Intelligent Insurance Reviews

4.60 Rating 567 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Intelligent Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Intelligent Insurance Reviews

About Intelligent Insurance:

Intelligent Insurance is dedicated to finding home insurance for typically ‘hard to insure’ properties and circumstances. From unoccupied home insurance to insurance for listed buildings and holiday homes, we'll strive to arrange high-quality, competitively priced home insurance, whatever your property type, condition, usage or personal circumstances.

Visit Website

Phone:

1202025826

Email:

contactus@intelligentinsurance.co.uk

Location:

Intelligent Insurance 4 Lakeside Salisbury Road, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Intelligent Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Failed to provide the service paid for. Terrible communication. Repeatedly did not get back to me when promised. Did not state their rationale clearly. Wasted a lot of my time and money. Hefty cancellation fees. I do wonder if any of the reviewers have tried to make even a small claim.
Posted 2 days ago
Dear Cat,

I am sorry to hear about your experience.

Please contact me via complaints@intelligentinsurance.co.uk so I can locate your policy details and provide additional support to you on this matter.

Kind regards
Chris Wade
Quality and Risk Manager
Posted 2 days ago
Pleased with the services provided with on-line forms, agent on the telephone, and on-line chat agent.
Price is very competitive in their market area.
Would recommend to others needing similar cover.
Posted 1 month ago
I received an excellent building and contents quote and accepted the policy on Saturday 24th Oct 20. I made an error on my application as regards previous claims which I understood and was not intentional. I agreed to pay the small increase and small quotation increase. My problem was that I phoned my current insurance company to cancel the renewal in mid November. Low and behold they improved their offer to less than Intelligent. So I accepted the offer to renew. I then contacted intelligent to cancel and that was Ok until they said I have to pay £50 admin fee. The policy hasn’t started and was only approved 5 days ago. I was told this information is on their website! Apparently the minute you accept the offer you have no cooling off period. How on earth can I be aware of charge they don’t tell you about before you accept the policy. The agent at intelligent said as its on the website I have accepted it ‘NO’ i haven’t the website is informative but does not form any point of my contract with them. It’s also worth pointing out that I applied for a quote through a comparison site so never reviewed their website. I am being asked to pay a ‘fine’ for something I wasn’t aware of till after I received the contract/policy. Websites do not form part of a contract. They are referring me to their finance department to invoice me, best of luck with that! I am glad I didn’t take the policy with them if this is how they operate with hidden clauses.
Posted 2 months ago
Competitive price and helpful website,would recommend
Posted 3 months ago
First time I have used this company, it was the best rate for my house and content insurance.
Posted 3 months ago
Well priced cover ;Easy on line system to use. I would say I am happy with the service I ahv e chosen
Posted 3 months ago
Efficient and professional service. Good quality and well priced policy.
Posted 3 months ago
No real problems filling in all the required details - had to look a few of them up, but I got there eventually.
Difficult to rate an insurance company until one has the misfortune of having to make a claim. I hope that never happens in my case, but that is the time to make reviews of the company.
Only one issue completing the required info - that is I have a military WW1 & WW2 collection, but I had to state that it was a medal collection to make progress. The system could do with an "Other" option followed by a request box in which one can explain what it is you are wishing to cover.
Posted 3 months ago
Straight forward, simple procedure. Good customers service.
Posted 3 months ago
You did okay, but your estimate went up in price considerably over a 24 hr period, from when I first enquired to eventually purchasing this policy
Posted 3 months ago
Accepted insurance for an unusual building. The telephone completion was conducted by a very helpful person who helped when answering unclear questions
Posted 3 months ago
Good value easy to understand and sign up.
Posted 3 months ago
We site helpful and simple to use.
Posted 3 months ago
The home insurance policy was very comprehensive and saved me £170 on the renewal quote from my previous insurers.
Posted 3 months ago
The process of using the website was without issue whilst carry out a price comparison in which I took out the policy
Posted 3 months ago
Very quick, effecient and competitive.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent on line application through Compare the Market and at a fantastic price, around 30% cheaper than my renewal price from my previous insurers.
Posted 3 months ago
Got my buildings insurance sorted online. It was very easy!
Posted 3 months ago
Important _ no hassle
Posted 3 months ago
Posted 3 months ago
Intelligent Insurance is rated 4.60 based on 567 reviews