i2Comply Online Training Reviews

4.66 Rating 356 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend i2Comply Online Training
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read i2Comply Online Training Reviews

About i2Comply Online Training:

Quality Training at an Affordable Price

Our online training courses are based on sound instructional design principles and offer excellent value with the opportunity for discounts on courses purchased at volume.

Our individual licences don’t expire, so you can purchase them now and they’ll be available whenever you need them. We also offer annual licences as a cost-effective way to provide training for a large number of learners.

Call us on 0333 577 5016 to discuss your requirement.

Visit Website


0333 577 5015

Write Your review

Tell us how i2Comply Online Training made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Im a 50 year old man. I was insulted. Psychosocial 😂. For manual handling!!! Its lifting something
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Health and Safety Executive (HSE) take a different view and state - "As well as leading to stress, which is a hazard in its own right, psychosocial risk factors can lead to musculoskeletal disorders." For more information please refer to www.hse.gov.uk/msd/mac/psychosocial.htm
Posted 1 year ago
Still waiting for email with link to course, all I got was a payment receipt.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry to hear that you didn’t receive your login. Unfortunately if we’re not made aware that there is an issue, we can’t address it. Our records show that your account was set up within 5 minutes of us being notified of your payment. As well as the login details, a confirmatory email with details of how to contact support was sent at the same time. The login details were probably intercepted by your spam filter and sent into your junk mail. You've had new login details sent but, if you no longer require the training, you can contact support via email and we'll arrange a refund.
Posted 2 years ago
The training wasnt user friendly. Its was a too long. 2hrs for each title and there are about 5 courses that 10 hours . No one has such hours to seat for a training course even if you can leave and come back. Not impressed nor happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry to hear you didn't have a positive experience. I think that you did only start two of the courses and we'll be happy to refund the ones not started. Approximate times for the training are given on the website and at the start of the training. The two that you started are approximately 2 hours - depending on the subject matter and level, other courses take from around 40 minutes to 4 hours to complete. We do not recommend long sessions without a break which is why you can take the training in multiple sessions over as long a period as you wish. The key aim for us is to ensure the subject matter is covered in sufficient depth that competence can be achieved to the standard required by legislation. The content is reviewed and approved by lead bodies such as RosPA.
Posted 2 years ago
Training site kept freezing , blank pages no questions just the option of true or false ,on site for hours getting nowhere stopped trying went to another site ,wasted my money on your site .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. You should have received a refund for your purchase. Further to our initial response, we’ve reviewed the website traffic around the time you were accessing the training. This shows other users were successfully logging in and completing the training at that time. There is a support team who may have been able to help - T 03335775017 E support@i2comply.com. If you are able, I would appreciate information on the device/browser that you were using, this will help us to see if there are any lessons to be learnt should a similar issue arise with other users. Regarding the question types, a variety of question types are used within topics and in the final assessment. Regards David Horne Managing Director
Posted 3 years ago
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
All these courses are scam. When I tried to take a blended course, I couldn't reach any trainer. Please anyone who wants to do this course make sure you get what you want before you pay them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Faraidoon Are you sure you have posted your review to the correct supplier? The course is an online awareness training course that has no blended component and no offer to talk to a trainer. I can’t find any record of a communication from you via our telephone support line or email - other than your original purchase. Our mission is to provide high quality but affordable training based on sound instructional design principles, and our courses are highly regarded by individuals and organisations, including UN Agencies. You are our first negative review from many thousands of learners and I would be more than happy to discuss your concerns - and welcome suggestions for improvement. David Horne Managing Director
Posted 5 years ago
i2Comply Online Training is rated 4.66 based on 356 reviews