Kitchen Design Centre Reviews

4.92 Rating 218 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Kitchen Design Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Kitchen Design Centre Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Kitchen Design Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We were very happy with the kitchen refit by KDC.
Roger listened to our requests and added a few ideas of his own and despite the pandemic delays and a few glitches on the way we ended up with a wonderful result. We must also give high praise to Ian, Gary and Andy who between them showed great skill and quality workmanship when installing the kitchen.
In short we would highly recommend the service.
Posted 3 days ago
We're very happy with the Kitchen Design Centre's service. Their no pressure sales approach was good , the kitchen itself looks great and the quality of the fitting was excellent.
Posted 3 days ago
New kitchen just completed on time, and we are thrilled. Throughout the process KDC have made us feel like valued customers and have delivered on all the promises made. Lucy has been a particular star and has followed the whole process through to completion. We want to adopt her!
Highly recommend the Barrowford showroom and all fitters involved
Posted 3 days ago
The whole process from Lucy’s design right through to installation and after sales service has been superb . Our kitchen is fabulous.
We would absolutely recommend Kitchen Design Centre as a truly professional and friendly team of people .
Posted 1 week ago
I chose Kitchen Design Centre in Urmston for my new redesigned kitchen space after meeting Rowan to discuss my project and requirements. Rowan designed something unique with a crisp clean modern look which other so called kitchen specialists could simply not match. His attention to detail was excellent as was the reassuring way he dealt with all aspects of the design and build. The team who prepared and installed it were also first rate and the few problem we encountered dealt with quickly and professionally. The overall cost was great value and I am very happy with the end product. I would definitely recommend Kitchen Design Centre to any one who is looking for something fabulous and carefully designed to their own bespoke requirements and needs.
Posted 1 month ago
Our amazing kitchen is now complete.. Covid took its toll and the start was delayed but I couldn't be happier. The brief was to turn 2 rooms into 1. Designed by Will - Will has been amazing from start to finish, coming up with ideas we had never thought of. We were delighted with the design and to see it in reality as perfect as it looked on paper is mind blowing. We couldn't wish for a more perfect kitchen... Our fitter was Mark - we definitely had the best kitchen fitter! Kind, considerate, attention to detail was top notch, his ideas on little changes work perfectly. I am grateful for his patience dealing with me haha!.. we had the most amazing team of builders, Nigel Waterworth, Dale & Aaron were fantastic to work with, they spent so much time here I feel like they are family now!. it was an absolute pleasure to meet them all. They care a lot and would do anything for you to make your dream come true. Nigel's team (Anthony the floor fitter & Alex who fitted a new consumer unit) were also a pleasure to have around. I'm pretty sure I drove them all insane at times but they make it seem like nothing is too much trouble. It's very stressful having a kitchen ripped out but the whole process with Will's team ran like clockwork. I can't recommend highly enough and would not hesitate to have them all back for another project. 5 stars doesn't seem enough.. you guys rock!
Posted 2 months ago
The design by Will is brilliant...it gave us the wow factor unlike other places we'd visited and uses the space well with really thoughtful placing of units and appliances to make it efficient. Will said we'd have more storage and worktop space than our last kitchen and we do! The room also feels much bigger! Everyone involved was friendly and helpful with good attention to detail and Will visited after completion to check we were happy. Mark who fitted the kitchen did a great job too and was a tidy worker. We are thrilled with our new kitchen and would highly recommend Blackburn Kitchen Design Centre!
Posted 3 months ago
KDC Review.


We knew that we wanted a kitchen with a contemporary design and high quality, so one Saturday afternoon I was passing the KDC Blackburn showroom and decided to have a quick look. Will Hustler one of the design team introduced himself to me and after an hour with him I’d made my decision to have KDC kitchen!
Will worked closely with us over several meetings and suggested some ideas we hadn’t considered, notably increasing the width of a recess to make a feature display unit in the dining part of our kitchen and building a frame around a tall bank of units on one of our walls to give a streamlined appearance.
