Learn to Trade Reviews

4.60 Rating 157 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Learn to Trade
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Read Learn to Trade Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 3334 9933

Email:

marketing@knowledgetoaction.co.uk

Location:

Learn to Trade, 18 Quayside Lodge, William Morris Way
SW6 2UZ

Write Your review

Tell us how Learn to Trade made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Avoid this guys! Waste of £2400! I actually did the course in London for £2400 and what a waste of money that was! The course is basically aimed at selling a more 'advanced' course to you. Its full of long breaks so everyone gets a chance to go through their 'trading plan' with some senior traders, (Senior salespeople more like), but really the truth is, they couldn't care less about your trading plan. They just want to know how much capital you have to invest and they then try to force you to do advanced courses priced from £5k-20k. To the point where they constantly keep grabbing you on breaks to apply more pressure to do these advanced courses. It got to the point where they didn't even review my trading plan at all or give me any guidance towards that. All they looked at was the 'capital i had to invest' and pounced on that. In regards to the content on the course, its basically everything they have on the USB stick that they give you anyway! So a total of 4 hours worth of video's stretched over 3 days! A lot of the course is a repeat of the seminar, selling you hopes and dreams and showing some example trades of them making 2k plus in a days worth of work and talking about their lifestyles! The live trading day was the worst, we didn't make any successful trades and the breaks totalled 4 hours! (In comparison to about 2/3 hours worth on other days). (All time that was allocated for their senior traders to pressure you into doing the advanced courses) Ive lost a considerable amount of money following their 'strategies' and the 1 to 1 sessions they provide are just as bad as the course. I was basically told on my last 1 to 1, not to come back till my account was in a 3% profit :S They basically don't care about you once they realise that your not willing to spend anymore money on any further courses! Stay away and save your money!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Really awful waste of money and time. Greg worked in IT in the bank not as a trader. He uses weasle words to hide this. Do not be conned. It’s a worthless course - great talker - lost a ton of money & paid a stupid amount of fees. Really really dumb of me to be fooled. I have since read a lot of books about trading from actual traders. It’s far more complex than the IT boy makes out. He’s selling you a dream - when you lose your money due to him that dream becomes a nightmare. Beware.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
do not attend this course!! as mentioned in the other reviews, its a total waste of time..only a sales pitch to promote their product which costs around 9K but if you are fast and sign up right after the presentation, you can get it for 2K..totally useless, didnt learn anything about trading
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I deposited my first R5000 and at the of December I asked the lady for a refund she tried all her tricks to get me off her back, yesterday they surprised me about the cooling off season no-refund. This needs to stop i have all the evidence and conversations on my what'sapp. The lies are good but once you deposit the money you will struggle for life you are lucky to get your money back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Bulelani, thank you for your feedback. The reason we have free events is to help everyday people, much like yourself, make an educated decision about whether or not Forex is for you. It is so that you can have a look at Forex as a viable investment option and see if it is something that suits you or fits your lifestyle or your future plans. There is a fee for our course, just as there is for most educational courses worth doing. I’m sure you understand we have costs to cover in order to fulfill your Forex education programme, including ensuring our best traders and mentors are available for you to speak to across the 3 days. Please understand that you are in no way obligated to pay for the courses following the free seminar. You were properly given the price of our program before making the decision to say 'yes' and signing your paperwork. We encourage you to continue with the education that you paid for. We have been around for more than 16 years and we taught more than 300 thousand people globally. We have many successful clients that have managed to make profit when they followed the rules. Our experienced coaches are committed to teaching and supporting you every step of the way. Let me share some of our students' most recent feedback about our courses. “Learn to Trade is really supportive. Their team are super helpful and always friendly. I can't recommend Learn to Trade enough. I thought I knew how to make money from the Forex Market - as I have traded before. However their approach and education style has really suited my way of learning and lifestyle." "When I retired in 2008, I discovered, sadly, that the decades of investing in mutual funds resulted in negative results. Hence I decided to take my investments in my own hands. The Learn-To-Trade team were instrumental in providing the knowledge required to get deal with the markets. I took the full course and I have gone back for refresher weekends several times in subsequent years. " Regards, Learn to Trade Team
Posted 1 year ago
