Metadata Training Reviews

4.84 Rating 391 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Metadata Training
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Metadata Training Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02072723726

Email:

marketing@metadatatraining.co.uk

Location:

2 - 6 Cropley Street, London, N1 7PR

Write Your review

Tell us how Metadata Training made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Metadata Training 5 star review on 8th July 2020
Dan J.
Metadata Training 5 star review on 11th July 2018
Allen Chari
Metadata Training 5 star review on 10th November 2017
Alan
Metadata Training 5 star review on 25th January 2017
Aaron
Metadata Training 5 star review on 1st December 2016
Ian Smith
Metadata Training 5 star review on 29th November 2016
Ruth Blackwell
Metadata Training 5 star review on 23rd November 2016
Ebenezer
4
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Metadata Training is the best training provider I came across. I attended two of their business analyst classroom courses and a one day oral preparation session for the International Diploma in Business Analysis. I passed all of the exams successfully thanks to the prep courses. The trainer, Rod Simpson is a seasoned business analyst professional and a talented educator. Rod has a very engaging an entertaining style which makes the learning process fun. He always gives real life examples and explains even the most difficult concepts with clarity. All the other staff of Metadata Training I met are super helpful and responsive. I would recommend Metadata Training without any reservation to anyone wishes to widen their professional knowledge.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I passed my BCS Business Analysis Oral Exam first time, in no small part thanks to Metadata. I had passed my modules without a training provider, but wasn't sure what to expect from the oral exam, so decided to book an exam preparation workshop. As soon as I had booked with Metadata they sent me a huge list of sample exam questions. That alone was worth the asking price. Then there was the preparation day itself, which not only covered all the necessary content but also provided lots of tips on exam and revision technique. Finally, there were the fortnightly webinars, where the trainer did a sort of mock exam with all the students who were due to sit in the next two weeks. This gave a real insight into what the actual exam experience would be like and made me feel a lot more confident when doing my own exam. I would recommend Metadata to anyone taking the BCS Business Analysis Oral Exam.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Metadata training really helped me gain an understanding of what a BA does but also the different variants of a BA. I am very new to the industry and looking to break into it with no experience, thanks to metadata. Any questions I had were cleared by our tutor dawn (who was responsive and engaging to the class) highly recommend.
Posted 2 months ago
I chose Metadata training because they offer flexible options for when and how you can do courses. The courses focuser on making sure you have the knowledge you need to pass the BCS exams, What appreciated the most were the course tutors, who make the material into interactive and engaging days.....Furthermore, they are real professionals working in the industry and readily offer their own insights, examples, techniques from their real life experiences. This makes the courses much more valuable than the certifications you will walk away with. Both Online and in classroom options are excellent. Highly recommend them.
Posted 2 months ago
I chose Metadata because they offered training online. The course I attended (BCS Foundations of Business Analysis) is not available in my country, but this way I was still able to do the course. Before I registered, I got in touch with Metadata because I had some questions, and got a quick and very helpful response. The course was great. It covered everything I needed to know for the exam, but also some very useful information, tips, and tricks beyond the 'need to know' material. It was also very interactive, which made it a lot of fun. After the course, I found I could apply my newly gained knowledge to my job straight away. It's also made me a lot more aware of ways that I can help my team, department, and company improve. I would highly recommend this course.
Posted 2 months ago
The 1 day Oral Workshop was no doubt instrumental to my passing the BCS BA Oral Exam. It helped guide my study/ revising and my approach to the exam. Also, whilst I was unable to join any of the bi-weekly webinars, watching past webinars helped me practice and fully grasp what the real exam entailed. I have absolutely no regrets using Metadata Training - money well spent!!!
Posted 2 months ago
I studied the International Diploma in Business Analysis over the course of a year or so. This consisted of 3 modules and a final exam prep class (I had already taken the 1st module, BA Foundation, as self study). I chose Metadata based on price and their good reviews. During my first module which I took at their London location the tutor was so awful that I found myself checking their reviews online mid way through the first day to make sure I hadn't booked with the wrong training provider! This was over a year ago though and I didn't come across that tutor again. For the remaining modules, I took some in the classroom and others online and the tutors far outshone that first one, hence the very easy decision to give 5 stars. Metadata also adapted extremely well to be able to offer their training courses online with zero impact on the quality of the training. The office staff are friendly and very helpful. The oral exam prep webinars are invaluable and a great bonus. I wouldn't hesitate to choose metadata for another course.
