Hodd Barnes & Dickins Reviews

4.91 Rating 116 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Hodd Barnes & Dickins
Visit Website

Phone:
020 7242 3492

Email:
holborn@hoddbarnesdickins.co.uk

Location:
94 High Holborn

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels

How would you rate Hodd Barnes & Dickins ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Always helpful. Good advice and state of the art testing equipment. Excellent range of frames."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellent service and customer care."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Had a good experience when I visited recently. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable and the range they stock is extensive. Super happy with my glasses would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Fantastic service and product knowledge. Always received warmly and tested thoroughly with explanation."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service And communication through out and a has a great family vibe at the clinic."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I needed an adjustment to my Mykita frames. The frames were adjusted in half an hour, but without the final seating for the lenses, that were not in stock. Nonetheless the bill came to 50 Pounds sterling - more than 30% the cost of the frames themselves. Thus incomplete service, at a totally unreasonable if not outrageous price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Sir, thank you for your review. With regards to the Mykita frame in question the frame and lenses actually cost around £650 if not more. When the hotel concierge called us stating they were sending a gentleman across to us for an urgent repair, we mentioned there would be a cost of the repair depending on the severity of the damage. They mentioned there had been a bad accident involving the glasses and they would be covering the cost of the repair. On viewing the frame, there was significant damage which had been caused and you were quoted between £20-£50. This was agreed before we carried out the work. As it was imperative for you to have your glasses immediately, we decided to carry it out straight way in our lab and thus moved the repair to the front of the queue to repair it to the best of our ability within the small window of time as you were travelling the next day. The glasses were completely realigned and given back in a functional condition compared to when they were brought in. Our prices for repair depends on the amount of work which needs to be carried out and as there was significant damage to the frame we had to charge appropriately.
Posted 1 week ago
"Finally, I found Maybach glasses I was looking for last 1 month. I would highly recommend Hodd Barnes & Dickins opticians for designer glasses and the aftercare. Thank you for your amazing service. :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Really happy with the regular eye check ups which I get done due to eye condition I suffer from"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I had a fantastic experience at Hood Barnes & Dickins during my stopover in London. They were able to repair my broken spectacles as well as accommodating my large suitcases! Would highly recommend given how knowledgable and friendly their staff were."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I was very happy with my recent visit. I felt my eyes had been thoroughly checked and any questions I asked were answered. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would recommend Hodd Barnes and Dickins to others. (Sorry couldn't select more than 1 star)."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Fantastic service from Hodd Barnes and Dickens (High Holborn branch) as I needed Digitalised lens to see long and close distance. Great service from Abbas during my first visit to get the lens fitted. Once again, great service by his Richard and Abbas himself. I have Lindberg reamless frames for I which was told I will need to go to the Strand branch (Boots) (as they hold Lindberg frames) after having a eye test in Boots Opticians Holborn. Upon hearing this it made me extremely annoyed as I am a extremely busy person. Shocking to know I'll need to go to another branch just to change frames. Once again thank you to Abbas for sorting myself out who's branch holds all top designer spectacles. Even though the cost was heavy on the wallet I was made sure they are the best lens I can get. I can guarantee you have made another customers for a long time. From now, this will be my permanent opticians. Once again Thanks Abbas . Abu N Ansary ansary.abu@gmail.com 07958377321"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great Service. Expertise and knowledge I always enjoy my visit."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The service and attention I get at Hodd Barnes and Dickins is second to none I have always been treated as the most important customer, so much so my husband has now moved his custom to these guys"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I really enjoyed my visit to Hodd Barnes & Dickens. The lovely Maya spent quite some time with me helping to choose frames and I was really happy with my purchase. They will definitely be my regular opticians from now on."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Hodd Barnes and Dickins will go the extra mile for their clients and supply excellent glasses. Abbas and the team at Holborn really are very helpful. Thank you all very much."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I have been attending HBD for very many years from when they were based in the City and I have always had excellent service. I have recommended them to several people and they also found excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Richard Sims and the Team at Hodd Barnes & Dickins on High Holburn , London, ROCK! Richard fitted me perfectly to just what I was looking for in a frame, with knowledge and expertise that I have not experienced - ever. He measured and ordered bespoke frames with care and detail, then sent them overseas to my home when completed. When the frames arrived, they fit perfectly to my face/head - better than I could have ever imagined."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excelent and professional service. Would highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Friendly and professional service. Prompt in delivering results"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hodd Barnes & Dickins is rated 4.91 based on 116 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This