Kitchen Design Centre Reviews

4.93 Rating 281 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Kitchen Design Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Kitchen Design Centre Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Kitchen Design Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Kitchen Design Centre 5 star review on 4th September 2021
Darren & Amanda
Kitchen Design Centre 5 star review on 16th May 2021
George
Kitchen Design Centre 5 star review on 16th May 2021
George
Kitchen Design Centre 5 star review on 16th May 2021
George
Kitchen Design Centre 5 star review on 6th April 2021
Anonymous
Kitchen Design Centre 5 star review on 3rd April 2021
Michelle
Kitchen Design Centre 5 star review on 3rd April 2021
Michelle
5
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The kitchen looks fantastic. KDC really listen to your requirements. From design to installation the work was carried out in a professional and friendly way.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
John was our designer from KDC and he made sure we understood everything that was going to happen and when plus ….for the first time ever I had a dream kitchen which reflected exactly the design that was discussed at the start - Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We were delighted with the finished results of our kitchen! Kitchen Design Centre organised everything from start to finish Will took the pressure off us which was a huge help. The workmen and builders were professional at every stage. We wouldn’t hesitate to use them again for our next kitchen. Fantastic from start to finish!
Kitchen Design Centre 5 star review on 4th September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a fantastic experience from start to finish. Chris designed me the kitchen of my dreams and worked with me to keep to my budget. The whole process was seamless and not stressful at all. Chris was available for any questions day & night and always got back to me. The fitters where so professional & lovely lads. The quality of the kitchen is second to none, and you can’t get that personal service anywhere else.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This is the second time we have chosen to purchase a kitchen from Kitchen Design Centre and once again we were extremely pleased by the process and final product. Highly recommend this professional company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Job /Great service Thank you to the team
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The installation and appearance of the units, excellent, building work still requires completion.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Our kitchen looks fantastic. Thank you Lucy(designer) for your help support and patience. Jack(kitchen fitter) was professional friendly helpful and very tidy worker.Thank you KDC would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great professional organisation and Suzanne (Designer) has delivered just what we asked for, again. This is the 3rd time over many many years we have secured the services of Kitchen Design Center and in particular Suzanne. Easy flowing design process (though I wasn't involved) by my lovely Wife and Suzanne walked through all the requirements. The rip out and fit out was a smooth process and the fitters are top craftsman. Every attention to details. We cant recommend these guys enough. I also love my quooker tap and the sparkling water. Every home should have one.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Delighted with our new kitchen! From the design process through to installation, the team were professional and reliable, and the schedule went according to plan.We would definitely recommend KDC.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
KDC are the absolute best when it comes to fitted kitchens!! We honestly don't think that any other company could provide the excellent service from start to finish (and beyond) that we have experienced. The staff at the Urmston branch are professional in every way and Rowan our designer was faultless. Despite taking well over a year, and postponing twice due to the lockdown; he was 'patient as a saint' and never faltered to assist us in every way. From planning and designing, to selecting and fitting, nothing was too much trouble. We compared the service and the quality of the units to other companies we had visited; but the KDC tops them all in both professionalism, quality and costing. Our Kitchen is now our 'Happy Room' :)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great display areas and came up with good ideas. Modelled the kitchen with great accuracy. Worked with us as our building work generated problems and helped arrive at solutions. Very satisfied with the outcome.
