Licensed London Taxi Reviews

4.96 Rating 232 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Licensed London Taxi

About Licensed London Taxi: Book with an 'iconic' British black cabbie, our vehicles are kept in immaculate condition, luggage space more than the standard taxi, and can carry up to 6 passengers.

Visit Website

Phone:
+ 44 (0) 7519 055 741

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Licensed London Taxi made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
"Our driver picked us up on time, and got us to our destination safely and efficiently. To say meeting Tony was a pleasure doesn't quite describe it, but he was such a personable and enjoyable person to have driving us back to the airport. Thank you LLT, we will use you again when we are in the UK."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent driver"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Driver Tony was delightful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good morning Anthony, We all would like to thank you so much for the outstanding service we received from your company during our UK visit. The drivers were so pleasant and always on time. They contributed a lot to making our visit most enjoyable. Thanks also for helping us with a transfer to Heathrow even though we booked rather late. We were going to take the train but then decided at the last minute to use your taxi instead. So glad we did! I will certainly recommend you to everyone travelling to the UK. Have a lovely day. Regards. Carien Ker"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"All aspect of my journey was excellent. Tony was fantastic, great company,helpful, patient and he deserves more than 5 stars. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Blaine was our driver to Warner Brothers from our London hotel and he made the whole day a pleasure. He was on time and communicated when he was arriving and he was a very kind, personable guy. He waited for us the whole time while we visited the Harry Potter exhibit and made the day a breeze. We would recommend this service to anyone- so much easier than transferring from train to train to bus!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have been using your service for quite a few years, and have always found your drivers absolutely excellent. They are extremely punctual and so helpful. More importantly, I always know that my Dad, who is wheelchair bound, is in very safe hands. I'll be using your first class service for many years to come! Kerry Ansell."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I booked two taxis and the two drvers were very punctual and kind. Next time I'll surely use your service again. Thank you, Silvana Casetta"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
""We used Licensed London Taxi for the first time last month and have to say the service was excellent. Tony and Paul were very considerate to my husbands needs (he was in a wheelchair) and ensured his and our safety throughout. The taxis are very clean and I would highly recommend to them to anyone visiting London"."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My mother required picking up from Heathrow airport in a wheelchair owing to an injury sustained while abroad. Our taxi driver, Tony, could not have been more helpful: he waited patiently for my mother and stepfather to come through Departures (they were delayed by over an hour), was kind and respectful in greeting them and helping assist my mother into the taxi; had cold drinks on hand; and generally felt like such a welcoming, friendly presence in the midst of distress and exhaustion. The price was also very reasonable for a specialised wheelchair service. Thank you so much."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The driver was amazing. On time. Clean cab. Very affable. Had a great chat. Showed us London sights. Voluntarily pulled over for a photo op. Gave the kids balloon animals he made himself. My daughter called him “the best cab driver ever “. Would give him 6/5."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"John was waiting as arranged at Victoria, he was so lovely and made the trip a perfect end to a perfect holiday. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Professional service start to finish"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We can not thank Tony enough for making our trip to London, stress free and entertaining! his knowledge of London is amazing. He was punctual ... in fact always arrived well before time and we accommodating and polite. Our 4 year old daughter and our 13 year old son loved his balloon models! we can not recommend Licensed London Taxis enough and highly recommend Tony too. Again thank you so much for making our London trip so enjoyable."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Perfect service ! On time, friendly, good driving!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The driver was very helpful and liaised with us by telephone to ensure pick up."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Eugene was outstanding! He made sure to coordinate our pickup, even with the delays in our arrival. Thank you so much!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Our driver John made everything easy for us. A chance pickup at Victoria to our London hotel led us to book John for transfer to Heathrow 2 days later. We wish him well in his Jun 24th celebration and hope our paths meet up again. R & A"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Our driver Tony was polite, helpful and very friendly. He could not do enough for my husband and me. Would recommend this company to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to give an honest appraisal of our service.
Your comments have been passed on to Tony .
Have a good weekend and all at LLT wish you the very best for the future
Regards
Team LLT
Posted 1 year ago
Licensed London Taxi is rated 4.96 based on 232 reviews