JB Doors Ltd Reviews

4.97 Rating 71 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend JB Doors Ltd

Write Your review

Tell us how JB Doors Ltd made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
5
Jadi Best
"Andy was great upon meeting up for my initial consulatation. He really understood what I was trying to achieve and explained how it would look and work in a way I understood. The lads who came to fit the doors were equally as lovely. Friendly , professional and quick to work! I was so impressed with how fast but accurate they were. The overall result was simply better than I could have anticipated. I was so happy with the result I took photos and couldn't wait to show my new doors off!!! :) thanks Andy for your help and all the best to JB doors. Xxx"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Mr & Mrs McCabe
"What can we say from the first day Phil Dyson came to see us we was that happy with how he explained and how polite he was we agreed the same day (very unusual for us) When the day arrived for the door to be fitted the fitters (cam & Jim) explained what was going to happen and they just got on with the fit Upon the completion they showed us how it's worked asked me to check that everything was OK and I was so surprised that they had cleaned/swept up Honestly what a difference it's made to our garage I've posted a before and after as I think everyone should be showed / told how satisfied and delighted we are with JB Doors Again thank you all"
Report
Posted 2 years ago
Stuart From Sheffield
"Great lads and service"
Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I've had my electric door for a couple of months now. Delighted not only as it is alarmed but also as I can open the door and get into the garage without standing in the bad weather. Gone are the days when the rain drips down my sleeve 🙂. Pleasant, helpful sales and installation staff also helps. Thanks JB Doors"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"After a hiccup over the garage door size, the installation was re-booked and all went smoothly. The fitters were excellent, the site was cleaned and the explanation on maintenance and operation couldn't have been better. Thanks to all at JB Doors"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very pleased with the service, the 2 men where very polite, and did a good job."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"On time, ON TASK,on budget. High standard of fit and finish.ho"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We've just had a sectional garage door fitted by JB Doors. Ours was a challenging installation, however the 2 fitters Jim and Ricky were absolutely brilliant. The job was completed to a very high standard, these guys must fit hundreds of doors but obviously take great pride in their work and make you feel that the job is important to them. The handover was clear and very helpful. The whole area was tidied up and old garage door taken away. Arrived at 9 am and all done by 2pm then off to install another! Would definitely recommend this company to anyone considering a new garage door."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We had many quotes, different prices, this wasn't the cheapest by any means but, we have got a great belief you get what you pay for. They came on the 25th bright and early. I thought they made a very good job. My husband works away and didn't come home until the 26th. His comments was they have done an excellent job, that is something from my husband as he can be very hard to please. The best way is through word of mouth as we did with Andy."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"From quote to finished installation great experience,excellent quality door. Ken and Jim made a first class job (just have to keep them happy with plenty of coffee. From first meeting with Andy we have had good communication throughout. Great price compared with other companies. Thanks Andy and Paul. Would recommend to anyone considering a new garage door."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Great service from quotation to installation, very professional and the garage door ticks all the boxes!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"From the first visit to provide a quote the whole experience has been good. Andy took plenty of time to measure up and explain options for our garage door/side door replacement. We also decided to replace our front door which required a second visit to measure and quote. On the day of installation, all the guys carried out the work to a high standard and were professional and courteous throughout. No mess left behind and very happy with the finished installation. Would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Our new garage door was well fitted and looks great. Very pleased."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"""We have just had a garage door fitted. We are very pleased and impressed with the product, the service and the professionalism of the team who came to fit the door. They were friendly, quick and didn't leave any mess. From the start we were very impressed when we had our quote for the door, there was no pressure to purchase. The whole expereince was a good one and we would highly recommend JB Doors to family and friends. Stan & Sue"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Superb door,fitters very friendly and professional would recommend JB DOORS to anyone"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Original quotation completed by Phil Dyson and cant recommend the guy high enough. Lets be honest, salesman have a tendency to be a little obnoxious and untrustworthy. Phil however has good experience and knowledge of his products, but also comes across as a genuine nice person with no pushy sales techniques. Always got back to me when he said he would. The main reason i chose this company over other quotes. The customer service after this point was a little disappointing, hence part of the reason for a star drop. After the main office rang me to take a deposit, i heard nothing. A month after paying the deposit, i emailed JB to ask for an update on the order, but had no reply. A week or so later, i called the office to ask for an update, they couldnt tell me and I was told someone would call me back, but they didnt. So after another few days I rang again and got advised the garage door was with them. Unfortunately no one had called to arrange a fitting date with me. Again, I heard nothing further until I rang a couple of days before the fitting date to ask for an approximate time of arrival for the fitters. On to the fitting day, the two chaps arrived at the time advised and had the door installed in about 3 hours. Not sure on company policy, but one of the fitters had a few cigarettes on my drive, not sure if this ok or not?.. But there were a few cigarette ends left on my property. However, i am very happy with the job they did with fitting the door, its looks great and appears very good quality. I was advised at quotation they would take my old garage door away, but they tried to escape without it! Took it in the end. Overall very happy with the completed product."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great service from quote to install....professional team and a price that is honest and at the right level for a quality product."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Advice in showroom, survey visit, fitting and end result all perfect. They are easy to contact and happy to share their extensive knowledge and experience; very refreshing."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service from start to finish, very quick speedy service. Beth in the office is lovely she was very helpful and gave me all information I required if in the event of my garage door not being able to be repaired. Adie the engineer was very friendly too he explained what he had done and made sure that i could use the door worked before leaving. I have no hesitation in recommending JB Doors to all."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Have today had a roller garage door fitted by jb doors & what a difference this made to our garage! Andy Marshall did the survey & explained all issues involved. Fitters very efficient & did avery good job . Would highly recommend this firm to anyone. I did loads of research /reviews but couldn't find any better companies ! Well done jbdoors"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The whole process of dealing with JB Doors has been a pleasure. I cannot speak highly enough of all the staff , they are professional knowledgeable and passionate about there business, they do what they say they will do, when they say the will do it, what more can you ask. This is a quality business and ultimately you get what you pay for , if you want the best product and the best service then I would recommended anyone to contact JB Doors."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Really good all round service, from great advice at time of survey and quote to an efficient and friendly install!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Living in the Wakefield area I had considered using one of the local garage door providers. Not being too happy with the way in which I was dealt with caused me to research garage doors providers further a field. Fortunately I discovered JB Garage Doors, in Rotherham. On visiting their showroom I was dealt with in a pleasant and professional manner by the two members of staff. Arrangements were made for their salesman Phil to visit us and take measurements. Phil visited and explained our options carefully, noting our requirements. He gave us a price on the spot and our new garage door was fitted about a fortnight after his visit. The two fitters were excellent. They arrived at the arranged time and made and very good job of fitting the door, clearing all the rubbish and removing the old door. I would not hesitate to recommend them. You won't be disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
JB Doors Ltd is rated 4.97 based on 71 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support