kate & tom's Reviews

402 Reviews

We’re a small company with one big wish: for you to enjoy an extraordinary holiday, celebration or adventure.

We’re all about good times and friendly luxury.

Making extraordinary memories. Whatever the occasion, whatever the backdrop we have an incredible house for you.

Visit Website

Phone:
01242 235151

Email:
hello@kateandtoms.com

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
Laura
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

The house was ace.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Laura,

So glad you loved Langtons as much as we do! It really is such a fabulous house.

Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
Verified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Housekeepers very helpful. Warm house and lots of things for children to do. Kitchen well stocked with large pans and lots of crockery for large parties.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning,

Very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay at Wellacres House, i'll be sure to pass on your kind words to the housekeeping team as well as the wider team here in the office.

Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
Richard
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Good properties. Answered all our queries quickly and accurately. Efficient systems. Our property was in a wonderful location, very well appointed and first rate quality.
Posted 1 month ago
Verified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Very helpful staff.
Posted 1 month ago
Jean
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

A very warm and welcome property full of character and charm. The entertainment suited all ages.
Posted 1 month ago
Jean
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

As a family of one 10 year old, 5 teens and eight adults we had a wonderful time.
All ages were catered for. The pool, sauna and hot tub were very popular as were the pool table and games room. Lovely rooms, comfortable and very clean beds with adequate bathrooms etc. kitchen fully equipped. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jean,

So pleased to hear that Cedar Grange fitted the needs of your party so well, it's a lovely house! We hope you and your family had the most wonderful time!

Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
Poonam
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Our stay at Marsden Manor was one of the best we have had. Our large party of 20 people were so comfortable. Kate and Tom's have thought of every detail ensuring there is nothing lacking. The house keeper was so accommodating and full of knowledge of the local area. Our welcome pack included a homemade organic chocolate cake that disappeared in minutes! The grounds and house itself are beyond praise. I would recommend Kate and Tom's and Marsden Manor to everyone. the house is equipped with wi-fi, dvds, games so the kids are well entertained.
I will definitely be visiting again.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Poonam,

I really am so thrilled to hear that Marsden Manor lived up to all your expectations and that you and your party had such a great stay. We love hearing from our guests upon their return, especially when they've had such a fantastic stay. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future.

Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
Verified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Really responsive to enquiries, helped with paying in instalments, great emails at different stages of booking.
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon,

Really pleased to hear you had such a seamless experience with our booking process. We've worked hard over the last year to ensure our processes are as customer friendly as possible. I'll be sure to pass your praise on to the wider team.

Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
Demelza
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Easy to book through them, they were very informative about the process and returned the deposit in good time.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Demelza,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave a review. So pleased to hear that you found our system simple and easy to use, it's something we've worked hard on to perfect. I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to the wider team here in the office.

Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
Caroline
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Lovely company to deal with. Easy to book and contact. Good communication and nice website! Would use again!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Caroline,

So pleased to hear you had such a positive experience with us. We love hearing feedback from our guests. I hope you and your party had a great stay at Peak View!

Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
Robert
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

They were extremely helpful and attentive on both phone and email, and were happy to help with my hundreds of queries! Very impressed with the service, I would definitely use them again
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Robert,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We really do pride ourselves on our customer service here at kate & tom's so I am thrilled to hear you had such a positive experience with us and our service. I'll be sure to pass on your lovely comments to the rest of my team. I also hope you and your party enjoyed your stay at Lambourn House.

Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
Verified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

The house was just perfect for our celebration - the only thing as an extra we had outside caterers come in on the Saturday night. All the ones listed on the site wouldn't help or never replied - we found a local company called Brown Goose who were wonderful - they were brilliant and we'd suggest you add them to your list of suggested suppliers for outside catering. The house was wonderful, clean and plenty of space to cater for all 30 of us! My husband had a 40th birthday to remember!
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear that you had some difficulties with the caterers, I will make sure our guest pack is reviewed and your suggestions taken into account. We are thrilled to have been able to play a small part in your celebrations. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future.

Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
Karen
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

The Lindens was a fabulous house for our weekend celebration. All staff we engaged with as part of the booking process were charming and the directions and additional details provided helped make the weekend a great success. The only fly in the ointment which was entirely outside your control was that my husband was so ill he was unable to enjoy any of the amazing facilities. Hopefully we can try to relive the weekend with him some time in the future!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Karen,

I am so sorry to hear that your Husband was so ill during your stay, we're all wishing him a speedy recovery from the kate & tom's office! Aside from that I am thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful stay at The Lindens, it really is a spectacular house. We look forward to helping you plan a future stay.

Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
Michelle
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

From the first conversation, the team could not have been more helpful in ensuring our family gathering, for my Husbands 40th, was amazing.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Michelle,

We are so pleased to have been able to play a small part in your Husband's celebration, we hope you all had the most fantastic time.

Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
Alison
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Amazing stately home full of history and character
A privilege to stay here!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Alison,

We are all so pleased to hear that you loved the house and your party had an enjoyable stay. We'll make sure the feedback is passed on to the house manager.

Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
Paul
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Silly question,we were happy when we arrived and when we left and during
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Paul,

Thrilled to hear you had such a great stay at The Lindens! We look forward to hearing from you again in the future.

Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
Christopher
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

The booking process and aftercare was efficient and easy. Queries were answered in a timely fasion and customer service was friendly.
(The Coast House) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Christopher,

It's our pleasure! I'm so pleased to hear you had such a positive experience with us and i'll be sure your lovely feedback is passed on to the wider team.

Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
Andrew
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Mangerton House was fantastic no complaints what so ever. What Kate and Toms could do better. The return of the cautionary deposit in my opinion could and should have been returned sooner. We all went out of our way to ensure all bedrooms and comunual spaces were clean and tidy. This could affect my decision on weather to use your company in the future? Other than that I was very happy thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Verified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Amazing people!!!
Posted 1 month ago
Carole
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

A very professional service and promptly answered any questions/queries.
(Tortree Hall) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Carole,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave a review, i'll make sure your feedback is shared with the wider team here in the office.

Jessica, Head of Client Services
Posted 1 month ago
kate & tom's is rated 4.63 based on 402 reviews