product that ticks all the boxes whilst remaining competitively priced.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Went to the Chiropractor and had a Theragun used on me. Instantly decided that I wanted a percussion gun, but didn't want to pay £550 for the top Theragun. Found the Musclegun recommended by Men's Health, with a money back offer - so took the plunge. What turned up was a beautifully packaged gun that really looks the part. It also works exceptionally well - not sure if it is quite as vicious as a Theragun, but it's right up there. Has definitely made a difference to my aches and pains. Overall, a great buy!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good and provides a really deep massage. Really happy with my purchase. Thanks
Posted 2 weeks ago
I ended up not keeping the musclegun for a number of reasons but it was clear that it was a quality product. Customer services were spot on. I emailed several times prior to purchase as I wanted to use a discount code and I couldn't get it to work and got very prompt and helpful emails back..even out of hours. When I returned the item no one was there to receive the dpd return and I was anxious so got in touch again and customer service were very reassuring and processed the refund really efficiently. Well done Musclegun!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great customer service and a beautifully put together bit of kit. Used it immediately on arms, chest and legs and left feeling very refreshed. Would definitely recommend
Posted 3 weeks ago
Nice quality and feel Power is good Shape is perfect
Posted 1 month ago
Really good. Battery seems generous. So long as it doesn't conk out on me in the near future this will become a treasured possession.
Posted 1 month ago
Bought for my son and I wanted to buy a muscle gun that was British and specifically because of previous bad experiences with quality, it wasn't made in china...DOH. Anyway the product looks good and so far its working well. My only gripe is that the MG website references the UK at every stage and I am thinking I am buying a British made product. At no point did anything on the product sheet or the website (that I noted) did you say that although the gun was made in China. I'll update on how we are getting along with the MG Carbon Go as we go.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there William, firstly thanks for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated and we just wanted to provide some correspondence in regards to your concern that our products are not manufactured in the UK, which although we are a UK based brand and business - which we really do take pride on as we stride to offer the very best in customer support and experience, to reassure you, our products are manufactured to an extremely high standard with high quality components and have been rigorously and thoroughly tested to ensure the best possible performance and reliability standards - these both also being of paramount importance to us as in addition to service, we also want to provide our customers with the best possible quality of product, to validate this we do include a 2 year warranty as standard on our Carbon devices, this said with the majority of electronic brands, they do not always quote the origin of where their products are manufactured, I hope all of this helps though and thank you again for your feedback and if you require any assistance at all, please do feel free to reach out to our customer support team - sales@muscleguns.co.uk
Posted 3 months ago
The MuscleGun is a great device, well built and works well with the different speeds and attachments. Very disappointed in the support / ‘Deep’ app. No videos, just a still with audio with it. No guidance on whether different treatments require different attention, or if with some injuries/pain you shouldn’t treat with MuscleGun. The ‘comprehensive’ manual is just a pamphlet with basic information. Given the purpose of the MuscleGun, I feel a bit let down.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, many thanks for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated, we are sorry however to hear you are disappointed with our Deep App, to reassure you we invest a great deal of time, researching and working with our own professional sports therapists to try and produce the very best and comprehensive educational content possible, tailored with specific guidance on the correct methods to apply your MuscleGun device. Given this, our user guide is simply in abbreviated form with our Deep app intended for more detailed guidance. However, if you have any specific questions at all and would like more education or help on how to use your MuscleGun, our after care support team will be happy to help you with any information you require and so if you'd like to reach out to them, please feel free to drop them an e mail at sales@muscleguns.co.uk and they will be sure to respond with as much information as possible. Many thanks MuscleGun Customer Service Support
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for asking me to do a review. I have only tried it a couple of times but can see the benefits- it certainly eased the pain in my back and helped to gradually take the pain away. Unfortunately it is so easy for me just to move the wrong way when not thinking for a few moments. I believe it will be very useful.
Posted 4 months ago
Very happy with my purchase ! Minus one star because the extra bowl head I have been given doesn’t work on my musclegun.
Posted 4 months ago
Delivered as promised and good looking device, haven’t used it yet as it’s just arrived but expecting quality, only grumble is no user guide.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi there, thanks for your feedback, it is much appreciated, in regards to our user guide, this should have been enclosed with your device in the original packaging, we'll get one posted and sent electronically to you right away. Many thanks MuscleGun Team
Posted 4 months ago
Nice and quiet which is important and goes down to a lower setting than the Theragun which is great for working around the head and neck.
Posted 4 months ago
Great piece of kit, certainly is helping me relieve muscle soreness and aches and pains. Probably noisier than I was anticipating but I'd imagine there are louder devices out there.
Posted 5 months ago
Fun itself is great, long wait for delivery- not a problem as expected with covid but the expected dates on the website when ordering were way out. Would be great if they’d include a booklet or guide that wasn’t on Instagram- had to search around other sites to find info on how to use various attachments as instagram isn’t something I use.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi there Phil, thanks for the feedback, it's greatly appreciated, just in regards to our manual - there should have been our new user guide within your packaging box if you'd like to check that, however if you can't find it please just send us an e mail at - sales@muscleguns.co.uk and we will happily post you one - in the meantime we will also send you an electronic version. Also apologies again for the delays - these were as you have highlighted mainly as a result of COVID and our stock being delayed on import. Thanks again, Best regards Danny
Posted 9 months ago
Really good machine, feel a lot better after I’ve used it. Carry case is handy for taking out and about. Only four stars because there was a delay in the pre-order delivery.
Posted 10 months ago
Is proving useful, however I already injured my shoulder using it and am seeing the doctor. I would have appreciated some more education on the Do's and Don'ts. You provide a map of the body's muscles but more advice would have been appreciated.
Posted 11 months ago
Hi there William, firstly thanks for the feedback, it is greatly appreciated and in respect of a more comprehensive user guide, that has been something we have been working on over the last month and have just finalised of which we will send a digital copy to you via e mail. I hope this helps but you have any further questions regarding use of the device at all please do not hesitate to contact our sales support team - sales@muscleguns.co.uk. Many thanks Danny
Posted 11 months ago
Musclegun is rated 4.86 based on 207 reviews