Mark our kitchen fitter did an extremely professional job and we really appreciate his attention to detail. He has to be applauded for working around joiners and a building contractor who had overrun on our renovation project which didn’t make Mark’s job easy.
We are absolutely delighted with our kitchen; it brings a smile to my face each morning. If you’re reading this review because you want a new contemporary designed kitchen I would say visit a KDC showroom and see for yourself how amazing their kitchens are!
Posted 3 months ago
Our new kitchen looks amazing! We are so pleased with everything - Roger’s fantastic design, the quality of the units etc. and your tradesmen (Andy, the ‘Corian guys’ and above all Billy whose skill and attention to detail has been outstanding). Thank you for ensuring the job went so smoothly and efficiently. The whole experience was absolutely stress free - we would highly recommend Kitchen Design to anyone, without hesitation.
Posted 3 months ago
Really happy with our wonderful new kitchen!
Roger was an excellent designer, full of helpful ideas, and VERY patient with me when I was procrastinating!
Ian Barrott the joiner and builder of the kitchen, Andy Livesey the electrician and Alan Fletcher the plumber were all excellent, very professional throughout, and great attention to detail. Nothing was too much trouble.
I have no hesitation in recommending this company!
Posted 4 months ago
Amazing service from start to finish. Suzanne Carter made our dream kitchen become a reality . They also kept us well informed during lockdown and the kitchen was fitted post lockdown it was all done adhering to strict SDM,

Thank you all.

Highly recommended.
Posted 4 months ago
Our kitchen in our old house was fitted by KDC 20 years ago, so when we needed another new kitchen for our new house we visited the Barrowford showroom.After meeting Simon we both felt he understood our ideas for our new kitchen.. whilst not small it was important to get the design right and improve our flow into the garden... the build and subsequent fit of the kitchen went smoothly and was mostly finished just before lockdown.. as soon as lockdown was eased slightly he was straight back onto finishing the little bits.. no fuss.. no drama.. I would not hesitate to recommend KDC to friends and family... Let’s be honest you can get cheaper but if you want a quality kitchen that’s going to last.. look no further
Posted 4 months ago
We can’t thank Chris, our designer from the Failsworth showroom, enough for designing our wonderful kitchen in our new extension. He looked at the whole layout of the extension and designed the kitchen, dining and sitting area and helped us visualise our whole project at the beginning and throughout the process. There was no comparison in his attention to detail compared to other Kitchen design companies. Nothing was too much trouble from start to finish. We were also very impressed with the skill of the kitchen fitters, John and Billy as well as the fitters of our quartz worktops. Thank you again Chris and KDC for our new stylish bright kitchen which we absolutely love and allows us to live next to our garden.
Posted 5 months ago
I had a proposed new kitchen designed by Will @ the kitchen design centre at Blackburn, along with comparable quotes from 2 other companies.
I opted for the KDC quote as it was the best design, although not the cheapest. At Wills recommendation we opted for all Neff appliances, the installation was satisfactory although we had problems with some delays due to the Building contractor not committing to the timetable being uncontactable, and not returning answer phone messages.
The main issue is associated with the Neff appliances, just weeks after the warranties expired the hob air extractor failed, shortly after that the warming drawer on the oven would not close with both these faults I had to call the Neff Engineer. The Cooker hob fault required a new circuit board, and the warming drawer required a new latching mechanism both these jobs were charged.
Although I considered I had been unlucky with these two problems, until a short time after, when opening the oven door there was a loud crack & a piece of broken plastic door mechanism was on the floor, the door jammed resulting in the oven being out of use for 4 weeks, I initially reported this in writing to the KDC but did not receive a response for more than 3 week [24 days].
