Metadata Training Reviews

4.8 Rating 405 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Metadata Training
4.8
Based on 405 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Metadata Training Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02072723726

Email:

marketing@metadatatraining.co.uk

Location:

2 - 6 Cropley Street, London, N1 7PR

Write Your review

Tell us how Metadata Training made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Metadata Training 5 star review on 8th July 2020
Dan J.
Metadata Training 5 star review on 11th July 2018
Allen Chari
Metadata Training 5 star review on 10th November 2017
Alan
Metadata Training 5 star review on 25th January 2017
Aaron
Metadata Training 5 star review on 1st December 2016
Ian Smith
Metadata Training 5 star review on 29th November 2016
Ruth Blackwell
Metadata Training 5 star review on 23rd November 2016
Ebenezer
4
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I got to join the Requirements Engineering training with Dawn as part of a development program at the company I work for. It was a pleasure to go through such a highly organized course and its materials. There were emails to point you to the right direction from start to beginning, the slides were of high quality and there was a review miro board session videotaped and shared with us. It has been fun to learn from Dawn and to do loads of practical exercises within the classes. I fully recommend Metadata training and wish them and their customers loads of success.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Metadata provided a great syllabus that covered the BCS international diploma in business analysis and more. The trainers are fantastic, especially Rod who puts allot of time and effort into helping you get through the Oral exam.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have had the best experiance working with Metadata throughout my apprenticeship. Dawn has been the most amazing mentor and tutor throughout. All the tutors have been very supportive and happy to give further help or explain points in a different way if needed and the office team have always been very helpful. I'd recommend anyone to work with Metadata
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I completed the BCS diploma in Business Analysis with Metadata which included all four modules and help in preparing for the oral exam. I was really impressed with the whole experience. The customer service is outstanding, the admin team always so happy to help with any queries. I was having some trouble deciding on which optional module I should take and Mak swiftly arranged for one of the course tutors to call me with advice which helped me to make the right decision. The courses I attended were delivered remotely which was very convenient, and the delivery was a good blend of instructor led content and practical exercises. The course tutors Rod and Nick are absolutely brilliant trainers, they have so much knowledge and experience and share valuable real-world insights during the courses which I found so useful. I was really grateful for all the support in preparing for the oral exam which I passed first time thanks to the preparation and revision sessions delivered by Rod. I feel much more confident in my role as a BA now I have got the diploma and would highly recommend Metadata as a training provider, they are a lovely company to deal with and really know their stuff. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Metadata Training is an excellent training provider and I would recommend them without hesitation! Metadata provided me with classroom and online face-to-face training, expert insight(s) that covered all the need to know areas using concrete best practices. Special thanks to Rod for helping me pass my Oral Exam. Rod provided engaging and thoughtful training, clearly demonstrating his expertise and mastery of the BCS syllabus. Trust the Rod to deliver!  he balances the right mix of explanation, rich in knowledge and personal insight, delivered in his unique style -  this helps you link [understand],  reinforce and recall information - which is the whole point of effective training. 
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I attended three online BCS BA courses and a one day oral preparation session for the BCS International Diploma in Business Analysis. I successfully passed all my exams on first attempt thanks to the excellent quality of tutoring and support provided. The trainers are knowledgeable professionals, able to provide practical examples and techniques to use in your role and the Customer Support Team are incredibly supportive and friendly! I have done loads of different training courses with various providers and Metadata Training definitely provided the best training experience to suit my learning style and career pathway. They are a 1st class provider and I highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I undertook a great course (system Dev in agile). The trainer (Ron) we very knowledgeable, engaging and helped us to prepare for the exam