Posted 2 months ago
I recently completed the Systems Development Essentials course, due to coronavirus it was delivered over Zoom however this did not impact the quality of teaching. The trainer was great, he had an extensive knowledge of the topic area and provided extra support whenever needed. I would highly recommend Metadata!
Posted 3 months ago
I have completed courses with another well-known training provider. However, I found they were pushy trying to get me to sign up without understanding my requirements. Metadata were the opposite helpful and knowledgeable. The support staff were accommodating particularly with exams and they will do anything they can to help you succeed and have moved exams round for me at the last min due to illness. The trainers are all BA's with years of experience so it is not just the theory you are taught but knowledge from real life. My classes were all via Zoom so no hotel costs, travelling etc which was great. All classes were small most around 4-7 people and recorded so you can re-watch them and the instructors can be contacted by email with any questions. Chat to them about the BA apprenticeship even if your 40 and mid-career there is the option for them to work with your employer to get you lots of training at no costs to you. Overall I would recommend Metadata for anyone considering a BA course.
Posted 4 months ago
I would definitely recommend Metadata for any BAs to get their professional qualification. Well prepared material for each module, great training from the tutors during the course and amazing support in preparing for the oral exam in the BCS Business Analysis Diploma.
Posted 5 months ago
I did the BA Diploma course with the Metadata Team and it has been a great experience thanks to their highly experienced and knowledge trainers, proactive customer services team and the fantastic support in preparation for the oral exam! Thanks Metadata Team!!
Posted 5 months ago
Have completed courses with other providers, tried Metadata and stuck with them for several. Highest quality with trainers that have invaluable experience in the industry, drawing on practical examples to help explain concepts. Small groups mean more chances to interact too. Much more personal so got more out of them. Great for BA courses.
Posted 6 months ago
I trained with Metadata for the full BCS Business Analysis Diploma course and could only attend 1 module at the classroom due to Coronavirus. The rest were completed virtually via Zoom, but this didn't have impact with regards to learning the syllabus. The Metadata office has very accommodating with scheduling and changing dates of courses, and the tutors were excellent providing great insight. I would highly recommend Metadata.
Posted 7 months ago
Clear pricing for courses and staff were helpful to speak to regarding booking and invoicing. Tutors were all enthusiastic and knowledgeable, with real working experience of the theories being taught. The training centre is clean, warm and comfortable, with a constant flow of coffee and biscuits.
Posted 8 months ago
Trained with Metadata for BCS Business Analysis Diploma. Well prepared material for each module, great training from the tutors during the actual course and amazing support in preparing for the oral exam in the BCS Business Analysis Diploma. Would happily recommend them for any aspiring BAs looking to get their professional qualifications
Posted 8 months ago
I have just completed a BCS international diploma in business analysis with metadata. Due to coronavirus, most of my courses were virtual (via Zoom) which actually turned out to be rather convenient and suited this course very well. With experience of the trainers, classes and course materials helped me to get though this course all ok. The metadata office has been very helpful and quick in dealing with questions or sorting any issues I have during the course. Definitely highly recommend Metadata Training for doing this course!
Posted 8 months ago
Great teaching provided by Metadata. I completed the full diploma within a year and a half, I had a variety of different tutors, all of them very knowledgeable and great teachers. They really bring the course content to life, applying examples to real life situations. The tutoring and preparation for the Oral exam was really helpful. I would highly recommend Metadata.
Posted 8 months ago
Metadata are a solid option if you are looking for a training company. I definitely felt their material and training prepared me well for the exam. Would recommend.
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent customer service, especially during the pandemic when I was unable to attend my classroom course but able to do the course and exams online instead. Course structure is excellent, with time for interactive exercises to get you thinking practically about the theory you've learnt. Would highly recommend Metadata Training to anyone looking to complete courses in Business Analysis.
Posted 9 months ago
I would definitely recommend Metadata for anyone partaking in the BCS Oral Exam. As a company they really went out of their way to help you pass. The trainers were extremely helpful and always made you feel involved by providing relevant examples to case studies.
Posted 9 months ago
Metadata Training is rated 4.84 based on 391 reviews