Metadata Training Reviews

4.84 Rating 392 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Metadata Training
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Metadata Training Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02072723726

Email:

marketing@metadatatraining.co.uk

Location:

2 - 6 Cropley Street, London, N1 7PR

Write Your review

Tell us how Metadata Training made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Metadata Training 5 star review on 8th July 2020
Dan J.
Metadata Training 5 star review on 11th July 2018
Allen Chari
Metadata Training 5 star review on 10th November 2017
Alan
Metadata Training 5 star review on 25th January 2017
Aaron
Metadata Training 5 star review on 1st December 2016
Ian Smith
Metadata Training 5 star review on 29th November 2016
Ruth Blackwell
Metadata Training 5 star review on 23rd November 2016
Ebenezer
4
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
If you think that the "User Experience for Business Analysts" course is just about how to create lovely web pages, then you are in for a big surprise! In fact, it is an introduction to a fascinating area of how people interact with machines, and puts another set of valuable tools into the Business Analyst's toolkit. The course is given by an expert in the area of UX, and comes with a huge list of references. I enjoyed the course immensely, and I hope to eventually take the new BCS Foundation Certificate in UX exam with the help of what I learned.
Metadata Training 5 star review on 29th November 2016
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I chose Metadata because I needed a weekend course due to my tight schedules during the week and also for a good testimonial from a friend. I have had 2 courses with Metadata and I can attest to the fact that their instructors are really good and I love their teaching techniques. The training venue is of very high standard and they provide free lunch which is quite uncommon. Above all, I passed the 2 exams I had with Metadata with ease. Ebenezer Daramola - 07765916804
Metadata Training 5 star review on 23rd November 2016
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I'm halfway through my BA diploma having just completed the Fast Track BA course and have thoroughly enjoyed learning from tutors Rod and Dawn for BAP and RE respectively. They're both extremely knowledgeable and experienced in business analysis. Looking forward to the rest of my training at MetaData.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Metadata, Just to let you know that Dr Claudia taught me Modelling Business Processes module. I found it's very interesting and very informative. Dr Claudia is one of the best tutor at Metadata and very knowledgeable person too. I really enjoyed my all three modules taught by Mike, Dawn and Claudia. I also enjoyed the oral exam preparation session by Dr Mike.Oral exam is one of the most challenging part of BA diploma. The way Mike explains everything one can easily pass the oral exam If one works hard enough,understand the logic behind the questions, fundamentals of Business Analysis and follow Mike's valuable suggestions,like I did and passed the oral exam at first attempt. Mike covers all the topics of Business Analysis for oral exam, It's like a story telling, I really enjoyed it.I would like to attend it again to refresh my memory. ???? Metadata prices are very reasonable for good quality classroom training. Tutors are always ready to support and answer your any questions related to Business Analysis modules. They know their stuff and they have real passion for Business Analysis that make sense. Metadata office staff members are also very cooperative and ready to help as and when required. Metadata allows you to give exam after few days of the training of a particular module which is not the case with most of other training providers. It's call flexibility - It's a really unique and cool feature of Metadata. These are the reasons I strongly recommended to get training from Metadata for Business Analysis diploma and training for other subjects. e.g Project Management, Agile etc... Punch line for metadata - "Good quality classroom training from excellent well experienced tutors at reasonable prices with great degree of flexibility and support = Metadata" Again many thanks Metadata for helped me to pass my BCS Business Analysis diploma. Thanks a ton to Dr Mike Goodland and his team. I wish all the very best to Metadata in the future. Hope Metadata will rise and shine and spread it training operations across the globe. Best regards, Nirav Mehta
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Having been to several training centres in times past, l must admit that Metadata was exceptional in the following ways; extensively experienced tutor, world class training facility, class size was small enough to enable ample collaboration with the tutor yet so adequate for group work, training material and course hand-outs were more than just power point slides, sufficient real world examples of the subject, and meticulously planned schedule allowing ample time for Q&A, revision and exam preparation. I will definitely come back for more BCS modules.
Metadata Training 5 star review on 11th July 2018
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent tutor. Shared real life experiences.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you MetaData for the excellent delivery of the Agile BA course (Foundation and Practitioner), the knowledge gained will definitely be used for future roles.  The lecturer Rod Simpson was highly knowledgeable and encouraged effective interaction with the candidates at all times, the case studies used enabled the application of theoretical knowledge to realistic scenarios.  I passed both the Foundation and Practitioners exams. I will definitely recommend metadata Thanks once again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
