JB Doors Ltd Reviews

4.98 Rating 86 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend JB Doors Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read JB Doors Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08009981379

Write Your review

Tell us how JB Doors Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
JB Doors Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2017
Jadi Best
More Photos & Videos
JB Doors Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2017
Jadi Best
More Photos & Videos
JB Doors Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2017
Jadi Best
More Photos & Videos
JB Doors Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2017
Jadi Best
More Photos & Videos
JB Doors Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2017
Jadi Best
More Photos & Videos
JB Doors Ltd 5 star review on 23rd July 2016
Mr & Mrs McCabe
More Photos & Videos
JB Doors Ltd 5 star review on 23rd July 2016
Mr & Mrs McCabe
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We had many quotes, different prices, this wasn't the cheapest by any means but, we have got a great belief you get what you pay for. They came on the 25th bright and early. I thought they made a very good job. My husband works away and didn't come home until the 26th. His comments was they have done an excellent job, that is something from my husband as he can be very hard to please. The best way is through word of mouth as we did with Andy.
Posted 2 years ago
From quote to finished installation great experience,excellent quality door. Ken and Jim made a first class job (just have to keep them happy with plenty of coffee.
From first meeting with Andy we have had good communication throughout.
Great price compared with other companies.
Thanks Andy and Paul.
Would recommend to anyone considering a new garage door.
Posted 2 years ago
Great service from quotation to installation, very professional and the garage door ticks all the boxes!
Posted 2 years ago
From the first visit to provide a quote the whole experience has been good. Andy took plenty of time to measure up and explain options for our garage door/side door replacement. We also decided to replace our front door which required a second visit to measure and quote. On the day of installation, all the guys carried out the work to a high standard and were professional and courteous throughout. No mess left behind and very happy with the finished installation. Would highly recommend.
Posted 2 years ago
Our new garage door was well fitted and looks great. Very pleased.
Posted 2 years ago
""We have just had a garage door fitted. We are very pleased and impressed with the product, the service and the professionalism of the team who came to fit the door. They were friendly, quick and didn't leave any mess. From the start we were very impressed when we had our quote for the door, there was no pressure to purchase. The whole expereince was a good one and we would highly recommend JB Doors to family and friends. Stan & Sue
Posted 2 years ago
Superb door,fitters very friendly and professional would recommend JB DOORS to anyone
Posted 3 years ago
Original quotation completed by Phil Dyson and cant recommend the guy high enough. Lets be honest, salesman have a tendency to be a little obnoxious and untrustworthy. Phil however has good experience and knowledge of his products, but also comes across as a genuine nice person with no pushy sales techniques.
Always got back to me when he said he would. The main reason i chose this company over other quotes.

The customer service after this point was a little disappointing, hence part of the reason for a star drop.
After the main office rang me to take a deposit, i heard nothing. A month after paying the deposit, i emailed JB to ask for an update on the order, but had no reply.
A week or so later, i called the office to ask for an update, they couldnt tell me and I was told someone would call me back, but they didnt. So after another few days I rang again and got advised the garage door was with them. Unfortunately no one had called to arrange a fitting date with me.
Again, I heard nothing further until I rang a couple of days before the fitting date to ask for an approximate time of arrival for the fitters.

On to the fitting day, the two chaps arrived at the time advised and had the door installed in about 3 hours. Not sure on company policy, but one of the fitters had a few cigarettes on my drive, not sure if this ok or not?.. But there were a few cigarette ends left on my property.

However, i am very happy with the job they did with fitting the door, its looks great and appears very good quality.

I was advised at quotation they would take my old garage door away, but they tried to escape without it! Took it in the end.