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great support from all the office staff with admin & queries, and Rod was a thorough and enthusiastic trainer who gave candidates everything they needed to know to succeed with the BCS Diploma in Business Analysis.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Recommended to me by two wpeople I know. Very helpful support staff each time I called. They helped with reimbursement and reinvoicing my company for a course. I had three different trainers across four modules and they were all very experienced and patient at re-explaining concepts to the group if needed. Would recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Trainers are knowledgeable with extensive relevant business experience that brings the content to life. Syllabus is augmented with real life examples ensuring a solid link between theory and practice. Training covers how to do the job and how to pass the exam. I trained with Metadata for the Business Analysis Practitioner Foundation in 2020 and Requirements Engineering in 2022. I recommend them wholeheartedly.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Metadata Training is the best in the BA training industry. I'm currently attending the BCS Diploma in Business Analysis and already passed couple of exams. I would like to thank the trainers, Rod Simpson and Dawn Kidd are the best training provided.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The customer service I received is excellent right from the very start till the end thanks to Mak, the trainer Rod is also a very experienced tutor, very engaging and helpful throughout the duration of the course. The service delivery is superb due to unforeseen circumstances I couldn't take my exam on time, I was given some extra time to book for my exam, I am indeed very pleased with the service I received. I am glad I booked my training through metadata, they are very professional & helpful. It was a great experience for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The course material provided was brilliant, thorough, well laid out and the mock exam facility perfect for practicing timings. The course itself couldn't have been better, engaging and interactive, while the course leader clearly an expert in his field. I will certainly be using Metadata again for the next stage in my BA career
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I chose Metadata for BCS Requirement Engineering & thankful to them for amazing support and training. Their entire team is very helpful & friendly. My trainer Dawn in Metadata made sure to keep lectures interactive. I have passed RE exam & will be booking next course with Metadata again.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Metadata Training is the best training provider I came across. I attended two of their business analyst classroom courses and a one day oral preparation session for the International Diploma in Business Analysis. I passed all of the exams successfully thanks to the prep courses. The trainer, Rod Simpson is a seasoned business analyst professional and a talented educator. Rod has a very engaging an entertaining style which makes the learning process fun. He always gives real life examples and explains even the most difficult concepts with clarity. All the other staff of Metadata Training I met are super helpful and responsive. I would recommend Metadata Training without any reservation to anyone wishes to widen their professional knowledge.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I passed my BCS Business Analysis Oral Exam first time, in no small part thanks to Metadata. I had passed my modules without a training provider, but wasn't sure what to expect from the oral exam, so decided to book an exam preparation workshop. As soon as I had booked with Metadata they sent me a huge list of sample exam questions. That alone was worth the asking price. Then there was the preparation day itself, which not only covered all the necessary content but also provided lots of tips on exam and revision technique. Finally, there were the fortnightly webinars, where the trainer did a sort of mock exam with all the students who were due to sit in the next two weeks. This gave a real insight into what the actual exam experience would be like and made me feel a lot more confident when doing my own exam. I would recommend Metadata to anyone taking the BCS Business Analysis Oral Exam.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Metadata training really helped me gain an understanding of what a BA does but also the different variants of a BA. I am very new to the industry and looking to break into it with no experience, thanks to metadata. Any questions I had were cleared by our tutor dawn (who was responsive and engaging to the class) highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I chose Metadata training because they offer flexible options for when and how you can do courses. The courses focuser on making sure you have the knowledge you need to pass the BCS exams, What appreciated the most were the course tutors, who make the material into interactive and engaging days.....Furthermore, they are real professionals working in the industry and readily offer their own insights, examples, techniques from their real life experiences. This makes the courses much more valuable than the certifications you will walk away with. Both Online and in classroom options are excellent. Highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I chose Metadata because they offered training online. The course I attended (BCS Foundations of Business Analysis) is not available in my country, but this way I was still able to do the course. Before I registered, I got in touch with Metadata because I had some questions, and got a quick and very helpful response. The course was great. It covered everything I needed to know for the exam, but also some very useful information, tips, and tricks beyond the 'need to know' material. It was also very interactive, which made it a lot of fun. After the course, I found I could apply my newly gained knowledge to my job straight away. It's also made me a lot more aware of ways that I can help my team, department, and company improve. I would highly recommend this course.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The 1 day Oral Workshop was no doubt instrumental to my passing the BCS BA Oral Exam. It helped guide my study/ revising and my approach to the exam. Also, whilst I was unable to join any of the bi-weekly webinars, watching past webinars helped me practice and fully grasp what the real exam entailed. I have absolutely no regrets using Metadata Training - money well spent!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Metadata Training is rated 4.84 based on 405 reviews