Kitchen Design Centre 5 star review on 16th May 2021 Kitchen Design Centre 5 star review on 16th May 2021 Kitchen Design Centre 5 star review on 16th May 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The kitchen looks absolutely fabulous. From start to finish Billy & Paul did a brilliant job installing the kitchen. Everybody says what a beautiful kitchen it is and they have never seen anything like it from design and quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Our Kitchen is Fantastic its a Dream Kitchen we love it from Paul the Designer to John the fitter & everyone involved couldn't of asked for anything as good love it love it
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Big enough to cope, small enough to care. After visiting all of the generic kitchen companies we arrived at The Kitchen Design Centre to see what we couldn't afford, turns out for a little bit more you get a lot! Professionalism personified, thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear all, I had KDC (Simon) design modifications to my already lovely kitchen by them. Was a bit nervous that the changes would look like an add on modification. Not so. The result is better than anticipated. Jack (fitter) came and completed the work. Five stars. Fabulous. Jack was the most efficient and tidiest workman I think I have ever used. He finished everything in one day. Very clear he was proud to do a good job. Fantastic result and I could not be happier. Thanks so much KDC. Definitely worth the wait.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
From start to Finish Chris was amazing nothing was a problem. Exceptional customer services always contactable and out checking measuring and always available. We had an idea of what we wanted which Chris worked with however Chris provided alternative designs which surpassed our design and we went with his suggestion, he’s provide a modern kitchen which will last time and will not age. We are not disappointed. I would highly recommend and have done for to my friends and family
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
My Wife and I had been looking and researching for the right Kitchen Company for over 6 months or so, to supply and install our new Kitchen. We had visited at least half a dozen showrooms/shops and had 4 home visits by the various representatives/builders. Then by chance in October 2020 we called into a lovely showroom based in Woolton Village which had recently become part of the KITCHEN DESIGN CENTRE group, a long established Company of over 35 years with 3 other showrooms in Manchester and Lancashire. We were warmly greeted by the Manager Chris and he patiently and politely gave us a tour of the showroom and was extremely professional and knowledgeable in his description of the various kitchen units and appliances that KDC could offer. There was no hard-sell and Chris listened to our ideas and requirements for our new kitchen and he followed this up shortly after with a home visit resulting in him producing our kitchen plan/survey which was amazing and we agreed to go with KDC there and then. We ordered our Kitchen in mid-November with delivery and installation arranged for early February 2021. We gave Chris an idea of our budget and whilst the price was higher than some of our earlier quotes it was also not a much as a couple of other quotes we had received and one of them did not include fitting! We needed some preparation building work in the kitchen/utility area and Chris arranged for local builders to undertake this and they done a great job. It is worth noting that Chris also expertly 'Project Managed' everything from the General Builders, Electricians, Plumber, Plasterer and Worktop Installers. It was seamless and like a military operation with ALL the tradesmen turning up at their specified times and dates however, above all the quality of their workmanship was of the highest standard and they were also extremely flexible and accommodating to any requests/alterations we had. As regards the quality of the kitchen units they are German made-HACKER Kitchen and are truly High-Spec. However, no matter how good the quality of the units are they also need to be expertly fitted and in this respect Kevin the kitchen fitter for KDC was genius-like in his work and a true perfectionist, who ensured everything was expertly fitted with the utmost precision. The end result is that we now have a beautiful kitchen supplemented by top of the range appliances and fitments, which we are delighted with and what in our eyes certainly has the WOW factor! We cannot convey highly enough the quality of the customer service we received from Chris, Kevin and as such would not have any hesitation in recommending KDC as a ' Top Drawer' Kitchen Company and going by the complimentary and positive comments we have received from numerous family and friends, who have now had the opportunity to see the end product then we've no doubt KDC will receive further enquiries/requests for their services in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We are absolutely thrilled with our new kitchen designed by Rowan at Urmston. Excellent quality and fitting by Mark. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We are absolutely delighted with our new kitchen designed by Rowan at the Urmston Branch. It looks amazing and the quality is second to none. We have changed the design so many times and Rowan has managed to stay calm and unfazed. He's an absolute star. Can’t thank him enough for all the hours he has put in on our kitchen. Nothing has been too much trouble for him. Also a big thank you to Ian the Builder, Andy, Ryan and Chris whose workmanship is top notch and Gary the kitchen fitter who is the best. His work is just perfection. Would highly recommend Kitchen Design Centre for a beautiful kitchen.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Kitchen Design Centre is rated 4.93 based on 281 reviews