Intelligent Insurance Reviews

4.63 Rating 497 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Intelligent Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Intelligent Insurance Reviews

About Intelligent Insurance:

Intelligent Insurance is dedicated to finding home insurance for typically ‘hard to insure’ properties and circumstances. From unoccupied home insurance to insurance for listed buildings and holiday homes, we'll strive to arrange high-quality, competitively priced home insurance, whatever your property type, condition, usage or personal circumstances.

Visit Website

Phone:

03333 11 11 10

Email:

contactus@intelligentinsurance.co.uk

Location:

Intelligent Insurance 4 Lakeside Salisbury Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Intelligent Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
some questions confusing
Posted 2 days ago
You have been warned
Make sure that you have thoroughly checked out the actual insurer that Intelligent Insurance propose to place your cover with, before you sign up and pay. You do not notice the name of their actual insurer until after you have paid, and if (like me) it is only then that you check them out, and if (like me) you find that you are not happy about how the insurer has appeared to deal with some claims, and you decide you do not want to be insured by them, then (like me) you will find you still have to pay Intelligent Insurance their £50 cancellation fee, even if it was only an hour since you paid them your premium, and even if your insurance was not due to commence for another week.

I do not appear to be the only person who has had this experience, or similar. You have been warned.

Keep away from this dodgy company
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Customer feedback is really important to us as this helps us to improve if things go wrong.

I can look into your comments and investigate this matter however, I cannot locate your policy information. Please contact me directly via complaints@intelligentinsurance.co.uk

Kind Regards
Chris Wade
Quality and Risk Manager
Posted 3 days ago
Quick, easy website and a good price.
Posted 4 days ago
Good value and seemed to offer what I need
Posted 4 days ago
I have waited a few weeks to gain better understanding of the service provided.

I hope I do not need to use the Claims service.

Very happy with policy, purchase arrangements, email and web based info.

Good job.
Posted 1 week ago
We were very pleased with the policy after searching on line. All correspondence was received in a timely manner.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good value for money.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fairly straight forward questions togo through and good price for what we wanted
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very efficient service including a prompt telephone call when payment stalled owing to a technical hitch. Very satisfactory.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very helpful, flexible & comprehensive understanding of my needs, now have 2 houses covered by II
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quick, easy and a prompt response online when questions were asked.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good service
Posted 2 weeks ago
Best customer service i have had for a long time, I am very pleased with my insurance policy
Posted 2 weeks ago
we have just spent the last 2 months dealing with this companys
loss adjusters who have been nothing but a waste of time were asked for 2 quotes we got them ,oh too expensive got them another quote done by myself ,no to expensive all the quotes were + vat after numerous telephone calls and couple of emails they said the qs in there company has said the works should be
4986.31 . because the loss adjusters had messed us about so much not returning calls or emails on my final conversation with them i was so frustrated and worn down by them i accepted there costings so i can get on and get the works done. the next day after excepting the offer she now wants a vat receipt as her offer included vat .never once mentioned to me. if you ever claim from this insurer i recommend you get your own loss adjuster who will know how too deal with people like this and save you the stress and will cost companys more
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr Robinson

I am sorry to hear about your recent claims experience. I will inform the insurer of your dissatisfaction. I have written to you separately to detail the action I have taken on your behalf.

Kind Regards
Chris Wade
Quality and Risk Manager
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very straightforward and easy to use website and good value for money
Posted 2 weeks ago
Took out a policy with this company. I took the option of monthly payments without reading the small print. Intelligent Insurance make you take out a loan with a separate company who then pay the full policy fees to Intelligent insurance. I have no need of a loan especially with a credit company I have never heard of. I cancelled the policy and was charge huge fees to do so. I really feel like I have been scammed. Totally my own fault but this company knows what it is doing . Anyone taking out a policy needs to read the small print.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review.

We always appreciate receiving customer feedback as this helps us to improve when things go wrong. We are looking into your comments and will write separately to you.

Kind Regards
Chris Wade
Quality and Risk Manager
Posted 2 weeks ago
New home policies great price for my building insurance great service thanks
Posted 3 weeks ago
I dealt with Carly Morris and she was absolutely excellent. responded very quickly, efficiently and explained everything. The policy I was seeking was not standard which created additional challenges. Based on my experience I would definitely recommend Intelligent Insurance, thank you Carly
Posted 4 weeks ago
Worked efficiently by internet chat
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very competitive price. Call centre was very helpful
Posted 1 month ago
Intelligent Insurance is rated 4.63 based on 497 reviews