Local Electricians Direct Reviews

4.22 Rating 374 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Local Electricians Direct
Read Local Electricians Direct Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 0147 453

Email:

enquiries@localsurveyorsdirect.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Local Electricians Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I requested EICR inspection on my two properties by RJB Electrical. Prior to the inspection, Rhys requested full payment upfront; which I did. After I received the completed reports, I made some enquiries to some discrepancies, which turns out that Rhys had made a mistake with the two EICR reports and mixed the two flats up; which is an serious error on an official document. We then agreed on a price to make the certificates good and he demanded more than 60% upfront before commencing any work. This I paid immediately. I then had to continually push him to do the work (he did not always come back to me as promised) and work finally done more than 30 days after the EICR was first done. This is in violation of the law. After RJB Electrical had completed the remedial work, I asked for the new EICR certificates and also for an invoice (so far Rhys had not sent me anything, even for the initial survey). He refused both requests and said he would immediately cancel the two EICR and make them invalid unless I paid the final balance – this is despite I had already paid 80% upfront. His manner is bullying and his paper work poor and this threat to cancel the certificates because I have asked for the invoice prior to paying the final 20% is very unprofessional and intimidating.
Posted 5 months ago
Fab company filled out form for local electrician. Was given contact to a few. Choose RJB electrical engineers serving Cardiff and south Wales. Chap Rhys came out at a time and date as arranged. Very polite, efficient and reliable guy. Job done very helpful and good advice given. Would highly reccomend this Company and electrician!
Posted 1 year ago
Local electricians direct
Posted 3 years ago
What an efficient company, went on line filled in the form, they called me straight away, then arranged an electrician to come the same day, the guy turned up and I must say what a well mannered polite man he was, well done to the guys we delt with, if needed again I wouldn't go anywhere else. A reasonable price to. Nick, Sleaford
Posted 3 years ago
Very happy with the service provided! Quick and efficient but most of all kind. Would really recommend Local Electricians Direct!
Posted 4 years ago
I did manage to negotiate with one of the Surveyors for the price that came up on Surveyors Direct so was happy, but the first would not accept Surveyors direct price but wanted more than double.
Posted 4 years ago
Paid upfront for Home Buyers Report, reasonably priced at £300. However survey planned for 13/9/16, I received the report by e-mail on 26/9/16, after phoning to chase. I was then advised by the selling estate agent that the surveyor had not returned the keys to them. I am told that they are experiencing problems arranging their return. not very professional !
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service-prompt and flexible-courteous-good job-will use again
Posted 4 years ago
Quick and easy to use.
Posted 4 years ago
Immediate response, seven or eight local surveyore and conveyancing companies offered quotes and assistance. Thank you
Posted 4 years ago
Information from surveyors arrived very quickly after putting my request in. In fact a phone call from a couple within the hour! The list of suggested people was clear. It was possible to get in touch with them through their websites and there was good follow up. Still have details of a couple in case I will be needing them later on in my project
Posted 4 years ago
I was given a range of quotes with examples of reports, reviews and prices. With details of how quickly they could send the report back.
Posted 4 years ago
Good responce. But this is for a small private project, so no money to be made so that commercial firms polite but not very interested. Which is to be expected. However I was pleased with the response.
Posted 4 years ago
Quick and easy
Posted 4 years ago
Was disappointed that apparently no checks were made on listed tradesmen's qualifications by yourselves. I have no idea what to look for so the names given were fairly useless.
Posted 4 years ago
I don't think the architects on the list were local enough to where I was looking for and not with the right experience. I was looking for architect experienced in low energy design.
Posted 4 years ago
Easy to use website and advice on what survey would be best for you. I found a surveyor easily at a good price.
Posted 4 years ago
Gave me all the information I needed to make a short list of surveyors in my area.
Posted 4 years ago
The response from the surveyors was prompt and the prices competitive. ? In the end I chose a local surveyor as his response was just as competitive and equally prompt.
Posted 4 years ago
Ease of locating companies. for comparisons.
Posted 4 years ago
Local Electricians Direct is rated 4.22 based on 374 reviews