Overall very happy with the completed product.
Posted 3 years ago
Great service from quote to install....professional team and a price that is honest and at the right level for a quality product.
Posted 3 years ago
Advice in showroom, survey visit, fitting and end result all perfect.
They are easy to contact and happy to share their extensive knowledge and experience; very refreshing.
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service from start to finish, very quick speedy service.
Beth in the office is lovely she was very helpful and gave me all information I required if in the event of my garage door not being able to be repaired.
Adie the engineer was very friendly too he explained what he had done and made sure that i could use the door worked before leaving.
I have no hesitation in recommending JB Doors to all.
Posted 3 years ago
Have today had a roller garage door fitted by jb doors & what a difference this made to our garage! Andy Marshall did the survey & explained all issues involved. Fitters very efficient & did avery good job . Would highly recommend this firm to anyone. I did loads of research /reviews but couldn't find any better companies ! Well done jbdoors
Posted 3 years ago
The whole process of dealing with JB Doors has been a pleasure. I cannot speak highly enough of all the staff , they are professional knowledgeable and passionate about there business, they do what they say they will do, when they say the will do it, what more can you ask. This is a quality business and ultimately you get what you pay for , if you want the best product and the best service then I would recommended anyone to contact JB Doors.
Posted 3 years ago
Really good all round service, from great advice at time of survey and quote to an efficient and friendly install!
Posted 3 years ago
Living in the Wakefield area I had considered using one of the local garage door providers. Not being too happy with the way in which I was dealt with caused me to research garage doors providers further a field. Fortunately I discovered JB Garage Doors, in Rotherham. On visiting their showroom I was dealt with in a pleasant and professional manner by the two members of staff. Arrangements were made for their salesman Phil to visit us and take measurements. Phil visited and explained our options carefully, noting our requirements. He gave us a price on the spot and our new garage door was fitted about a fortnight after his visit. The two fitters were excellent. They arrived at the arranged time and made and very good job of fitting the door, clearing all the rubbish and removing the old door. I would not hesitate to recommend them. You won't be disappointed.
Posted 3 years ago
Over the years this is the 3rd Garage Door I have bought from JB Doors which I think says everything. At first I used to ring round for prices but now whenever I want a Garage Door I don't bother wasting my time calling other companies. The service is always first class, the choice of manufacturers/colours/styles cannot be beaten. Installation is always spot on.
Faultless from start to finish. I always recommend friends & family to JB Doors.
Posted 3 years ago
Andy was great upon meeting up for my initial consulatation. He really understood what I was trying to achieve and explained how it would look and work in a way I understood. The lads who came to fit the doors were equally as lovely. Friendly , professional and quick to work! I was so impressed with how fast but accurate they were. The overall result was simply better than I could have anticipated. I was so happy with the result I took photos and couldn't wait to show my new doors off!!! :) thanks Andy for your help and all the best to JB doors. Xxx
JB Doors Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2017 JB Doors Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2017 JB Doors Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2017 JB Doors Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2017 JB Doors Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2017
Posted 3 years ago
From Andy Marshall's initial site visit I was impressed with his knowledge , the attention to detail and the no pressure selling . With that in mind we agreed to proceed with JB doors and have found the whole experience first class . We were kept up to-date with the order time and contacted once the sectional garage door was in stock to arrange a suitable installation date. We required some building work to take place (removal of the central pillar on exsisting two single garage doors / fitting of new RSJ) which was expertly undertaken by a builder recommended by JB doors two days prior to the garage doors being fitted . On the fitting day a team of two arrived on time , worked efficiently and spent time once the garage door was installed talking through the operation procedure . Based on this experience I would have no hestiation in recommending this company .
Posted 3 years ago
I rarely bring myself to complete reviews on companies I've used, but JB Doors have really impressed me.

The best price I could find and my god, I did my research.

Free survey with no pressure or demands of deposits.

Andy did a final survey before the door was installed the following day to ensure everything was in place.

The two gentleman came and fitted it within 3 hours and did a grand job. No fuss, No mess. They spent time talking me through the operating procedure too, so I can honestly say JB Doors have have been one of the best companies I've had the pleasure of purchasing from.
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service from start to finish, Andy Marshall provided excellent advice with no hard salesmanship, the fitters arrived as planned, tidy workers doing an excellent job. Very pleased with the electric roller shutter door, I would recommend this company for their quality of the product and workmanship.
Posted 3 years ago
JB Doors Ltd is rated 4.98 based on 86 reviews