Home-Approved Building Surveyors Ltd Reviews

4.93 Rating 87 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Home-Approved Building Surveyors Ltd
Visit Website

Phone:
01483 906672

Location:
3 Saxton
Parklands
Railton Road
Guildford
GU2 9JX

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Home-Approved Building Surveyors Ltd ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Very happy with service provided, was booked in quickly for a Tuesday report delivered on Thursday. Lots of infomration and the rough costs really helped guide us. Would definitely recommend and use again - many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Visit Website
"They were quick and efficient, and brought the date forward, and I was pleased with the content and layout of the report."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
James And Elly Campbell
Verified Buyer
"Report very useful & thorough. Service very friendly"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Home Approved Building Surveyors were very efficient and prompt in all their communications before the survey, they produced the report very quickly and it was easy to understand and digest. We found the estimates for works very helpful and also the indication as to the degree of urgency for each item."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Joanna Wong
Verified Buyer
"Matthew and Rachel were organised and their communication was clear. Matthew arrived on time and carried out the survey with no fuss. The report was prepared and delivered very quickly. The content of the report was excellent; very detailed, gave good advice, explained things in a clear non-technical manner, colour-coding enabled me to get a sense of the level of urgency/risk of a defect, and the provision of estimated costs was really helpful. I would feel happy and safe to use Home-Approved Building Surveyors Ltd again in the future. Thank you, Matthew and Rachel!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Robert Smeatham
Verified Buyer
"The entire process from initial contact and quote through the web was seamless and minimised stress during a quite stressful time. The report was interesting and comprehensive, helping assist us in our purchase, highlighting key issues into easily understood functional areas."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Sandra Gamboa Ezcurra
Verified Buyer
"Excellent experience with Home approved. Jill was very helpful throughout the process and Matthew delivered a very thorough report with pictures, easy to understand explanations and estimated cost of repair. We will recommend Home approved to anybody from now on!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Really quick turnaround and very thorough indeed. Will be using these guys for any purchases in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Paula And David Byas
Verified Buyer
"Good communication, mainly by email. Report produced within 2 days. Our specific concerns were addressed and answered in the report. Report gave estimates of costs. Prompt response to questions posed after survey."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Very responsive and helpful, kept us up-to-date and made the whole process very easy. Only slight downside was having to wait over a week for the survey to be done, but appreciate that's entirely down to you being very busy."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Stephen Hicks
Verified Buyer
"Very fast responses. Very thorough building survey report."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I used home-approved building survey based on their reviews online. The service I obtained initially to arrange the survey was prompt and excellent. The survey was carried out on time and report was emailed in 2 days’ time. I must admit that their quote may be bit expensive compared to what you would get online via intermediaries but you get what you pay for. In my situation the sale fell through after their survey and I had to find another property and arrange a survey again. Unfortunately home-approved surveyors were not available for the dates I wanted. So I had to arrange a survey (cheaper one) via a well-known 5* google reviewed intermediary. After having seen their rubbish report, of which majority was thesis and disclaimers. I can conclude without any doubt that the building survey report provided by home-approved building surveyor Yvonne’s was excellent. I now regret for not waiting for Yvonne and going with a ‘local’ surveyor via intermediary. Home-approved surveyors approach was professional right from the beginning. All questions were promptly answered. You get what you don’t get with any other surveyors. They provide estimated repair cost of all the defects. This is extremely useful to prioritise work if you want to repair and also to negotiate individual items with vendor. Building surveys don’t look anywhere else …but only home-approved. You wouldn’t regret. I initially ignored their request for review, but having seen how poor other building survey reports are I couldn’t wait to give a genuine 5* review for Yvonne’s survey report."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Quick, Professional and advice given after Survey Report was helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"From start to finish, Home-Approved were helpful and supportive being prepared to discuss the whole process."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Amos Miller
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service throughout: Rachel in the office couldn't be more helpful and obliging with repeated changes of date, and Matthew did an exceptionally thorough job of the survey. Detailed, clear and with costings. Very swift turnaround and was great to speak on the phone to tho over a couple of points afterwards. Highly recommended, a cut above any company I have ever used before in 25 years of house moving."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"A very detailed and helpful survey, highlighting the pertinent issues with the property. The information gathered/reported provided us the information required to inform our decision in relation to the property."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Julia Woodley
Verified Buyer
"A really comprehensive survey great to have the pictures and costings very impressed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very thorough and efficient service. Addressed all my queries thoroughly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Grainne Beckett
Verified Buyer
"Fast, friendly, efficient and thorough."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Matthew was very efficient and approachable"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Home-Approved Building Surveyors Ltd is rated 4.93 based on 87 reviews