London Lawn Turf Company Reviews

4.8 Rating 75 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend London Lawn Turf Company
4.8
Based on 75 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read London Lawn Turf Company Reviews

About London Lawn Turf Company:

A leading turf and topsoil supplier, delivering top quality lawn turf, soil and landscaping services to London and surrounding counties.

London Lawn Turf Company 5 star review on 10th September 2021
Richard
London Lawn Turf Company 5 star review on 7th October 2020
John
London Lawn Turf Company 5 star review on 4th September 2020
Maggie Chambers
London Lawn Turf Company 5 star review on 27th August 2020
Marie Overs
London Lawn Turf Company 5 star review on 27th August 2020
Marie Overs
London Lawn Turf Company 5 star review on 10th June 2020
Caroline
London Lawn Turf Company 5 star review on 10th June 2020
Caroline
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Terrific service, very professional and efficient. I would definitely use them again and recommend them. Very happy clients so 5stars from me.
Helpful Report
Hi Marijke, thank you for the review, so please you are happy with the service. Regards, London Lawn Turf
Excellent work, great attention to detail in rotovating and preparing the ground prior to laying
Helpful Report
Thanks for your feedback James, much appreciated. Regards, London Lawn Turf
Emma was great. Made the whole process so easy. The guys that did the job were fantastic. Lawn looks awesome. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Hi Justin, Thank you for the great feedback, we will be sure to pass it on. Thanks, London Lawn Turf
The Lawn Turf Company laid 11 tonnes of soil/compost in my new garden. The booking was smooth - we got great advice on exactly how much soil we needed - the phone team was completely on top of everything right up to the day, and on the day their team of two was incredibly efficient and took time with us making sure the floor was well protected, as they had to wheelbarrow the soil through the house. The garden looks fantastic, and I hope to work with them again. Highly highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Hi, Thank you for your feedback, we are so happy you are pleased with the outcome. Regards, London Lawn Turf
Very efficient. Came round within a couple of days to do quite and job completed within two weeks after. Worked very hard and thoroughly to lay a complete new lawn and we’re delighted with how it looks now. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Hi Ita, Thank you for your feedback, so gald you are happy with the result. Thanks, London Lawn Turf
Work went well from the start. Everybody was helpful and obliging and did their best to accommodate me. The Rutgers were polite and helpful and hard working. They also gave me advice about watering the turf and cari g for it. Everybody cleared away after themselves. I will recommend your company to others who need your skills. Thank you for a job very well done. Jenny Mather
Helpful Report
Hi Jenny, Thank you for taking the time to review our company. Regards, London Lawn Turf
I've had bad experience in the past with a different turf company, who did a poor job on my lawn and charged me a lot of money. Fortunately, London Lawn Turf Co. came and replaced the lawn with better quality grass, and now it looks great, and at a much better price - thank you for a good job.
Helpful Report
Hi Kevin, We're thrilled to hear you are happy with your replacement, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback and enjoy the new lawn! Kind Regards, London Lawn Turf
When my wife forced me into providing her with a new lawn, I naturally investigated and obtained a number of estimates. I made the fundamental error of choosing one of the lowest estimates based purely upon some pictures that I had seen and the quotation given. I should have heeded the advice “buy cheap buy twice.” In order for you to fully understand my problem the company that I initially chose was called a similar name but not to be confused with my eventual contractor. Within months I realised how foolish I had been. They did not take away the existing lawn but merely rotated it back into the soil beneath. They did not provide a topdressing of soil with the appropriate fertiliser to ensure good initial and continual growth. They carried out the task in pouring rain and did it in two hours. The result was a complete disaster and realizing how foolish I had been, I went to the best company but I could find even though the price was more than my budget planning. How glad I am that I made that decision. The people at London Lawn Turf Company are at the other end of the spectrum. They are the best. Professional and polite and a family business based over 25 years in the same place and just look at the National Institutions that are their customers. That tells me a real story. The other people have moved their work address three or four times in as many years and that also tells a story as they never responded with any after sales service whatsoever. As I state, I had to pay more than I wanted for “a piece of grass” but what I have now is a “proper lawn” to be proud of rather than the mud patch that the first suppliers provided. Take my advice. Go with the best. You will never regret it. I just hope people read this before going to any other company including my first supplier who should be avoided.
