Kitchen Design Centre Reviews

4.93 Rating 268 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Kitchen Design Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Kitchen Design Centre Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Kitchen Design Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Kitchen Design Centre 5 star review on 6th April 2021
Anonymous
Kitchen Design Centre 5 star review on 3rd April 2021
Michelle
Kitchen Design Centre 5 star review on 3rd April 2021
Michelle
Kitchen Design Centre 5 star review on 3rd April 2021
Michelle
Kitchen Design Centre 5 star review on 3rd April 2021
Michelle
Kitchen Design Centre 5 star review on 3rd April 2021
Michelle
Kitchen Design Centre 5 star review on 3rd April 2021
Michelle
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Big enough to cope, small enough to care. After visiting all of the generic kitchen companies we arrived at The Kitchen Design Centre to see what we couldn't afford, turns out for a little bit more you get a lot! Professionalism personified, thanks.
Posted 42 minutes ago
Dear all, I had KDC (Simon) design modifications to my already lovely kitchen by them. Was a bit nervous that the changes would look like an add on modification. Not so. The result is better than anticipated. Jack (fitter) came and completed the work. Five stars. Fabulous. Jack was the most efficient and tidiest workman I think I have ever used. He finished everything in one day. Very clear he was proud to do a good job. Fantastic result and I could not be happier. Thanks so much KDC. Definitely worth the wait.
Posted 1 day ago
I have already posted my review on 5.5.2021. Thanks
Posted 3 days ago
From start to Finish Chris was amazing nothing was a problem. Exceptional customer services always contactable and out checking measuring and always available. We had an idea of what we wanted which Chris worked with however Chris provided alternative designs which surpassed our design and we went with his suggestion, he’s provide a modern kitchen which will last time and will not age. We are not disappointed. I would highly recommend and have done for to my friends and family
Posted 1 week ago
My Wife and I had been looking and researching for the right Kitchen Company for over 6 months or so, to supply and install our new Kitchen. We had visited at least half a dozen showrooms/shops and had 4 home visits by the various representatives/builders. Then by chance in October 2020 we called into a lovely showroom based in Woolton Village which had recently become part of the KITCHEN DESIGN CENTRE group, a long established Company of over 35 years with 3 other showrooms in Manchester and Lancashire. We were warmly greeted by the Manager Chris and he patiently and politely gave us a tour of the showroom and was extremely professional and knowledgeable in his description of the various kitchen units and appliances that KDC could offer. There was no hard-sell and Chris listened to our ideas and requirements for our new kitchen and he followed this up shortly after with a home visit resulting in him producing our kitchen plan/survey which was amazing and we agreed to go with KDC there and then. We ordered our Kitchen in mid-November with delivery and installation arranged for early February 2021. We gave Chris an idea of our budget and whilst the price was higher than some of our earlier quotes it was also not a much as a couple of other quotes we had received and one of them did not include fitting! We needed some preparation building work in the kitchen/utility area and Chris arranged for local builders to undertake this and they done a great job. It is worth noting that Chris also expertly 'Project Managed' everything from the General Builders, Electricians, Plumber, Plasterer and Worktop Installers. It was seamless and like a military operation with ALL the tradesmen turning up at their specified times and dates however, above all the quality of their workmanship was of the highest standard and they were also extremely flexible and accommodating to any requests/alterations we had. As regards the quality of the kitchen units they are German made-HACKER Kitchen and are truly High-Spec. However, no matter how good the quality of the units are they also need to be expertly fitted and in this respect Kevin the kitchen fitter for KDC was genius-like in his work and a true perfectionist, who ensured everything was expertly fitted with the utmost precision. The end result is that we now have a beautiful kitchen supplemented by top of the range appliances and fitments, which we are delighted with and what in our eyes certainly has the WOW factor! We cannot convey highly enough the quality of the customer service we received from Chris, Kevin and as such would not have any hesitation in recommending KDC as a ' Top Drawer' Kitchen Company and going by the complimentary and positive comments we have received from numerous family and friends, who have now had the opportunity to see the end product then we've no doubt KDC will receive further enquiries/requests for their services in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
We are absolutely thrilled with our new kitchen designed by Rowan at Urmston. Excellent quality and fitting by Mark. Would highly recommend.
