London Lawn Turf Company Reviews

4.75 Rating 63 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend London Lawn Turf Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read London Lawn Turf Company Reviews

About London Lawn Turf Company:

A leading turf and topsoil supplier, delivering top quality lawn turf, soil and landscaping services to London and surrounding counties.

London Lawn Turf Company 5 star review on 7th October 2020
London Lawn Turf Company 5 star review on 4th September 2020
Maggie Chambers
London Lawn Turf Company 5 star review on 27th August 2020
Marie Overs
London Lawn Turf Company 5 star review on 27th August 2020
Marie Overs
London Lawn Turf Company 5 star review on 10th June 2020
London Lawn Turf Company 5 star review on 10th June 2020
London Lawn Turf Company 5 star review on 10th June 2020
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Turf laid quickly and efficiently and the men who laid it were pleasant and polite, and very thoughtful about not messing up our home:) only gripes are that one of the edges isn't straught and also we were given no after care instructions apart from not to walk on it for 2-3 weeks. It would have been helpful to have more info on how to care for our turf and some follow up
Hi Emma, We send out aftercare guides as standard with all invoices so there should be an attachment. If this hasn't come through please let us know and we can forward this to you separately.
You get what you pay for and this was definitely worth the money. Lawn was laid beautifully, very friendly and everything lean and tidy. Very pleased with the product and service.. 5 stars all the way!
Hi Sophia, Thank you for the brilliant review, I will be sure to pass this on to Cris the Landscaper. Many Thanks, London Lawn Turf
great job done by nice and very helpfull workers
Hi Shashi, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. All the best, London Lawn Turf
Very efficient - turned up within the time frame given - very helpful.
Hi Nic, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, enjoy your new lawn. Regards, London Lawn Turf
My garden looks awesome!!! You really exceeded my expectations!!! Good job!
Hi Carlos, Thank you for the review, so glad you are pleased with the lawn. Many Thanks, London Lawn Turf
London Lawn Turf were professional and friendly right from the start. After a site visit, we were able to start our project 3 weeks later. The whole operation from arrival to wrapping up took less than half a day. The lawn looks fantastic and I was very impressed with the level of professionalism and friendliness throughout. Would definitely recommend this company.
Hi Tony, Thank you for your review, are are glad you are happy with the outcome. All the best, London Lawn Turf
Rip off prices, VERY poor customer services, with unpleasant and rude staff! NB: At the time of writing there is only 1 other negative review (on this page) which says: 'Be warned. The reviews on are by invitation only.’ I've added more info and details about this at the end of my review.* ______________________ Wednesday 31 March 2021: At my gardener’s recommendation I called London Lawn Turf Company Kingsbury branch & ordered 2 bags Rolawn topsoil. Trusting my gardener knew best, without questioning the exorbitant cost, I paid £264 with delivery (incl gardener’s trade discount!). No invoice provided and no details of cost on delivery note. Delivered last week, the soil is totally dry, yet to be spread so I can only hope for the best. My neighbour was ordering 4 bags of topsoil and yesterday asked me for London Lawn Turf Co contact details. About to give him the number, simply out of interest I googled Rolawn, shocked to find cost of 2 bags +timed delivery (£15) only £207 total! I called London Lawn Turf Co yesterday morning to complain, asked for breakdown of costs, and was told £80 delivery! When the person checked online she agreed there was considerable cost difference and told me she would speak with her manager. No call back and no reply to my voicemail left this morning. I called again and spoke with a man who was nothing if not rude, totally uninterested in my complaint (no names else review will be removed!). He said delivery was in fact £45. I asked to speak with the manager and he told me that was him! I asked to speak with his boss, but rude manager said the director of London Lawn Turf Co had spoken with Rolawn’s director yesterday, and claimed Rolawn’s were cheaper because they currently have a special promotional offer. I pointed out that the discount was only £3, not excusing the extra £57 I paid, and not forgetting this incl trade discount! I reiterated that I wanted to speak with the director but rude manager said he wouldn’t call me because there’s nothing they’re prepared to do! I then pointed out that I hadn’t