Shabby Store Reviews

4.45 Rating 426 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Shabby Store
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 82%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 85%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Shabby Store Reviews

About Shabby Store:

The UK's Favourite online store for Furniture & Accessories

Write Your review

Tell us how Shabby Store made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Like many reviews I placed an order in January and after numerous emails and promises of a refund I’ve had to get my bank to try and recover my money. I have never experience such a low level or service from any other company.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
We received our bed a few weeks ago now and it is just beautiful! Good customer service, we are changing a few of the other items on the order and they’ve been so helpful! Thankyou ShabbyStore!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Omg I love my wall art ! The square mirrors I have in my bedroom on the wall are gorgeous ! I can not wait to order some for my living room! Took a few weeks to come but we’ll worth the wait ! I also got my mirrored bin from them for my dressing room and it’s lush ! Thanks guys xxx
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Bought the mirrored square wall art , very pleased with them and brilliant customer service, would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Got my items in a few days, had to call to swap one of the things I ordered and they were very easy to deal with, very polite. Great quality very pleased overall.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fast to send goods out, wife loved the Grey boxes as a present, happy customer
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fantastic service. My delivery was late as their supplier had been effected since Feb with this virus issue...kept me informed of the issue and regularly emailed me. The item came about a week or so later than I expected but it’s absolutely beautiful. Really friendly service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great new furniture- thank you Shabbystore as always for lovely pieces of furniture that we bought for Christmas . Everything went well from purchase to delivery . My wife is very happy and pleased. Only small issue was slight delay due to couriers but only a day or so.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Have purchased numerous items and clothing items recently. Very efficient in emails of receiving/sending item. Received texts to say when parcels expected and items arrived so quickly. Brilliant. Also returned one item only due to personal preference, returns sorted within a few days of posting. Great!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Online service is very efficient. Next day delivery worked very well for me. Prefer this method of shopping to visiting a store because the service levels have declined so much on the shop floor, hardly anyone to demonstrate goods, and more often than not, items out of stock. ShabbyStore staff were very quick to respond on live chat to confirm delivery and availability, and the tables and bar stools were just as described.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered my new sofa on the Tuesday evening and had it with me 1st thing Fhe following Monday morning. Paul and Wayne the two delivery folks could not have been more helpful or polite. They called 1/2 hour before arriving, took away the packaging and put the sofa exactly where I asked them to. At all times they were friendly and courteous. Cannot thank or rate highly enough. Will definitely be using ShabbyStore again in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great company with easy delivery service as well as competitive prices
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely furious. I placed an order weeks ago and since the order confirmation, have heard nothing. I have called, emailed and left messages on facebook. NOT ONE RESPONSE!!!!! DISGUSTING service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered items in November for early Jan delivery. Received an email to say order delayed until Feb and would send me £10 voucher as an apology. No voucher received. Chased order in February, now told more delays until end of March. Asked to cancel order and refund. Told no problem, but chased refund 3 times now and no response. Will have to dispute it with credit card company? Wouldn’t recommend based on my experience.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have purchased a number of times from the ShabbyStore and the items are always amazing. They delivery pretty quick (5 days ish) and the customer service have always been quick and polite. I’ve just had a bed delivered and it’s stunning. Definitely recommend the shabby store
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have purchased a number of times from the ShabbyStore and the items are always amazing. They delivery pretty quick (5 days ish) and the customer service have always been quick and polite. I’ve just had a bed delivered and it’s stunning. Definitely recommend the shabby store
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have purchased a number of times from the ShabbyStore and the items are always amazing. They delivery pretty quick (5 days ish) and the customer service have always been quick and polite. I’ve just had a bed delivered and it’s stunning. Definitely recommend the shabby store
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I placed an order in January and I still haven't received it. Every time I call I am assured that I will recieve it the following week, this seems to be a standard response. I have been told numerous times that my delivery charge will be refunded but it hasn't. Sometimes when I call customer service the voicemail tells me to call back between Monday- Friday 9-5, even though I am calling between these times. This is extremely frustrating. I will not be ordering from this company again and would advise people to call and make sure the item they want is in stock before placing an order with them.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
My order arrived this weekend and I absolutely LOVE the items....a ginger jar, mirror wall art and some items for my front room....just amazing! well packed and arrived within a few days. Customer care team were lovely too I'm a Shabby customer forever!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Order the white boxes last October and still haven't recieved them. I have to constantly chase and get promised that they will send them as soon as they're back in but still nothing. I have emailed for a refund now. I don't think this company should be allowed to advertise items that they clearly don't have in stock! Will not recommend this company.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Shabby Store is rated 4.45 based on 426 reviews