Hodd Barnes & Dickins Reviews

4.94 Rating 210 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Hodd Barnes & Dickins
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Hodd Barnes & Dickins Reviews

About Hodd Barnes & Dickins:

Hodd Barnes & Dickins Holborn is one of the oldest opticians in London serving the professional community. With our state-of-the-art equipment and highly trained team of optometrists, we can provide the most comprehensive eye test in London, as well as in-depth and thorough consultation concerning your eye health.

Phone:

020 7242 3492

Email:

holborn@hoddbarnesdickins.co.uk

Location:

94 High Holborn

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great service from start to finish from Hodd Barnes and Dickens, I couldn’t recommend the team there enough. The eye test was brilliant and conduct with care and expertise, and the selection of frames is very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Professional and friendly service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Imagine you are on a train from Liverpool to London and you realise you’ve left your reading glasses at home and you are at a very important meeting early I morning Panic Google rapid replacement service Find HBD speak to Abbas send script you have in your phone send photo of your face and sit back enjoy breakfast At my destination in south London later that afternoon my new reading glasses were delivered by courier Perfect choice if frame Abbas us the man Saved my day
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Hodd Barnes & Dickins, This is to say a really big thank you for the excellent service we received today. You demonstrated enormous patience and professionalism towards my wife and I and made us feel that nothing was a bother. Your name will most certainly come up as Number 1 on our list of recommendations to anyone who enquires about eye care. Jose & Naana Nicco-Annan 8 July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant, expert service, and fantastic choice of frames.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I was very impressed with the high quality service provided from an extensive eye test and health check to support with choosing new glasses. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent in every sense. The profeesional service and the high quality of glasses.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Amazing staff and customer service! Definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I needed glasses…. Like many I was looking for the right opticians. What did that mean? If I was going to get glasses for the first time then what was the best way to get the best solution for me? So I can kept it simple, I wanted the best in class science, technology and testing matched with professional and qualified expertise. Lastly like most customers I wanted a personal service that values my custom. I live in London and the inevitable online search left me with a veritable list of qualified candidates right on my doorstep – how do I choose? Testimonials helped although it is always hard to gauge if they are from like-minded people. In the end it was a judgement call, a gut call. I got lucky! My choice had it all - Hodd, Barnes & Dickens have the technology, testing, qualifications and service I was looking for. I cannot speak highly enough of their very personable and professional service. You feel like you are dealing with an old school family business that truly values your custom and cares that you have the best possible product for your eyes. Abbas has the skills and experience and lovely touch that leaves you with confidence you will have the perfect lens for your eyes. Maya was the best, she dealt with the ‘difficult customer’ brilliantly. I said no to the first 12 pairs of frames and stated that if I didn’t find a pair I liked then there would be no sale – she was courteous, professional and very personable in dealing with my specific demands and found me the perfect frame. She then was super-efficient and had frames and lenses ordered and delivered in half the forecast time; during Covid and Brexit!. She then spent another 45 minutes with me making sure they fitted perfectly – all in all an enjoyable experience start to finish from a very professional and yet personable team. If you want best in class opticians go to Hodd, Barnes & Dickens.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great service and very attentive and professional. They gave sound advice for options of glasses and styles. I would definitely recommend this company and will buy from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I have been a customer of opticians Hodd Barnes and Dickins for over 7 years and I am always impressed by their professional service. The staff are always friendly and eager to help even with minor issues. Five stars for service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
All staff are extremely helpful and have a genuine care in you. Would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Exceptional range of quality products, reassuringly knowledgeable and customer service that went way beyond that expected in an emergency situation I had during lockdown. I have used them for several years and would strongly recommend. John McKinlay
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
This is the best opticians in London. All the staff were extremely polite, helpful and attentive and provided an amazing service. I had my eye test conducted quickly, professionally and at an extremely reasonable price especially considering the Central London location. Abbas then checked my prescription from my previous opticians and made new lenses that were much more comfortable for me. I would definitely recommend Hodd Barnes & Dickins Opticians.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I had previously tried 4 opticians to get a good pair of glasses, to no avail and a lot of expense. Finally I discovered Hodd Barnes and Dickins. I have a high prescription and need an opticians who can provide me with the best prescription as well as having the thinnest lenses. I was shown some amazing frames and finally I have a stylish pair of glasses that fit perfectly and also take into account my astigmatism. I am a very happy glasses wearer now!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent personal service given by employees who have been working at HBD for 10+ years and really know their glasses.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
It was a very nice experience to get my prescription and great new glasses at HBD. Excellent communication with friendly and professional staff. Thanks to Abbas and the team.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Despite being in a rush and having not booked an appointment prior; the staff were super helpful, friendly, patient AND able to prepare my prescription all within the space of 30 minutes. The most gorgeous selection of glasses and lovely team to help me choose! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I had a recent eye exam at the Holborn branch. The eye exam was very thorough. The staff are all very friendly and the Optometrist was really kind, gentle and patiently answered all my questions. The staff were very helpful, in finding me a frame that suited me and that was in my budget. it was all very covid safe. The staff were also very helpful in completing a form I had from work for our reimbursement scheme.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Really friendly and knowledgeable staff. The eye test is very thorough and they explain in detail any changes to the health of the eye. The lenses I ordered for my glasses are of a really good quality and nice and lightweight.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hodd Barnes & Dickins is rated 4.94 based on 210 reviews