In all honesty, I chose Metadata because it was the soonest course I could book and needed the training ASAP. I can't comment on other courses but can state I'm glad I chose Metadata because our trainer was very experienced in the area and also a good tutor. I enjoyed the workshop elements of the course most, I tend to learn best when I'm doing something or copying someone. There was plenty of chance for this during the course I attended. The rooms were a good size and the group learned well together. One I'd completed the course I returned to my day job with new confidence and managed to wrap up a project I'd been struggling with due to a gap in knowledge. This course has helped me better understand my role and my company. I would definitely recommend it to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I chose metadata as I was highly recommended. I have to say they did not disappoint me. My tutor Claudia was excellent with real life work examples. Overall it was a good experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I chose metadata after I saw an advert on LinkedIn. After reading about the course on the site, I learned that they offered weekend courses which is ideal as I am a contractor. I thought Claudia was an excellent tutor. I learn by doing the questions so her teaching method was perfect for me. She was approachable, happy to answer questions and could put relevant working examples to bring the theory to life.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent delivery by the tutors on the two courses I've been on: Mike and Claudia. They were pleasant and approachable, taking pains to ensure that we understood the material and trying to make the course as practical yet exam-oriented as possible. I would have no hesitation recommending Metadata.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Rod was a superb trainer, bringing real world experience to further develop the course materials. Received comprehensive preparation to complete the Diploma in Business Analysis. Most importantly, the course was thoroughly enjoyable and I will recommend the training to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I took the Requirements Engineering course with Dawn Kidd. She dealt excellently with every key material of the course within a short period. The mind map that she drew at the end of the course was particularly helpful as it linked all the details together meaningfully. Though I recommend at least an extra day for this course, Dawn delivered it fully and beyond expectation within the available time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I chose to do my BCS BA Diploma at Metadata as they offered the flexibility of doing the course over the weekend which suited me. I also found their customer service excellent at all times. I want to say thank you very much to the Trainers, Claudia Michalik, (BA Practice and Modelling Business Processes) Mike Eckersley (Requirements Engineering) and Richard Johnston (Commercial Awareness). The training was excellent, very professional, interactive, the material given is very good. I liked the group sessions as you get to work through scenarios and apply understanding, but also the fast pace as you are able if you so wish, to sit an exam at the end of a weekend course on the Sunday. I also enjoyed the interaction over lunch with everyone in the group, you get to know people a bit more. The Trainers are knowledgeable, with hands on Industry experience and very supportive. The training is given me better understanding of Business Analysis and its application and given me the confidence to seek a career in Business Analysis. I highly recommend Metadata Training. Josephine Kasujja
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Among several entities which provide business analysis training, Metadata Training stands out for the following reasons: 1- It offers courses in several different format and timing. 2- The instructors have both theoretical and most importantly practical experience. 3- Reasonable training fees. 4- Flexible schedule specially for overseas attendees. 4- BCS accreditation. I was registered in the weekend courses and I was so excited to stay long hours as some courses were really challenging and interesting to me. The instructors were distinguished because they share their valuable practical experience with the you. The one thing that distinguished the course was the rich amount of practice exercises and case studies. Both made me easily digest the subjects and pass the exams with no difficulties. The courses did enhance my quality of business analysis with better understanding to various analysis techniques. I become a better negotiator, deeper in analyzing issues, and fully aware about commercial aspects of projects. I do recommend Metadata Training Business Analysis Practice course for anyone serious about improving his/her analysis skills to better understand various techniques used and practice them in real world.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I luckily came across Metadata by chance, whilst looking for BA courses. After speaking to the admin team, which were well informed and very helpful I decide to go with Matadata. I also liked the fact that Metadata seemed more personal and not so corporate in the way I was dealt with. The training provided was brilliant - small groups, a good balance of course material and teaching, the practical exercises and group discussions to reinforce the learning and reviews. The pre-course material and the additional exam prep material was invaluable and provided a good basis to start the course. The qualifications I have gained have helped me excel in my career and due to the practical, hands-on nature of the courses, it provided me the confidence to introduce and apply better processes and practices within my BA team and the wider department. Without a doubt I can say I would recommend the courses and Metadata to anyone wanting to complete their BA training.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I attended the Business analysis foundation course with Metadata training and it was one of the most productive courses I have ever attended. It was short , only two days, on a weekend, very interactive and exam focused. The knowledge and skills gained from this training have been valuable to my work and my employer.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Metadata Training is rated 4.84 based on 392 reviews