This again was another call out of the Neff Engineer who replaced part of the broken door roller mechanism. I asked the Engineer if he had seen this problem before- he said "yes I have done a number of this type of repair & it's always on the same side of the oven that breaks." At this time I called my daughter explaining the problem with my cooker being out of action to which she replied I've had exactly the same problem with my Neff oven door, we have had to call in the Engineer to repair it. In my opinion & from my experience it is obvious there is a problem with respect to NEFF appliance in suitability of purpose, reliability & quality.
Also I would point out there is confusion when you ring the number in the handbook for a NEFF repair the call goes to a pre recorded answer phone message quoting "your Bosch appliance" on my first to calls I put the phone down twice & redialled thinking I had got the wrong number, apparently Bosch & Neff are owned by the same Company, but this is not explained!
In summarising -when I was in the process of getting comparative designs & quotes for my new kitchen one of the Companies [not KDC]when discussing types of appliances, they said they could supply Neff, but would not recommend them as they are very pricey and are no better & not as good as some of the British Manufacturers- you are just paying for an overpriced German name.
Unfortunately when I decided on the KDC kitchen I was recommended to go for NEFF appliances which obviously I now very much regret.
I have no issues recommending KDC the design service is very good, the only problem is they should not continue to recommend NEFF appliances, and also move away from the so called NEFF partner-whatever that means.
I believe it is important that any prospective customers are aware of my experiences with NEFF appliances & the unreliability of this Companies products - 3 faults within weeks of the warranty expiring -what can I expect in the next few years with such unreliable equipment?
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent from start to finish, very happy with the professional service we received. Would definitely recommend Rowan from kitchen design centre.
Posted 6 months ago
The whole team from the designer to the fitter were very professional, knowledgeable and approachable. We would recommend without hesitation.
Posted 6 months ago
Awesome designers, awesome plans and awesome installation, led to fantastic kitchen and room transformation. Roger and Rowan together came up with a design that transformed a boring kitchen diner, into a fabulous social kitchen and family room. Their foresight far exceeded our expectations and nothing was too much trouble. Everything was included from our wish list, from Quooker tap to recycling bins, every detail covered and ticked from the list. This is not the first kitchen we have had fitted, but it’s the first from KDC, and the best one by far. From preparing the room and delivery, through to completion, the project took shape. There was quite a bit of building work req as Rowan suggested increasing the window size, to give us a better view of the garden and allow more natural light in, we were hesitant at first, but took his advice, and instructed the KDC recommended builders to do this. Thanks to Rowan’s vision, and the build/ installation team, we now have a totally transformed room. The Neff appliances and Quooker tap are expensive but worth every penny to complete the look and usability of the kitchen. Roger recommended going with a bulkhead detail around the room to frame the units, this again was something that no other company suggested doing, but just finishes the look again and provides shape to the ceiling.
We couldn’t be more happier with our new kitchen, and would like to give a massive Thankyou to Roger and Rowan, for an amazing design, and a big Thankyou for the excellent work carried out by Ian the builder/ fitter, whose patience and attention to detail was second to none, and the rest of his team who were polite and respectful to our home throughout. Would highly recommend 👍
Posted 6 months ago
After two other designs and quotes for our new kitchen, we felt that Roger was able to tick all the boxes we were looking at. His design sold their product to us. We love the quality, texture and colour of the units. Everything went smoothly, from start to finish and other colleagues of Roger’s, in particular Rowan at their other showrooms were all equally eager to help when we wanted advice.
The finished kitchen was exactly how Roger had designed it and we are highly delighted with the way the kitchen works. We would not hesitate to recommend Kitchen Design Centre to anyone looking for a new kitchen.
Posted 6 months ago
From start to finish dealing with the kitchen design centre was effortless. Our kitchen looks exactly like the design and we will receive so many compliments. We would definitely recommend
Posted 6 months ago
Very helpful from the initial design phase through to installation. Good quality product at a reasonable price
Definitely recommend
Posted 7 months ago
Kitchen Design Centre is rated 4.92 based on 218 reviews