Kitchen Design Centre Reviews

4.91 Rating 114 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Kitchen Design Centre

Write Your review

Tell us how Kitchen Design Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
100%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Excellent design ideas and service from Chris and the team. The quality of the product, the outstanding design and first class installation of the kitchen is second to none. This is the second time we have dealt with Chris with him designing our kitchen which is a recommendation in itself and testament to his attention to detail and professionalism."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellant service from initial contact, planning and design stage, fitting and afterwards. Very helpful staff with good communications with the builder throughout. Small issues dealt with and resolved quickly afterwards and excellent attempts made to comply with our budget and last minutes changes. Steps also taken to ensure all work was done before our baby arrived! All in all would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Will Hustler from the Blackburn branch designed our kitchen and gave us advice every step of the way. Nothing was too much trouble for him and the end result is great. The kitchen has been admired by many. Being an indecisive type of person it was great that Will was flexible and accommodating. He was happy to make changes as the job progressed and his help was invaluable. The fitter was also excellent and again nothing was too much trouble. I would be happy to recommend KDC and would definitely use them again. With hindsight, however, I am now aware, that I probably gave so much attention to the colour, design and overall look of the kitchen that I failed to really consider the appliances. Being Neff we just assumed they would all be top notch. Although we are very pleased with the convection hob, ovens and fridge, beware the dishwasher! Ours is very complicated and disapointingly, just doesn't do the job. The large wine cooler is also very awkward to load and retrospectively, I think the smaller one would probably be more efficient. The moral of the tale being that I have learnt that the overall function of the kitchen is as important as the look."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Couldn't ask for better service from beginning to end. Will was great in the design process and his flexibility in shifting the fitting due to delays by the builders was very much appreciated. Dan's attention detail in fitting the kitchen was second to non and the meticulous way in which every part of the fitting was carried out was outstanding. We now have a superb kitchen, worth every penny!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"We had our kitchen fitted in 2018 and are extremely happy with it. Although there was a hiccup with the work top this was rectified and the after sale service was very good. We would definitely recommend KDC"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent customer service from Will and his team. Spent plenty of time with us discussing various/multiple options and provided us with really helpful, invaluable advice. Wonderful high spec product. Would definitely recommend!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"If you want a top quality product along with expert design and installation KDC is the place to be. John Crosby was first class as was Neil Vernon at the coal face, nothing was too much trouble. Top Notch."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We are very please with our new kitchen. The process was made very easy from design to completion with minimal disruption at home. The quality is excellent and we would recommend the KDC to anyone. This is now our 3rd kitchen where the KDC team have fitted at home and work!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Starting with 5 companies we soon got down to one which was KDC. The design evolved over 9 iterations with us changing our minds many times and our changes were always met with patience, understanding and enthusiasm. The use of visuals made finalising the design easy. Having agreed a final price the project was delivered on time ,within our budget and to a great standard. The installation team were some of the best tradesmen I have come across and with an on site project manager the whole process was seamless including some extra building works we required . We have already recommended KDC to two of our friends and will continue to do so."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Paul and the team were excellent and helped us right from the start with ideas and designs, all the way through to the installation."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"From start to finish first class attention. Very friendly and personal attention. Couldn’t recommend more highly. Gorgeous affordable kitchen at the end of a very enjoyable experience"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"KDC was one of four kitchen centres that we visited. The quote was competitive with other suppliers, however we found that our designer Suzanne was the most creative with the design ideas. The supply of the kitchen went well and on time with Kieran fitting the kitchen and making room alterations before the fit. The only issues we had in the end were with the worktops, however Suzanne consistently chased with the supplier and managed the project throughout. Many thanks KDC, who I wouldn't hesitate in recommending."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We walked into to the showroom looking for a particular style of kitchen. However we fell in love with a completely different design and have never regretted it. Everyone at Kitchen Design was friendly and made the planning easier for us"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"From the moment we walked through the door we were made to feel welcome (even though we had no idea of what we wanted). Maxine has been brilliant and is still adding the personal touch. All the workmen have been very friendly, polite and and nothing seems to been too much trouble to them. Was told it could take 2 weeks from start to finish, it was only a week! Keiron has been exceptional as well, even showing me how to use all my new appliances. Would not hesitate to recommend KDS. Absolutely wonderful from start to finish."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service from start to finish, highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We have been delighted with the work carried out by KDC. John's initial ideas were superb and the finished article was exactly as designed. The fitting was very professionally done and everything (and I mean everything) done to the time promised. Absolute first rate job and excellent value for money - kitchens are a big investment so worth getting it right first time!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We love our new kitchen.From start to finish Simon,Craig and Reece met all our needs and were very friendly and helpful and couldn’t do enough for us.They were very tidy and cleaned up after themselves every evening."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service throughout starting with John Crosby who designed our kitchen. He was able to accomodate virtually all of our ideas and gave us helpful advice throughout the design phase. Billy Gillett who fitted the kitchen was also excellent and he was able to ovecome all the little obstacles that arose during the process. The quality of all the components of the kichen has been very good as well - over a year later and we are still very pleased with it. We would highly recommed Kichen Design Centre to anyone thinking of having a new kitchen."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very very happy with our lovely kitchen expertly designed by Roger, the whole process from start to finish was expertly handled and we were delighted with the efficient and good humoured kitchen fitters who made the experience of being without a kitchen for a couple of days very bearable. Every visitor to our home has commented on our beautiful new kitchen and dining space and this is a testament to Roger’s design vision. Not only is it a fabulous design but also the ergonomics are vastly improved and cooking is now a much smoother process!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The experience ran very smoothly, starting with Will the designer listening to our needs and being patient with us changing our minds numerous times, through to Mark the fitter who was excellent, very neat and tidy throughout the whole installation process. The only downside we have is we thought the builders bill was a little high for the amount of work they completed. Certainly would use kitchen design centre again if we needed a new kitchen, and will be recommending to friends and family."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Kitchen Design Centre is rated 4.91 based on 114 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support