Little Soap Company Reviews

4.86 Rating 365 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Little Soap Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read Little Soap Company Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have previously used these products which were available in my local supermarket. Sadly they no longer stock The Little Soap company products.
Hence my decision to purchase direct. However I was appalled to find my package also contained unwanted and unsolicited potentially dangerous items of nicotine !!! Whatever possessed them to think that was OK !!!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Morris, thank you for your review but we are totally baffled as to what you mean by 'dangerous items of nicotine'. We obviously only post out our own products packaged in plastic free or recyclable packaging which do not contain any dangerous levels of anything - especially not nicotine. We thrive being an eco savvy health inducing brand. The only freebie is a free bar of soap we include for all orders over £30.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered soaps as a gift and no email acknowledgment. Thought the purchase had failed and ordered again. Money taken from a/c for first order so immediately emailed to cancel the 2nd order within a day. Two orders then arrived and no reply to email.
Bad customer service. Now left with a costly spare set of soap.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Lynda, firstly so sorry that this has been your experience with us and we will make sure the office team know of your review and the problem with the double order. We're sorry to say that we have experienced some technical problems on the website with the automated reply emails, and with incoming customer service emails. Far from ideal obviously as it affects your experience of dealing with us. Please be assured that we are working with web developers right now on improving our website and we are launching a new site very soon. Once again, very sincere apologies for your frustrating experience.
Posted 1 month ago
I wrote to you on 5 May having received an incorrect order and as it is now the 10th and you still have not bothered to reply your service can only be described as very poor!
Terry Wainwright
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Terry, We're very sorry that you've decided to award several one star reviews due to the incorrect item being received. Please be assured that our small team, including the business owner Emma, have been coming into HQ daily, including on Saturdays to ensure that we dispatch all orders as quickly as possible. We are doing our level best to make sure we keep up with demand at an unprecedented level, and without our normal level of staffing in place. Our management team has been notified of your review and will be in touch to ensure you receive the correct order.
Posted 1 month ago
Love the soaps, gives a creamy lather! 😁
Posted 2 months ago
Goods not yet received
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Gill,
We're very sorry that you've decided to award several one star reviews due to postage times, which is not something fully in our control, especially over Bank Holiday and all the strains on the postal service due to COVID-19.

Please be assured that our small team, including the business owner Emma, have been coming in to HQ daily, including on Saturdays to ensure that we dispatch all orders as quickly as possible. We are doing our level best to make sure we keep up with demand at an unprecented level, and without our normal level of staffing in place. We hope that your order arrives very soon and that you'll find the product meets your needs.
Posted 2 months ago
Not very well scented and even less so when in used! Will stick with L'occitane as they are wonderfully scented throughout!
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Jahanara!
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, and for giving our products a try. We're sorry you felt disappointed by our products. We thought we'd better hop on and explain why they can have a more delicate level of scent.

We have a commitment to only using pure natural ingredients, which means that everything is scented with pure essential oils. There can also be a slight variance between batches in the exact nature of the scent or the strength of it. For us, it's part of the beauty of a totally natural product. Plus, there is the added bonus of aromatherapeutic benefits from those essential oils.

We know some other high street names pack more of a punch with their fragrances, but it's because that's just what it is: synthetic fragrance. So those types of ingredients are off our menu.

We're not trying to change your mind, because we know everyone has different tastes and we are 100% for that! But we are glad you gave us a chance to highlight this point to any prospective customers out there reading these reviews. It helps everyone find what's right for them, so thank you again.
Posted 6 months ago
Little Soap Company is rated 4.86 based on 365 reviews