ISSOS Reviews

4.89 Rating 133 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend ISSOS
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read ISSOS Reviews

About ISSOS:

The exclusive ISSOS summer school program offers high school students from over 70 nationalities (aged 13-18) the opportunity to combine learning, creative enrichment and action-packed adventure in one of three amazing, historic and picturesque university towns of St Andrews, Cambridge and Yale. Our three week program welcomes students from all over the world, mixing native and non-native English speakers and limits the number of students from one nationality to 10% in order to guarantee a truly international experience.

Visit Website

Phone:

03300777247

Email:

georgienicholson@issos.com

Write Your review

Tell us how ISSOS made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
My daughter had a great experience at the summer camp. She made life long friendships and she loved learning about different cultures. Her time at Cambridge nourished her passion to learn and be the best person she can be.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Nadim had a enriching experience and we were very happy with the fruitful encounter we had with the team.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're really pleased that you were so happy with our program.

Thank you again,

Team ISSOS
Posted 1 week ago
An unbelievable life experiencefor my daughter
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you!! We're so happy to hear this!

Thank you again,

Team ISSOS
Posted 1 week ago
My experience at ISSOS has taught me so much, not only educationally, but emotionally as well. I made so many new friends who I still stay in touch with till now. All the counselors and teachers are friendly and open and make the ISSOS adventure easy and fun.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review for us, we're so glad you had a brilliant time this summer!

Thank you again,

Team ISSOS
Posted 1 week ago
My daughter loved it. It was a great experience for her. The organization, the activities, the personnel, everything was good. I am very thankful and glad that I sent her to ISSOS summer camp. It was an experience that they never forget and the friends from there will be for a lifetime.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much, this is lovely to hear and we're so glad that she had such a wonderful time with us this summer!

Thank you again,

Team ISSOS
Posted 1 week ago
The summer school itself was a great experience for my son, who came to ISSOS (at Saint Andrews) for the first time. He liked the activities, the school lessons and the teachers a lot. The booking process was unsatisfactory, as there were uncertainties about the status of the application and reminders were sent for payments, that had already been made. There is room for improvement. During the Summer School, food on campus was a big topic: My son went out for both lunch and dinner because the food (according to my son and also according to his colleagues) was inedible. Since the Summer School has its price and the cost of food is included, it would be desirable to improve the quality of food.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and we're really happy to hear that your son enjoyed his summer with us.

We welcome constructive feedback as it helps us to improve our services, so we will take your comments about the food and aspects of the booking process into account and work on making things even better for the future.

Thank you again,

Team ISSOS
Posted 1 week ago
Charles had an amazing time and enhanced his English language.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we're really happy to hear that he had such a good time at ISSOS this summer!

Thanks again,

Team ISSOS
Posted 1 week ago
James and Lauren enjoyed very much the Debate program! Lauren cannot wait to go back next summer - 2020!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We're so glad to hear that, thank you!

Team ISSOS
Posted 1 month ago
It made everyone feel welcomed and safe.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much!

Best Wishes

Team ISSOS
Posted 1 month ago
Excellente expérience ! 👍😁
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much!

Best Wishes

Team ISSOS
Posted 1 month ago
where young people learn and have fun
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you!

Best Wishes

Team ISSOS
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing team amazing atmosphere
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much!

Best Wishes

Team ISSOS
Posted 1 month ago
nous trouvons que le rapport est trop succinct, et nous estimons pas normal du tout de lire " trop d bavardage ", à vous de faire la discipline pendant les heures de cours. Sentiment de trop de laxisme et rigolade alors que le matin ils sont à ISSOS pour travailler
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The summer camp is organized and content-rich.Hope for more deep projects.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much!

Best Wishes

Team ISSOS
Posted 1 month ago
My daughter has attended ISSOS from 2016-2019 and has done the “HAT TRICK” of all 3 campuses and my son has attended at St. Andrew’s and Cambridge and plans on attending Yale this summer. My husband and I cannot say enough about how great Jen, her councellors, and her program is. This program helped my daughter into a mature, confident young lady and this past summer we were shocked how more self assured and mature my son(14) became. This year my daughter ( 16) is attending a boarding school and we believe attending ISSOS made this transition so much easier. All the academic programs they have choosen have helped them being leaders after camp. NOTHING BUT 5 STARS!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much! They are both an absolute joy to have with us in the summer so this makes us really happy to know how much you think they get out of the time with us!

Looking forward to another summer with your family in 2020.

Best Wishes

Team ISSOS
Posted 1 month ago
My daughter Fernanda again had a wonderful experience at Issos. The academic experience motivated her to pursue future goals and the overall experience was very enriching. She says it is her favourite place in the world. Thank you Issos for the careful planning and implementation of all aspects of the program!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for such a wonderful review, and that really is absolutely lovely to hear that ISSOS is her favourite place in the world!

Thank you again, this means a lot to us.

Best Wishes

Team ISSOS
Posted 1 month ago
Our son Guillaume had an extraordinary experience at Issos Cambridge . Meeting and making friends with people from all over the world , great tuition and wide variety activities . He loved the Scottish country dancing 🤩 and the clan games !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you! It's really great to hear how much he enjoyed his time with us this summer. Scottish country dancing and clan games are always so popular, we love to see them all students laughing and having fun together.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review.

Best Wishes

Team ISSOS
Posted 1 month ago
My son has been twice, first to Cambridge, then Yale the following year,not only did he have a brilliant time but it was the making of him and he was able to become much more self confident. He is now at the University of his choice and seems to be settling in well!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This is so good to hear - thank you! Please tell him we all said hello and keep in touch to let us know how he is getting on at university.

Thank you again,

Team ISSOS
Posted 1 month ago
It was the best experience of my daughter's life. She will remember for ever ISSOS at Yale, all the friends she met and the incredible staff. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much! We're so glad to hear how much she enjoyed her summer with us!

Thank you again for taking the time to leave us a review.

Best Wishes

Team ISSOS
Posted 1 month ago
Both my children Yassmina and Kareem had an unforgettable experience Thank you ISSOS for all your efforts Mona Maktabi Youssif
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much, we're so happy to hear how much they both enjoyed their time with us at ISSOS!

Best Wishes

Team ISSOS
Posted 1 month ago
ISSOS is rated 4.89 based on 133 reviews