Learn to Trade is really supportive. Their team are super helpful and always friendly. I can't recommend Learn to Trade enough. I thought I knew how to make money from the Forex Market - as I have traded before. However their approach and education style has really suited my way of learning and lifestyle.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Please avoid this people you will save your money. Their smart chart software is rubbish and make you loose money. Smart chart strategies is just a gamble. After you pay all the money and they give you 3 days group training when something goes wrong with your strategies they doesn't want to help out. They don't want to talk to you. Plus you have to pay 69 pounds every month for this smart chart. When you want to cancel it you cannot do that month before but two because they want and like take money from you. I had bad experience with this people and I would not recommend Lear how to trade to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Dear J Begala, Thank you for your feedback. We noticed you purchased our programme back in June 2020 and then proceeded to attend our online webinar in August 2020. In terms of discussing your trading plan and when things go wrong, this is usually discussed with your trading coach as they would have the best insight into where you seem to be going wrong. Trading should definitely not be viewed as gambling and you may recall from the programme, it is also highly dependent on the state of your psychology and skill set. You are disappointed that you have lost money, and rightly so, anyone would be upset to lose any sum of money whether to trading or any new initiative. While we agree this is disappointing, we are an education provider that teaches delegates how to trade and also how to handle the psychology of trading, which is key to being consistent in ones' trading journey. It is highly unlikely for every trade to be successful, but as you continue learning you will ensure your risk is managed and will be able to accept that this is part of trading. We are upfront about our course fee and the monthly subscription. We are confident that we have priced ourselves fairly in the market place when looking at competitors and the immense value we offer, with our knowledgeable team as well as our innovative, award winning platform. We note that you have 1 coaching session left on your programme, we would be happy to schedule this for you in order for you to go through your trading plan with your coach. Please give us a call at 020 3334 9933 or email us at info@learntotrade.co.uk. We have a team of Client Services Executives who are on hand to help with any of your queries. Please be advised that due to covid restrictions, all members of our team are working remotely, so we seek for your patience and understanding. Thank you! Regards, Learn To Trade Team
Posted 11 months ago
I wasted a huge amount of joining them in an expectation of the course. I was promised to use a dummy account to begin with but unfortunately I found out that the dummy account is not existing. i am mislead by the promises.I ask for the partial refund since I am with them 6 months only but NO chance to get a refund because of the signed contract that they bind you. I may say they are good for beginners to learn in trading but the other side is MISLEADING.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ryan, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We tried to check, however, couldn't find your account in our system as we only have limited information. We're happy to discuss your concerns further. Please send us an email at info@learntotrade.co.uk so we can assist you. All the best, Learn to Trade Team
Posted 1 year ago
By reading the review of "anonymous", it reminded me of other similar schools of trading I did fall for. At the end of the line, THINK : If you had managed to learn a fantastic way of making money, and you were already a millionaire, would you spend your free time (weekends too) trying to convince some wannabe to pay £ 2/3000 for teaching them how to do it ? Or would you spend your free time ( and weekends) doing what millionaires do in their free time ? But assuming you had such a system and assuming you are really a nice guy like some of these "schools" claim to be, and you really want to avoid the wannabes all the pain they went through before achieving their results, would you have any problems in proving that your system really works by offering a free month of your signals ? After all, if the results of this free month were indeed positive, anyone would subscribe afterwards so to keep on getting those good results. When in doubt about any of these "schools", ask them if they would provide one free month of their signals and see if they come up with some king of BS regarding the reason why they don't offer such a free trial, such us : "You wouldn't understand how the signal was originated" Really ??? Who cares how the signal was originated, your only concern is if the signal does what is supposed to do, either go up if they called a long or come down if they called a short. Never expect other people to behave differently from the way you would behave when in their shoes. Is Learn to Trade good ? I don't know. It might be. Asked them what I told you above to ask them and find out by yourself
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
These people just want your money. They sell you a course to get you in with the promise of one to one coaching. They did not even bother following up with the coaching. I signed up in January and tried to organise my coaching call in april and heard nothing back. They did however call me 6+ times trying to sell me a refresher course and even talked about maybe me attending a more advance course for more money. They really couldn't care less for you so long as you are paying them their money. I would strongly advise against anyone trying to learn how to trade from them they don't teach you how the market works and they took 3 days to teach what could have been taught in 1. Keep your money and go with other trading teaches as there are many and they will give you much better service than what I received. It's impossible to get them on the phone and talk to anyone. Do not do it. Just don't.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Guy, We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please be advised that coaching sessions are made available for every student from Day 1 of your programme, and all that was needed to be done was to book yours via the graduate site. Since there were no bookings, it is assumed you had no time for coaching. Here at Learn To Trade UK, we are continuously striving our best to improve our service to ensure we are delivering the best possible education. Please feel free to call at (02) 8672-7825 or email info@learntotrade.com.ph and provide your customer reference number so we can look into your case. Regards, Learn to Trade UK
Posted 5 months ago
