Michael Tuck Estate & Letting Agents Reviews

4.90 Rating 402 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Michael Tuck Estate & Letting Agents
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Michael Tuck Estate & Letting Agents Reviews

About Michael Tuck Estate & Letting Agents:

Established in 1983, Michael Tuck Estate Agents and Lettings are renowned for their five star customer service and local knowledge.

Visit Website

Phone:

01452 726420

Email:

rtuck@michaeltuck.co.uk

Location:

2 Mead Road, Abbeymead, Gloucester

Michael Tuck Estate & Letting Agents Reviews | 1st December 2018
michaeltuckestateagents
More Photos & Videos
Michael Tuck Estate & Letting Agents Reviews | 28th September 2019
michaeltuckestateagents
More Photos & Videos
Michael Tuck Estate & Letting Agents Reviews | 5th December 2019
michaeltuckestateagents
More Photos & Videos
Michael Tuck Estate & Letting Agents Reviews | 23rd December 2019
michaeltuckestateagents
More Photos & Videos
Michael Tuck Estate & Letting Agents 5 star review on 10th August 2016
Christina Thring
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We used Michael Tuck as we received a very reasonable quote from them and things started smoothly, however, although all individual members of staff were extremely helpful we felt that we were ‘passed’ from person to person and as a result were not a priority to the company.

Over the months we were on the market for, Michael Tuck only managed to arrange 4 viewings (from memory), and as a result we were forced to accept an offer of £20,000 lower than our asking price.

This was out of necessity and we are now very happy in our new home- but I cannot help but think that if we were to have more people ‘through the door’ we would have achieved a more reasonable price for our property.

Chris Brown
(Abbeymead) - Posted 1 year ago
At first impression, the Lettings department seemed very professional however, having moved into the property, I have become a little disgruntled.

During viewings and on at least four other conversations with the agent, I had spoken of the expectation that the carpets would be cleaned. I even delayed the moving in date by a few days, to allow the carpets to dry.
Upon moving in, found that this had not been done and advised that the previous tenants were not instructed to do so. There were at least FOUR opportunities for this to have been made clear.
The expense is something that I cannot manage so soon after finding the deposit and month's rent in advance, so are living with a strange 'sweaty foot' odour in the living room - this upsets me greatly!

I ALSO left a letter for the agent for the first inspection of the property, advising that the integrated fridge is not reaching the cold temperatures expected. This means that my foodstuffs are deteriorating quicker than they should and could potentially pose problems to our health!!!! The letter was taken by them, so

I have ALSO called to inquire when the Leylandii will be trimmed. I was advised this would be done shortly after we moved in (as previous tenants did not maintain them) They were over-hanging into both the neighbours' gardens. I was told that they would contact the Landlady and get back to me. They have not.
I am really not happy with any of the above.

Therefore I hope that my rating reflects this.
Fingers crossed for the monthly draw huh!? Perhaps I could afford to get the trees trimmed and the living room carpet cleaned!!
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Shelley,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Michael Tuck Lettings.

We ask all of our clients to leave a review; which not only allows us to reward staff for good service, but also enables us to strive to improve our customer’s experience.

I can’t comment personally on the issues that you have had with the property, but I have forwarded your concerns to our Lettings department who will address them directly.

Many Thanks,

Richard Tuck
Posted 4 years ago
very disappointed with the after sale service received as we have had very little feed back which we thought we were getting a weekly phone call to keep us up dated and so far already missed 6 weeks.We went for 3 weeks in a row with no contact from office and left messages for someone to ring but that did not happen straight away and now it's another 3 weeks with no contact.
Posted 4 years ago
Michael Tuck Estate & Letting Agents is rated 4.90 based on 402 reviews