La Beeby Reviews

4.62 Rating 822 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend La Beeby
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read La Beeby Reviews

About La Beeby:

We believe that everyone has the right to work glamorous. That’s why we’ve made it our mission to banish bland beauty uniforms and salon workwear, and bring stylish, catwalk-worthy uniforms to salons, spas and independent therapists. Kit yourself out with our beauty tunics, trousers, beauty dresses and accessories for breathable work wear that you’ll look and feel fabulous in all day long. We combine style, quality and comfort, so that you don’t have to compromise when choosing your salon uniform.

Visit Website

Phone:

0161 871 0500

Email:

sales@labeeby.co.uk

Location:

La Beeby, Behrens Group, Centrepoint, Marshall Stevens Way, Trafford Park

Write Your review

Tell us how La Beeby made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Both lovely just trousers not same colour as top need to change them
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I wasn’t disappointed by the quality of La Beeby workwear although the fit is very off. I am a 12-14 and so went for large but this only just fits around my hips yet is massive on my chest even though I’m a DD cup in a bra. The trousers are also really baggy on the legs yet snug on the waist! I could nit return for a medium or they would be too tight. For anyone larger ie a 16 You wouldn’t get the trousers on. Very bad sizing. Also if you get any drops of water on you during facials you have dark patches until it dries. I have the grey, I don’t know if there’s the same issue in the other colour choices.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Morning Amanda, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review, although we’re so sorry to hear about your disappointment with the sizing. We will make sure to pass your feedback on to our product development team.
Posted 8 months ago
I measured up for my uniform and I ordered what I thought would be a looser fitting on me as I like a loser fitting as I do a lot of massages. And the trousers I couldn’t fasten the zip as was too fight, the tunic did fit but was a tighter fitting. Which is unusual as in the pasted I’ve found the sizing very generous and that was only a few months ago. And I had to pay £7.50 to send back which I think is disappointing I never normally have to pay to send items back. On a positive note the order arrived with in a couple of days of being ordered.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Loved the jumpsuit, good quality, prompt delivery, but I am 5foot21/2 The jumpsuit was made for a taller person, so unfortunately I have sent back, I will reorder
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Sort out sizing but really good
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Ordered the wrong thing by accident and couldn't find how to cancel or change the order.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered 2 outfits in grey I received 2 tunics in grey and 1 pair of trousers in grey and 1 pair in black even though the packing note states grey
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Clothes look okay, and it's great they do a 34 inch leg in women's trousers, but they aren't true to size. I used the size guide, and measured myself. The correct size has arrived, but they're too small!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Well made tunic, nice length but seems a smaller fit than Juliet style so will need to return and order next size up.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have not received my order yet/ :(
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon Colleen, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We’re so sorry to hear about the issue with your order. We pride ourselves on our service so it's disappointing to know that we have let you down on this occasion. I can see that our customer service team has got in touch with you today so we hope that we can resolve this for you.
Posted 1 year ago
The sizes seem very in between, my size 12 is too small and 14 too big, i have paid more than i did when i got my last uniform in September, i tried to get the 30% discount but i struggled to find it once it was advertised And it then only offered 10% off. A little disappointed. Quality of material is good, style is good, and delivery time was good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It cane pretty small to size but was good quality
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Service was good but the tunic material was a bit on the thin side from other makes of tunics i have had before plus i would suggest you put the length of the tunic too
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning Sian, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, although we’re so sorry to hear about your disappointment with the tunic. We will make sure to pass this feedback on to our product development team.
Posted 1 year ago
My fourth purchase and this one fits different, tight at waist
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning Martha, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, although we’re so sorry to hear about your disappointment with sizing on this purchase. We will make sure to pass this feedback on to our product development team.
Posted 1 year ago
I have used La Beeby these last couple of years and been very happy excellent service and uniforms but this time have had to give 3 stars as the sizing seems to have changed I am still wearing size 8 of your trousers but the new pair are ridiculously too small I don’t mind getting bigger size but really disappointed I have to pay more money to send back. The same for the top not what I was expecting but have to pay to send back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Comfortable trousers
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The tunic is fab. I found fibres seem to want to stick to it and I would recommend purchasing a size up and the material is very structured. Fab tunic overall.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Love the colour and the material feels comfortable. Really like the shape of the tunic, exactly what I was looking for. Material seems to crease quite easily which isn’t ideal. I ordered my normal size 10 and the trousers are huge- barely stay up and the tunic is also very very roomy. Didn’t have time to change the trousers so have fitted a price of elastic to the back to keep them up! Not sure if I would go down a size because I think they might be too tight in the legs. Just strange sizing so unsure if I would order again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Carol, thank you for providing us with some feedback. We strive to design our styles to be a good fit on as many different body shapes as possible, in line with standard sizing, so we're sorry to hear that your trousers weren't a perfect fit. We hope you'll return to La Beeby in future to try some of our other styles.
Posted 2 years ago
Although the tunics I ordered were lovely they were too tight across the hips and too big on the shoulders. Even on the models on the website the tunics look tight, stretched across the tummies. I would just like a bit of room to work without tight, restricting uniforms. This company is not alone in having designs like this but considering the size and shape of the UK population they are surely making items for the minority. Please someone take note and design for girls with curves.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jacqui, thank you very much for your feedback. We strive to design for the most flattering, comfortable fit in an inclusive 6-32 size range, so we're really sorry to hear about this disappointment and will of course pass this on to our product development team. We appreciate you taking the time to let us hear your thoughts and hope that you'll return to La Beeby in future to try some of our other styles.
Posted 2 years ago
Unfortunately the 10 % wasn't taken off my order correctly & I'm still waiting to be reimbersed Also the fob watch I ordered wouldn't work so I've returned that & I'm supposed to be reimbursed postage So hence only 3 star rating
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Susan, Unfortunately sale items aren't included in the 10% off offer, which is why this wasn't taken off your order. This is stated when you receive your code, but I'm sorry that wasn't completely clear. We will refund you for your postage as quickly as possible once the faulty fob watch is returned, and hope that you'll be happy with your replacement fob watch that we've sent out to you.
Posted 2 years ago
La Beeby is rated 4.62 based on 822 reviews