even been given an invoice or a breakdown of costs when I ordered over phone, only the total amount that I paid via credit card, so could he pls send one. Almost yawning he asked for my email address. I repeated my request that he ask the director to call me, that I had seen some very negative London Lawn Turf Company reviews, and if this was not resolved I would be adding my own on every review site I could find. Meanwhile, both my neighbour and I were intending to also purchase our turf from London Lawn Turf Company, but not any more - I wouldn’t have looked if they hadn’t ripped me off, but I've also found some very poor reviews with photos of the quality of the turf they sell. Update Thursday 1 April: No invoice received from rude manager, and this morning I called London Lawn Turf Company head office in Hackbridge, left voicemail asking to speak with one of the 4 directors (visit Companies House website for details). A man called me back, so assuming he was a director I detailed my complaint. He listened and flatly responded, ‘We’re not going to do anything’, and then I realised he was not a director. He argued that they can’t be responsible if prices lower at Rolawns. Really, I replied, yet the London Lawn Turf Company website claims: 'We will not be beaten on price when compared to Rolawn products!’ & ‘Consistently the Lowest price line for Quality Turf and Topsoil.' Obviously taken aback by this, he asked me to send screenshots, which I did. AGAIN - I asked to be contacted by one of the directors, but I won’t hold my breath because I don't think this company gives a damn. However, thanks to incredibly poor customer services at London Lawn Turf Company, and their refusal to address my complaint, with no attempt to amicably resolve the issue with civility, they have lost orders from me and my neighbour, expected to total just over £1,000. (My neighbour has already ordered 4 bags topsoil from Rolawn with free delivery @ £394.) _________________________ *I had to phone to get this review up, because you do need an invitation from the company, otherwise your review will be left on a ’shadow’ site, as mine was initially, a second profile site for ‘londonlawnturfcompany' (that I can’t even find now) where all the negative reviews are hidden! When I spoke to this site's representative she said the company should have invited me to leave a review. I pointed out that paying advertisers are hardly likely to encourage complaining customers to post negative reviews! She sent me an invitation after I emailed copy of my invoice - that I chased londonlawnturfcompany for (Delivery £48 incl VAT!) To get an invitation to leave negative review, call 01163500610 and choose Support option. Perhaps London Lawn Turf Company might reconsider their attitude if more honest reviews are left!
The garden was a mess and the lawn turf company really bought it together. The job tooks 2 days instead of one - but the cost was fixed priced and transparent from the outset. The two people who came to lay the turf and level the garden did an excellent job, checking with us through the transformation of lawn and border that the work was as we wanted. Equally James who came to scope the work at the start listened to our exact requirements and revisited when we had more questions. Really happy with the work.
Hi Neeraj, Thank you for your review, we will pass on the praise. Enjoy your new lawn in the sunshine! All the best, London Lawn Turf
I just wanted to say thank you for your responsiveness throughout the process. Deano and the team were polite, friendly and tidy. Most importantly though they were fast, efficient and have laid an immaculate lawn which we are looking forward to using this summer. The overall product offered by London Lawn Turf has been exceptional.
Hi Hamilton, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we will pass on the great feedback to the team. Regards, London Lawn Turf
Today the team from the London Turf Company transformed our front garden. They worked so hard, were articulate and so thorough! We had a small area around our bio disc that they cut and spent time getting it all right. They left our home so neat and tidy also, leaving us with big smiles on our faces feeling so proud at our transformed frontage. Thank you so much we can’t wait to work with you on our back garden.
Hi Michelle, Thanks for the great feedback. All the best, London Lawn Turf
Great price and a wide range of products. The team kept me informed throughout the day. Very helpful and clean up after themselves. The end result looks fantastic.
Hi Mark, Thanks for your review, enjoy your new lawn! Regards, London Lawn Turf
Excellent customer service! We are very happy with the quality of the turf laid and the professional, friendly service. London Lawn Turf are brilliant, high recommend!
