Hippychick Reviews

4.82 Rating 2,192 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Hippychick
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Hippychick Reviews

About Hippychick:

Hippychick is a family run business founded in 1999 by Julia Minchin, shortly after the birth of her first child, Tom. Today Hippychick products are widely available in the UK and many countries worldwide.
Hippychick has won over 100 business and product awards including Best UK Nursery Distributor for several years in a row. The ethos of the business is to bring innovative and exciting products to the market at the same timeas providing exceptional customer service.

Visit Website

Phone:

01278 434 440

Email:

alex.molyneux@hippychick.com

Location:

1 Roberts Drive, Taunton Road, Bridgwater

Write Your review

Tell us how Hippychick made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have received my order from Hippychick in an appalling state. This is a gift for someone and I feel embarrassed with the state it has arrived in. I have no time to purchase an alternative gift for my lovely friend. order ref: SO 540826 I would appreciate your response on this matter.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Stephanie, We are so sorry to hear this! It's incredibly rare for our products to be received in this state, however unfortunately how couriers handle our parcels is out of our control. We have emailed you separately to get this resolved. Thank you The Hippychick Team
Posted 1 week ago
The baby seat is too small and dips so he baby's bottom slips off. It does not feel secure and you end up tense holding the baby. I bought a Bebear/Bebamour hip seat afterwards which for a similar price is far superior. It has an alluminium frame inside and a bigger seat which stays up. The frame is foldable but as long as it is fully opened and clicked into place it will not dip. What a difference!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon, We are so sorry you aren't happy with your Hipseat. We have emailed you privately to help. You mention the seat dipping - this sounds like the Hipseat needs to be fastened tighter. Please get in touch so we can help / refund you. Thank you The Hippychick Team
Posted 2 months ago
Waiting over 3+ weeks for urgently needed parts for products that Hippychick have distribution rights for and for another item. I am in Ireland. Charged a fortune for delivery. No reply to email. Still no parts. UK only service. Would give a 0 star but no option.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Pleased with the product. Very annoyed to have paid £15 postage on a parcel delivered by Royal mail. Surely postage is the same regardless of where it is going to within the UK. It is a rip off and I will not order from you again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
My order not arrived
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Your service is really bad no response and delays!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Still waiting to receive the item so unable to review.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
A lovely little truck but very disappointed with this particular one. I have bought quite a few Moover products over the years but this one was the worst because of the manufacturing quality. The timber and paintwork was not finished properly and should not have passed quality inspection :-(
Hippychick 1 star review on 10th October 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Good Morning Eileen, We are so sorry about this! We have emailed you direct so we can get this sorted for you asap. Thank you The Hippychick Team
Posted 11 months ago
I bought this suit for my son last year, it was way too big for him so we kept it with its tags and everything until this year. He wore it ONCE I put it in the wash and very carefully followed the instructions, I didn’t put anything else in the washer and it RIPPED, it flipping RIPPED. Not a tiny rip but a massive rip at the front of the suit. There’s nothing I can do about it as it was bought last year. I really wanted to buy a matching one for my daughter but I really don’t want to chance it. Specially when you are paying more than the average for a puddle suit.
Hippychick 1 star review on 21st August 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Carla, We are so sorry about your waterproof! This is a first for us, we've never seen anything like it. We will contact you directly to resolve this now. Thank you
Posted 1 year ago
Thought this was a good buy, but stupidly I had only ordered a lid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wouldn't use this company, they remove bad reviews and only show good ones
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Dawn, We're so sorry that you feel our reviews are inaccurate. We actually cannot delete reviews from this platform as it's part of the review.co.uk policy to keep things honest. If there's anything else I can help you with - please don't hesitate to get in touch. Thank you
Posted 1 year ago
They are as light as a feather I only ordered the blow up tubes thinking they wud b heavier didn't order the cover bit as wasn't paying 28 pound just for cover I ordered 5 as u said u only get 1 in pack u get 2 in pack so I'm now left with 10 of them xx
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been meaning to email about the product, as received two and both keep going down within seconds. I brought one before and lasted for a year until started going down and both of these are not staying up through the night.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It hadn’t been delivered yet. Hope it’s on its way!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sara, We are so sorry to hear your item hasn't been delivered. I can see you ordered on Boxing Day where we were closed and didn't reopen until 30th December. Your parcel is also being delivered to the US meaning it takes longer than normal from here in the UK. I've tracked your order and can see it is in the US and will be with you shortly - I hope that's okay. I will also email you with the tracking number. Thank you The Hippychick Team
Posted 1 year ago
How long does it take to deliver! Impulse purchase, wont be doing it again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning Rajkiran, I'm so sorry to hear you've been waiting a while for your order. I've looked into it and can see you ordered on the 29th. Your order was dispatched on Wednesday 4th and delivery was attempted on Saturday 7th. Unfortunately, due to the extremely busy Christmas period our delivery times are longer than normal, 3 - 7 working days (please see here - https://www.hippychick.com/delivery) Delivery will be reattempted today. We are so sorry once again. Thank you Hippychick
Posted 1 year ago
Still don’t have my item...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Alexandra, We are so sorry to hear you haven't received your order! We are looking into what happened here so we can rectify it immediately. A member of our team will be in touch today. Thank you and apology's again The Hippychick Team
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Now 3 days I’m waiting for my parcel still now I not Rasive it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mohammed, We are so sorry to hear you haven't received your parcel. We are having trouble tracking your order. Could you possibly provide your order number so we can find out what's happened and get it fixed asap? Thank you
Posted 2 years ago
Website fine, delivery good, product rubbish.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I still haven't received my item and no response to my email
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Speedy delivery and excellent customer service. I had a problem with my delivery, it was very quickly rectified and a replacement arrived the next day. Excellent Service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hippychick is rated 4.82 based on 2,192 reviews