ISSOS Reviews

4.89 Rating 133 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend ISSOS
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read ISSOS Reviews

About ISSOS:

The exclusive ISSOS summer school program offers high school students from over 70 nationalities (aged 13-18) the opportunity to combine learning, creative enrichment and action-packed adventure in one of three amazing, historic and picturesque university towns of St Andrews, Cambridge and Yale. Our three week program welcomes students from all over the world, mixing native and non-native English speakers and limits the number of students from one nationality to 10% in order to guarantee a truly international experience.

Visit Website

Phone:

03300777247

Email:

georgienicholson@issos.com

Write Your review

Tell us how ISSOS made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Friendly and professional staff. Fantastic experience!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you!

Best Wishes

Team ISSOS
Posted 3 months ago
It was a good experience for my child. My daughter had an amazing time there and made a lot of friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you very much!

Best Wishes

Teams ISSOS
Posted 3 months ago
Summer school, new experience for our daughter and for us as parents too. She had a great time, improved her English language skills and gained so much self confidence. The friends she met at ISSOS are friends for much longer than the 3 weeks at Yale. New travel plans for summer 2020 are in development .... St. Andrews is the expected destination. Thank you ISSOS!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for such a great review! It really means a lot to us to know how much our students enjoy the program. We'll look forward to welcoming her back again in 2020!

Thanks again

Team ISSOS
Posted 3 months ago
Aryan, came back a changed better man. More aim, purpose and great friendships too. Well done. Keep it up. Cheers
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you very much, we're so happy to hear that he got so much out of his time with us!

Thank you again for taking the time to leave us a review.

Best Wishes

Amy
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic ! Lorenzo had great fun, the teachers and the staff were really kind and nice. He met people from a lot of countries and made friends. We look forward to coming next summer.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
This is really lovely to hear, thank you! We'll look forward to welcoming him back next summer!

Thanks again

Team ISSOS
Posted 3 months ago
It was a very good experience for Raphaëlle unless the tennis courses wish appeared not serious and without benefit
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
A great experience !!!! My son spent amazing time with his new friends from all over the world !! Academic session he choose, gave him a lot of new knowledges! It’s sure he will attend it again !!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you so much! It means a lot to us to know that our students have enjoyed the program.

Thank you again, and we'll look forward to welcoming him back!

Team ISSOS
Posted 3 months ago
My daughter Juliet experienced ISSOS last summer in Cambridge and she had the best time ever Excellent teachers, beautiful environment, staff is great Thank you so much for her again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you very much! It means so much to us to know how much our students have enjoyed the program!

Thank you again,

Team ISSOS
Posted 3 months ago
First experience with ISSOS and an excellent one. One negative issue has to be mentioned though: The roommate didn't work out at all for our son, which was a little sad. He took it as a learning experience.Since Clemens will return next Summer, we would like to request a single room.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We're so glad to hear that the experience was, overall, a positive one for him and also really happy to hear that he wants to return next summer!

Thanks again

Team ISSOS
Posted 3 months ago
My kids were extremely happy. The attention was great The programme was interesting and fully loaded
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and we're so happy that the boys enjoyed their time with us in St Andrews!

Thanks again,

Team ISSOS
Posted 3 months ago
The program is very interesting, strictly recommend it!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you very much!

Best Wishes

Team ISSOS
Posted 3 months ago
Food was below expectation
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion, and we're sorry that you felt the food wasn't up to standard. We will use this feedback to look into how we can improve things in the future.

Best Wishes

Team ISSOS
Posted 3 months ago
Very well organised, safe and creative environment and indeed both kids had an experience of a lifetime!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for such a great review!

Best Wishes

Team ISSOS
Posted 3 months ago
I sent both my boys to Issos, according to them best time of their lives! They loved every minute and made the most amazing friends.... both were in tears when the time came to leave!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, and we're so happy to hear that your boys enjoyed their time with us so much! As a staff team we are always sad on the last day seeing all of our students go home too!

Thank you again,

Team ISSOS
Posted 3 months ago
it was a wonderful educational experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you!

Team ISSOS
Posted 3 months ago
We did not have a good experience at ISSOS Yale in summer. The program was hosted on the Yale campus but did not have any association with the university. The teachers were students from regular colleges like any other local community camps. One of them was a mom who wanted to be close to her daughter at camp and was not even a professional teacher. It was lesser quality than a local park district camp with 10 times the price and the additional expenses of travel and stay. Even the last day of the parent get together was held in the open grounds by student counselors who were not even adults themselves and felt very sub-par with the feedback. We have better universities with much more robust programs in town for half the price of this camp. The only half-attractive part was the students coming from different parts of the world and even that was an open enrollment with no selection process. It was a camp for people who had money and want a different experience...not for learning or anything to do with Yale! Sorry to be very critical on my review but had to be honest with my feedback. Thank you.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, and we're sorry to hear that you feel this way about the experience. We can't argue against your personal opinions of other programs in the area, but what you have said about our company and our staff in your review is not entirely accurate and we would like to clarify some points.

Firstly, we absolutely never claim to be a program that is run by Yale University. We do use their facilities and house our students on campus but we always make it clear that the program is run by ISSOS.

The few teachers that you refer to who may be studying at university do already hold degrees but are now working towards completing Masters or PhDs. We pride ourselves in finding highly qualified professionals who also have real-life experience in their fields.

The teacher you refer to who, as you correctly said, had a daughter at ISSOS this summer is in fact incredibly well qualified (she holds a Masters degree in International Education and a BA in English Literature). She has been a professional teacher for over 20 years with experience teaching international students in the USA, Japan, Chile and Costa Rica.

With regard to the parents reception, this was not held by the counselors. It is hosted by our Program Director (in the case of our Yale campus this is our Company Founder and MD, Jen Munro), the Program Assistant and our Head Counselors. The Teachers and Group Counselors do attend this event but we can assure you that every single person on our staff is an adult.

You are right in saying that we don't have a selection process to attend ISSOS as a student, but we don't see this as a negative. We don’t ask to see students grades prior to coming to ISSOS because we believe in education in the broadest sense, educating both hearts and minds - so everyone can have a chance to experience our program irrespective of their academic grades.

With all that said, we are sorry again that you did not feel that our program was a good fit for your daughter but wish you both all the best for the future.

Best Wishes

Team ISSOS
Posted 3 months ago
ISSOS both in Cambridge in 2018 and in St Andrews in 2019 have been a fantastic experience for my son. He loved it, met fantastic people, came back stronger, more self confident. It has also influenced his decision to apply for University abroad. You really do a fantastic job and I am very grateful as mother.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you very much for such a lovely review! We're so happy to hear that you got so much out of ISSOS as a family, and that your son has decided to study abroad as a result of his time with us. Please keep in touch in the future to let us know how he is getting on!

Thank you again, Team ISSOS
Posted 3 months ago
Everything was great. Excellent experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you!

Team ISSOS
Posted 3 months ago
My daughter’s first year was Cambridge campus, she had a great time and many friends. Second year was in St. Andrews She didn’t want to leave had an excellent time great friends, great i structers especially drama teacher was wonderful, she said. She is thinking of attending this summer again. Thank you for everything. M. Tim
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
This is so lovely to hear, thank you! We'll look forward to welcoming her back again in summer 2020!

Team ISSOS
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent experience
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you!

Team ISSOS
Posted 3 months ago
ISSOS is rated 4.89 based on 133 reviews