London Lawn Turf Company 5 star review on 10th September 2021
Helpful Report
Hi Richard, Thank you for your review, sadly there are companies who cut corners with the preparation and here at London Lawn we have a 'preparation is key' attitude. Preparing a lawn correctly and using high quality products, is crucial to keep it looking great in months and years rather than just days or weeks. We are so pleased to hear you are happy with the workmanship and outcome of your new lawn. Here's hoping for more sunny weather so you can enjoy it all that bit more. All the best, London Lawn Turf
Excellent service and great product, have already been recommending!
Helpful Report
Hi Maria, Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated. Regards, London Lawn Turf
Efficient, expert and pleasant service.
Helpful Report
Hi Sue, That is great to hear, thank you. Regards, London Lawn Turf
Just had some groundwork preparation and lawn laid by Ryan and Steve from London Lawn Turf Company. The lads were professional, polite and did an amazing job on my garden. Thoroughly recommended.
Helpful Report
Hi Kyle, Thanks for the positive feedback, we will be sure to pass it on the the Team. Regards, London Lawn Turf
Excellent service. Simon and Michael arrived on time and fully prepared. They did an excellent job laying a 70sqm turf and landscaping/tree planting. Having ran out of time they then returned at the weekend to finish some minor items having worked til 8pm during the week. Would recommend 100%.
Helpful Report
Hi Chris, Thank you for your review, it's always great to hear independent feedback and this will be passed on to the team. Regards, London Lawn Turf
Wow wow . So please with the service As I am very hard to please . The 2 men worked hard all day in extreme heat I’m still in shock as nobody works full days any more once again thank you to the team as well. Vivienne Lazarus
Helpful Report
Hi Mrs Lazarus, Thank you for taking to time to leave a review, I have passed this on to Charlie and Simon. Enjoy your new lawn. Kind Regards, London Lawn Turf
Turf laid quickly and efficiently and the men who laid it were pleasant and polite, and very thoughtful about not messing up our home:) only gripes are that one of the edges isn't straught and also we were given no after care instructions apart from not to walk on it for 2-3 weeks. It would have been helpful to have more info on how to care for our turf and some follow up
Helpful Report
Hi Emma, We send out aftercare guides as standard with all invoices so there should be an attachment. If this hasn't come through please let us know and we can forward this to you separately.
You get what you pay for and this was definitely worth the money. Lawn was laid beautifully, very friendly and everything lean and tidy. Very pleased with the product and service.. 5 stars all the way!
Helpful Report
Hi Sophia, Thank you for the brilliant review, I will be sure to pass this on to Cris the Landscaper. Many Thanks, London Lawn Turf
great job done by nice and very helpfull workers
Helpful Report
Hi Shashi, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. All the best, London Lawn Turf
Very efficient - turned up within the time frame given - very helpful.
Helpful Report
Hi Nic, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, enjoy your new lawn. Regards, London Lawn Turf
My garden looks awesome!!! You really exceeded my expectations!!! Good job!
Helpful Report
Hi Carlos, Thank you for the review, so glad you are pleased with the lawn. Many Thanks, London Lawn Turf
London Lawn Turf were professional and friendly right from the start. After a site visit, we were able to start our project 3 weeks later. The whole operation from arrival to wrapping up took less than half a day. The lawn looks fantastic and I was very impressed with the level of professionalism and friendliness throughout. Would definitely recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Hi Tony, Thank you for your review, are are glad you are happy with the outcome. All the best, London Lawn Turf
The garden was a mess and the lawn turf company really bought it together. The job tooks 2 days instead of one - but the cost was fixed priced and transparent from the outset. The two people who came to lay the turf and level the garden did an excellent job, checking with us through the transformation of lawn and border that the work was as we wanted. Equally James who came to scope the work at the start listened to our exact requirements and revisited when we had more questions. Really happy with the work.
Helpful Report
Hi Neeraj, Thank you for your review, we will pass on the praise. Enjoy your new lawn in the sunshine! All the best, London Lawn Turf
London Lawn Turf Company is rated 4.84 based on 75 reviews