My journey began on the financial markets having previously picked a random phone call up one day from a trading company that said they would help me? I naivly open an account, £250.00 which was the deposit, not forgetting they would help me from there!!! I was soon to learn that there was no help, only the constant phone calls from account managers asking me to put more money in and they would then give me a platinum or even a diamond account, cutting a very long story down in size, over a year later, nerves ripped to shreds, I shut every trade down and walked away bruised and battered, shed a few tears too, whilst sat at my computer some months later, I saw an advertisement for Learn To Trade, Greg saying how trading in his twenties had made him a multi Millionaire, my initial thought were most impatient, Oh that's all I need Mr Bleep Bleep Smoothy, lol, the flash back of past history still reeling through a very over active mindset, even wondering what my late mother would have thought of my wastefulness and being taken in by what can only be called crooks!!! Then weeks later another advert came on and once again it was Greg with his Gardner teaching him to trade, I couldn't help but think, he seemed so ordinary, just a nice guy, which led me to a few enquires, then signing up to a two/three day cause, then under no obligation was offered the actual Learn to trade course, the package deal. Well I must say, I had to pick myself up off the floor when told the price but as I was told, "We are the best in the world" Its been a long journey, I'm now 14 months in, every month I pick and choose my all inclusive courses which are live webinars, Iv been carefully monitored, never once asked to constantly put money in the account infact money is never mentioned even when trading it is replaced by the words percentage, their whole trading program specialises in Risk to Reward, they train you to become a Technical risk analyst, everyday I wake up and realise I have learned a little bit more, the strategy's that have been perfected by Greg and his team are amazing, and have been back tested thousands of times, they give you the tools, they give you the education, backed up with courses on psychology so you don't quit, when I think about the amount I know now, compared to when I poured my money into one of those awful trading companies with huge spreads, I may as well have just gone along to a cash machine and let the money blow into thin air! Im still a long way off, I have a way to go but I am confident, and most of all patient, some things happen for a reason, I had to go through some turmoil, and I lucky enough to mentored and guided by the best, Emmanuel, Suhcdev, people with patients and understanding because they too were once just like me, I look at this like a university course, knowing one day I will Graduate. Biggest thanks to Learn to trade.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi there! We appreciate you taking the time to write this detailed feedback. The team will surely be blown away by this We are glad that you had a wonderful experience with us. You and your journey are an inspiration to many of our students. It is indeed a long journey, along with our proven effective strategies, one must have the determination to succeed. As an institution, Learn to Trade always commits to assure the quality of education that we provide and make sure that our students can understand everything from a superficial perspective. We are happy to know that our webinar opened up new opportunities for you. We look forward to supporting you in your trading journey! Regards, Learn To trade Team
Posted 5 months ago
It has been amazing! The time was managed carefully allotting progress gradually to each day of the training course. I would like to commend the team for doing a great job. The webinar helped me so much to discover a new career path, and they also taught me well with the things I need to work on.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi S Young! We are glad that you had a wonderful experience with us. We do our best to give you, our students, quality education when it comes to forex. We are happy to know that our webinar opened up new opportunities for you. We cannot wait to have you on board with us in learning Forex. Learn to Trade will always be here to support and help you in your Forex Journey. Happy trading! Regards, Learn to Trade Team
Posted 1 year ago
I have just spent one of the best 3 days of my life at a trading course run by learn to trade. The course if extremely informative and the coaches are there to help you grow your trading pot and accelerate your trading journey to the good. I think with all sorts of training programmes you have to go into it with your eyes open, learn to trade are a business and businesses have to make money. If I can make money out of trading and they make money out of me isn't that the what makes the world go round. I would recommend learn to trade if you are prepared to do the following: 1) go in with your eyes and mind open, you may not always hear what you want but that's the same for everything. 2) This course is not free, like everything in life, but they are there to minimise your risk in a volatile market and provide their expertise. 3) If you think trading is a get rich quick scheme, it is not. They are not teaching you that you can make millions but they are teaching that you can, if you follow the rules make a good income in the long term. The trainers and coaches have a wealth of experience and knowledge and had I had access to this system and training 16 years ago, my trading experience back then would have been a whole different ball game. Highly recommend, 5 stars :)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi B Warner, thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed the course and found it very informative. Learn To Trade aims to provide quality courses supported by our excellent coaches and we are glad that you appreciated it. Thank you for choosing us to be your Forex educator, for seeing beyond what is in front of you, and for your recommendation! It means a lot to us. We look forward to supporting you in your trading journey Warner! Regards, Learn To trade Team
Posted 1 year ago
Yaa it was a good seminar , learned lot of stuff.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Learn to Trade is rated 4.60 based on 157 reviews