Home-Approved Building Surveyors Ltd Reviews

4.93 Rating 101 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Home-Approved Building Surveyors Ltd
Visit Website

Phone:
01483 906672

Location:
3 Saxton
Parklands
Railton Road
Guildford
GU2 9JX

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Home-Approved Building Surveyors Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"Excellent clear-to-understand report. Good photos throughout. Easy colour coding. Very little 'cut and paste' text (often seen in other reports of this type). Had the report peer-reviewed by another company to get a second opinion on the problems identified - peer reviewer was very impressed. 'Nuf said."
Posted 4 days ago
Visit Website
"I needed a survey fairly quickly and Matthew arranged to fit me in promptly. The report he provided was detailed and just what I wanted addressing a particular issue at our house. The whole process was very straight forward from Rachel in the office to the onsite survey and receiving the report. Very impressed."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent service. Very efficient friendly team. Comprehensive report received within 3 working days. Thank you very much. Would definitely recommend."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We have used Home-Approved for, full building survey of the House in Hounslow, Graham King was great at spotting at all the potential problems and gave us an overview of the survey just after finishing the survey. Apart from that, Report was very detailed and gave all the estimates and tips to find best trades. Great Communication with prompt replies from Rachel, I Wish them all the very best and highly recommend their service"
Posted 1 month ago
"We recently instructed Home-Approved Building Surveyors Ltd. to carry out a survey of a house we are buying. The communication from start to finish was great and all responses to emails were very prompt. The survey was pragmatic but detailed and the estimated figures for repairs/works were very helpful for our budgeting. The survey was delivered on time, as promised. It was a much better experience than we had with our last surveyors and I would definitely instruct Home-Approved Building Surveyors Ltd. for any future house purchases."
Posted 1 month ago
"Quick to organise, competitively priced and it appears to be a very thorough survey."
Posted 1 month ago
"Was a really thorough survey of almost 60 pages. It picked up so many small issues we hadn't noticed but also some major issues which needed rectifying. The report exceeded my expectations and was great value for money. The property had several issues on the roof and they managed to get great photos of the areas and found several issues which weren't apparent, the photos also revealed the portions that were flat were in very good condition. Also, would call out I contacted the company on Monday, survey carried out on Wednesday and report sent electronically on Friday so fantastic turnaround which minimised any delays in the house buying process. Thoroughly recommended."
Posted 2 months ago
"Home-Approved were excellent - responsive, professional and easy to do business with. They provided a quote within a matter of hours with sample reports and subsequently produced a very detailed and useful survey report. I would highly recommend them."
Posted 3 months ago
"We were very pleased with the service and end report. All of our contact with the company was friendly and extremely efficient."
Posted 5 months ago
"Really happy withe the service I received from the Team at Home Approved. The report provided was detailed and contained pictures and outlined costs for the works. Would definitely recommend their service. Big thanks to Matthew and Rachel!"
Posted 6 months ago
"The survey was relatively expensive, but the survey report produced by Home Approved was very thorough and the service provided very prompt. I would have liked the surveyor to mention the presence of potentially Asbestos Containing Materials (ACM) in all rooms, considering the possible risk involved (it was only mentioned for one of them), but overall I am happy with their service."
Posted 7 months ago
"Very detailed report. Tells you WHAT you are buying. Would certainly reccomend!"
Posted 8 months ago
"Home-Approved were very prompt in responding and provided us with a very good quality survey report including responses to specific requests made prior to the survey. They also very Kindly responded to additional queries from our solicitor after the report. We were very satisfied with the service and already recommended Home-Approved to some friends in the process of buying!"
Posted 8 months ago
"A very thorough report issued covering all aspects of the property which was then used as a successful negotiating tool. Very happy with the service supplied."
Posted 9 months ago
"Very happy with service provided, was booked in quickly for a Tuesday report delivered on Thursday. Lots of infomration and the rough costs really helped guide us. Would definitely recommend and use again - many thanks"
Posted 10 months ago
"They were quick and efficient, and brought the date forward, and I was pleased with the content and layout of the report."
Posted 11 months ago
"Report very useful & thorough. Service very friendly"
Posted 11 months ago
"Home Approved Building Surveyors were very efficient and prompt in all their communications before the survey, they produced the report very quickly and it was easy to understand and digest. We found the estimates for works very helpful and also the indication as to the degree of urgency for each item."
Posted 1 year ago
"Matthew and Rachel were organised and their communication was clear. Matthew arrived on time and carried out the survey with no fuss. The report was prepared and delivered very quickly. The content of the report was excellent; very detailed, gave good advice, explained things in a clear non-technical manner, colour-coding enabled me to get a sense of the level of urgency/risk of a defect, and the provision of estimated costs was really helpful. I would feel happy and safe to use Home-Approved Building Surveyors Ltd again in the future. Thank you, Matthew and Rachel!"
Posted 1 year ago
"The entire process from initial contact and quote through the web was seamless and minimised stress during a quite stressful time. The report was interesting and comprehensive, helping assist us in our purchase, highlighting key issues into easily understood functional areas."
Posted 1 year ago
Home-Approved Building Surveyors Ltd is rated 4.93 based on 101 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support