Jacks Garden Store Reviews

4.86 Rating 591 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Jacks Garden Store
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.98 out of 5
Read Jacks Garden Store Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0117 360 0505

Email:

customerservices@jacksgardenstore.com

Location:

3 Tannery HouseTannery Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how Jacks Garden Store made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Jacks Garden Store 5 star review on 2nd September 2021
Phillis
Jacks Garden Store 5 star review on 26th August 2021
Jeniffer
Jacks Garden Store 5 star review on 24th August 2021
Jeniffer
Jacks Garden Store 5 star review on 28th July 2021
Sonya
Jacks Garden Store 5 star review on 28th July 2021
Sonya
Jacks Garden Store 5 star review on 28th July 2021
Sonya
Jacks Garden Store 5 star review on 16th June 2021
Lisa
13
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Hi my name is Jackie i was looking on line and saw resin garden furniture never heard of it and I am interested not sure to buy ? .can we try before we buy ? I do like the libeccio coffee table with 6 bits chairs can I try for week to see please.people are talking about the service but not about the furniture so not sure if any good .can you help me .I was looking at metal furniture now not sure help. Wanted weather proof ?.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very happy with the service A little bit disappointed about the size of the Playhouse
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The service from Jacks Garden Store was what I expect. HOWEVER, the product (Eaton Summerhouse) is a nightmare. It has clearly been changed from the version in our local Next store. - The proportions of some pieces have been changed such that they no longer line up with the piece they are meant to connect to. - Both side panels and purlins were bowed to a laughable degree. - We were sent 4 right hand bargeboards instead of 2 left and 2 right. This wouldn't matter as they are all the same shape - except for one important point: The bargeboards are rough on one side and smooth on the other so you end up with rough and smooth surfaces. - Much of the timber is rough cut rather that smooth. This makes painting it a nightmare. This is a quality change (to lower quality) than we have seen for the same item in Next. (They all have the manufacturer name Rowlinson above the doors) - The instructions are poor. For example, there is no indication how much space is needed at the front for the 2 doors (its not the sum of their width!) All in all, not a product to stock.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very fast delivery wasnt in when delivered when got home from work noticed 1 of the 2 boxes were badly damage haven't fully opened boxes yet hopefully theres no damage to my pond
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Mr Smart I am very sorry to hear your order has arrived badly damaged. Please let us know if there is any damage to your pond and we shall sort this out for you. Kind regards Jo
Posted 6 years ago
Good delivery time and good price, but not excellent quality. Piece of split wood, and the main length of wood that goes inside the planter right across the middle, had been cut too long.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Sales team at JGS were v helpful, actual shed supplier not so much- shed not delivered on specified day, mardy sounding woman on phone when trying to rearrange delivery date- no thank you or apology for messed up delivery. Shed quality pretty much as expected, but full of petty and avoidable irritations on assembly such as not enough clout nails to fit felt to roof. You'll need to double up on the number of screws stated if you want it to feel sturdy as well. Poor overall score saved by friendly, helpful sales people at Jack's customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Charlotte. Thank you for your review. It's good to hear you found us helpful but I'm very sorry you were not impressed with our supplier. We have certainly taken on board the issues you raise and I will be taking these points up with our supplier as this is not the service we want to give our customers. Please accept our apologies again for this. Thank you for your order and if I can help with anything further in the future please do get in touch. Kind regards Jo
Posted 6 years ago
The product: garden table & chairs, were of a good standard, although the Distressed style, sort of a scratched or may be antique appearance, was new too me. Unfortunately, the packing was a little battered & as a result the table feet came slightly damaged - paint knocked off. The manufacturers A.Mir later sent touch-up paint when I complained to Jo, who in fact was very helpful. It seems that the delivery company City Link, sub-contract the delivery & this is obviously not the best, there being less control over the delivery process.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Product quality was really poor. Jacks used an external supplier. Initially there was a replacement offered however, I decided a full refund was best due to the materials used and quality. There seemed to be a lack of communication regarding this between the supplier and jacks.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hello Ms Patrick. Thank you for your review. We are extremely sorry you were unhappy with the planter and I apologise again for getting my wires crossed about sending a replacement or issuing a refund - entirely my fault! As discussed at the time, we appreciated your feedback regarding the quality of the planter as we certainly don't want to be supplying products to our customers that are considered poor quality and have taken this matter up with our supplier. I am very sorry your first order with Jack's was less than satisfactory. Kind regards Jo
Posted 7 years ago
Good quality product (garden table with seating), although some of the holes weren't drilled through as well as I would have liked and the instructions needed some imagining to make them work. Overall good.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The container is flimsier than I thought it would be, only time will tell whether or not it is a good purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Had to chase up for delivery, which was in hands of outside supplier of the bench I had order. Assembly was very difficult indeed and resulted in the flimsy Allen key twisting up like a cork screw during assembly process. But once assembled, bench appears to be made of good materials and is comfortable and attractive.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
nice product, good communication with the store, but woeful delivery time and parts missing when it finally did arrive. It's all up now and looks good
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
The furniture was good but no one called me before delivery so I was out and the note saying they had called had been torn so I couldn't call to reorganise delivery. I phoned Jacks who were very helpful and sorted it out.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
The garden table arrived very quickly and it was of very good quality, and just as pictured, thank you. However, the delivery service was poor - there was no guaranteed day of delivery (as the webpage initially stated) and the two boxes were just left on the front doorstep for me to find when I got home.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
We're sorry you're disappointed with the delivery service our supply provided. They do offer next day before noon and Saturday delivery services for an additional charge. As our website states, lighter table and chair sets are sent by parcel delivery and are not booked in. Only larger furniture sets have a scheduled delivery time. Each of our suppliers have slightly different delivery policies and it's worth checking the specific details on each product.
Posted 8 years ago
Jacks Garden Store is rated 4.86 based on 591 reviews