Hi Carrie, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! All the best, London Lawn Turf
We just had our lawn laid and I would really recommend this company. The men were really friendly and polite. They cleaned up afterwards both inside and on the patio (they had to access garden through our house). They worked vigorously and rapidly for hours, whilst I hardly noticed they were there, and we had a lovely lawn by the end of the day!
Hi Mary, Thanks you for the feedback. We aim to create as little disturbance to our clients as possible, so very happy to hear this was your experience. Kind Regards, London Lawn Turf
The guys that came were on time and very informative, polite and tidy. The work that has been done is stunning can’t wait for the summer! High recommend
Hi Samantha, Thank you for the positive feedback, enjoy your garden! All the best, London Lawn Turf
Hi Had my lawn laid yesterday. Where did you get these two guys from? I mean they arrived before time, got straight to work, prepared the site (better than my effort by far), laid the turfs (including a good chunk of meadow turf), forgot to have a break I think! Smiled during their task and work great together. Oh, I forgot; they also got very wet in the thunder storm and still smiling. I am now left with a fantastic looking garden and a brilliantly laid lawn. Looking forward to seeing the wildlife take advantage of the meadow lawn area. Excellent service and you did exactly as promised with no hassle, even paying ‘after’ the work was completed was simple. No problems at all recommending your company. It is refreshing to know that there are still excellent organisations out there upholding good standards of professionalism, great products, customer service and aftercare. Well done London Lawn Turf Co. Best wishes Colin Romford
Hi Colin, Thank you for the feedback, it has brought a smile to our faces reading how happy you are with the workmanship and the end result. Enjoy the new lawn and all the nature it attracts. Many Thanks, London Lawn Turf
Undertook a difficult project to level an unloved area with brambles, a large duck pond and multiple tree stumps. Turned it into a beautiful level lawn area which created a wonderful extension to our garden. The guys were extremely polite and worked extremely hard (through all weathers) to complete the project and ensured that we were totally satisfied with the finished results - which we are.
Hi Terry, Thank you for your review. The project was certainly an interesting one and we are please you are happy with the end result. Here's to many days in the garden enjoying it! All the best, London Lawn Turf
Called with a rough estimate on the size of my garden and within days I had a helpful representative on site to measure up and confirm a quote. The landscapers on the day were extremely hard working and polite. All mess was cleaned up and the waste collected by a crane vehicle. Cannot fault any aspect of the works and I am so incredibly happy with my new lawns. Thank you London Lawn, I smile when I look out of my patio doors now!
Hi Maisie, Thank you for the feedback, glad we have put a smile on your face. All the best, London Lawn Turf
Hard working guys who did a good job
Hi Peter, Thank you for your feedback we will be sure to pass it on to the team. London Lawn Turf
My new lawn looks fabulous. The day that it was laid was non stop rain but the lads just kept working and have done a great job. Never seen so much mud but they cleaned up completely before they left. First class service. would not hesitate to recommend this company
London Lawn Turf Company 5 star review on 7th October 2020
Hi John, Thank you for the positive feedback, we are glad you are happy with both the lawn, and the service provided. Enjoy your new lawn, London Lawn Turf
Be warned. The reviews on are by invitation only. The average trustpilot review at the time of me writing this is 2.2. London Lawn Turf has done a poor installation and is uninterested in rectifying the situation. They inspected my garden, assured me grass would grow and lay new turf. When planting they put in the wrong shape and forgot the edging. To their credit they came back and fixed the shape and installed the edging. However after following their instructions there were a number of dead patches. When reported they initially sent some seed. When that didn't work and after a number of attempts to contact them, they responded saying they hadn't received my photos but suggested overseeding in September. No word from them in September. When I contacted them in late September they said that they thought the issue was resolved. Be warned. They do not stand by their product.
Hi David, Sorry you feel you have had to post this review. Please supply the photos as requested on several separate occasions by email and we will be more than happy to assist we any aftercare issues you may be experiencing. I can see you have an pergola with climbers in this area, could you also supply us with photos facing this as it may be an overhanging canopy and/or leaf litter that is causing the problems. Kind Regards, London Lawn Turf
London Lawn Turf Company is rated 4.75 based on 63 reviews