Posted 1 week ago
We are absolutely delighted with our new kitchen designed by Rowan at the Urmston Branch. It looks amazing and the quality is second to none. We have changed the design so many times and Rowan has managed to stay calm and unfazed. He's an absolute star. Can’t thank him enough for all the hours he has put in on our kitchen. Nothing has been too much trouble for him. Also a big thank you to Ian the Builder, Andy, Ryan and Chris whose workmanship is top notch and Gary the kitchen fitter who is the best. His work is just perfection. Would highly recommend Kitchen Design Centre for a beautiful kitchen.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent customer journey, experienced from the first design meeting up to finished result, would highly recommend.
Posted 2 weeks ago
We are so happy with our new kitchen. We received an excellent and attentive service throughout the whole process of design and fitting. Thank you to Lucy for designing a fantastic kitchen, your support and responsiveness. Thank you Mark for the quality of your fitting and also your suggestions which we took on board to further enhance the kitchen design.
Posted 2 weeks ago
This is our second kitchen designed and built by the Design Centre. The first one we only left because of a change of address. Both kitchens have been built to a very high standard with quality materials. Simon's designs on our new kitchen were up to his usual standard and nothing was too much trouble for him. He gave us exactly what we asked for and we are very pleased with the result. Can't wait for the lockdown to end to show it off to our friends.
Posted 3 weeks ago
We had a very good experience with Rowan at KDC and the fitting went smoothly. Quality is top notch and the kitchen looks superb and very similar to the plans laid out on Rowan's computer. Service is superb. Highly recommende, 5 stars.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Love our new kitchen. Even though it was a small space Simon listened to what we wanted and then came up with everything we had asked for in a great design. The attention to detail in fitting our kitchen and COVID safety was spot on. We have to say it was a good choice to have Barrowford Kitchen Design Centre remodel our kitchen and would highly recommend them. Hopefully, soon we will be showing and using our kitchen with friends and family. Thanking all the team, Gillian and Peter Laycock.
Kitchen Design Centre 5 star review on 20th April 2021
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very pleased with design and quality of kitchen and appliances. Well worth the money. Would recommend.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Paul Harrington at KDC kindly helped us plan and arrange our new kitchen 8yrs ago, and again recently when we updated and added to it. Paul was far more professional and helpful than the other kitchen companies we visited, and KDC's choice/quality of products was just what we were looking for. Very pleased with our kitchen and the service from Paul. Would highly recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service from design to completion
Posted 1 month ago
Having had a disastrous experience when our old kitchen was fitted, I wanted to make sure I got it right this time. From the start we were very impressed with the look and standard of the kitchen displays at the Blackburn showroom. Will then guided us through the planning phase, offering excellent design ideas and suggestions such as having drawers rather than cupboards and his final plan was more than we could hope for, even including a wine/beer fridge! Everything then was coordinated with Nigel the builder and Dan the fitter and the end result is absolutely fantastic. Finally my dream kitchen. Cannot recommend this company highly enough
Posted 1 month ago
Would thoroughly recommend Kitchen Design, our designer, Grace, had so much patience, took the time to listen to our requirements very carefully and kept within our budget. She came up with a design that made the very most of our kitchen space and yet was flexible when needed. Nothing was too much trouble, she really wanted to provide us with the kitchen we had dreamed of and she did! In addition, Billy, the fitter, was a true craftsman with an attention to detail.....incredible!
Posted 1 month ago
Our kitchen is simply wonderful and we love it .The Kitchen Design Centre did an excellent job from start to finish and everything is finished to a very high degree .We can’t thank them enough for giving us a dream kitchen so a million thanks .Pat and Jim Jepson.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service from Paul throughout the process from the design stage through to completion.
Kitchen Design Centre 5 star review on 6th April 2021
Posted 1 month ago
We wanted something different incorporating an island and table. Will and his team certainly delivered ! Amazing design, extremely helpful and patient. Mark, the fitter , was amazing too. We have no hesitation in recommending KDC to our friends. Thanks x
Posted 1 month ago
Kitchen Design Centre is rated 4.93 based on 268 reviews