Hinton's Waste Reviews

4.92 Rating 135 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Hinton's Waste
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Hinton\'s Waste Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 8684 0401

Email:

accounts@hintonsgrabhire.co.uk

Location:

112 Beddington Lane, Croydon,

Write Your review

Tell us how Hinton's Waste made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service Excellent prices!
Delivered and picked up on day and time promised.
Only use this company when I’m working in the area.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi John,

Thank you for your review.

We're pleased to hear that you were happy with our skip hire service.

We look forward to working with you again in the near future.

Regards,

Hinton's Waste Team
Posted 2 months ago
Professional, helpful and reliable service. They are also quick to replace skips when required. We will definitely continue to use Hinton Skips at future projects, there are never any issues.
Posted 3 months ago
Hello,

Thank you for your review.

We love to hear from happy customers and glad that you'd continue to use for future projects.

We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Regards,

Hinton's Waste Team
Posted 3 months ago
Fast reliable service and reasonably priced.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Ross,

Thank you for the 5 star review!

We're delighted to hear that you find our service fast and reliable.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or would like another skip.

Regards,

Hinton's Waste Team
Posted 3 months ago
I'm using Hintons Waste many years. Highly recommended.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Andrew,

Thank you for your repeat business.

We're glad to hear that you'd recommend us and have been happy with our service.

We look forward to working with you again in the near future.

Regards,

Hinton's Waste Team
Posted 3 months ago
Have been using them since 2013 after many years of troubles with others. I have seen Dan expanding Hinton's exponentially over the years from just a handful of trucks to a large fleet.They have always looked after my company needs promptly and immediately and they proactive in dealing with any issues I may have even during COVID-19. I would not use anybody else for my skip or grab hire. You get what you pay for!
Posted 4 months ago
Hello JCI Solutions Ltd,

Thank you for your review and your continued business.

We're delighted to hear you're happy with our service and we've been able to support your business during COVID-19.

We look forward to working with you in the near future.

Regards,

Hinton's Waste Team
Posted 4 months ago
Very prompt and professional service. Skip was delivered within an hour or so of my phone order. Also very accommodating by leaving the skip for longer than initially discussed due to my DIY project taking longer. I have used other skip services before and can say Hintons' price was more competitive. Will definitely use again.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Philip,

Thank you for your 5 star review!

We're delighted to hear you are pleased with our skip hire service - we always strive for excellence.

We look forward to working with you again in the near future.

Regards,

Hinton's Waste Team
Posted 4 months ago
can't say enough good things about Hintons fair price! Great service! I use skip companies all across the country and they've just gone top of my list!! first class!!
Posted 4 months ago
Hello RBD Builders,

Thank you for your 5 star review!
We're pleased to hear you're happy with our skip hire service and that we're now top of your list! We look forward to working with you again in the near future.

Regards,

Hinton's Waste Team
Posted 4 months ago
I am a building contractor and I have used several different skip companies until I found Hinton's Skips. They are always reliable, helpful and very competitively priced. I'll never change companies again.
Posted 4 months ago
Friendly staff on the phone, prompt, efficient which is all you can ask for. The drivers I've had have been considerate to the neighbours and extremely helpful.
On top of that they are cheaper than most other skip and waste companies
Will definitely use again
Posted 4 months ago
Been using Hintons for a few months on a project in Croydon and Sutton and they aren’t the cheapest but the service is on another level skips grabs concrete , would definitely recommend ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Thanks jay
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Victor,

Thank you for your review.

We're pleased to hear we've been able to help you with your projects in Croydon and Sutton and that you're happy with our service.

We look forward to working with you again in the near future.

Regards,

Hinton's Waste Team
Posted 4 months ago
Used Hinton for the first time yesterday delivered the skip when arranged and collected it today. Fantastic service will certainly use again.
Posted 4 months ago
1st time using as our builder recommended them & Mitch Wuigjpy (sic) was the driver. He turned on time as promised. A jovial chap who delivered the skip into a tight space. Good humour & banter on a chilly morning. 5+ more skips will be delivered. I would recommend.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Sarah,

Thank you for your review - we're pleased to hear we were on time as promised!

We look forward to working with you again in the near future.

Regards,

Hinton's Waste Team
Posted 4 months ago
I used Hinton's skips to have a skip over the weekend. They dropped off Saturday morning and picked it up Monday morning. I had never used a skip before, so had a lot of questions (probably stupid ones!) which were answered courteously by the Dan on the phone. My skip was delivered, and collected by 2 very nice men. The price was good too! I'll be needing another, smaller, skip to clear out a shed in the Spring and I'll be going back to Hinton's, so I suppose that says it all really.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Mary,

Thank you for your 5 star review!

We're pleased to hear you were happy with our skip hire service.

We look forward to working with you in Spring helping clear out your shed!

Regards,

Hinton's Waste Team
Posted 4 months ago
Have used Hinton’s a few times recently and always found them to be very helpful. Quick delivery and always collect promptly when requested. Staff are really friendly and polite. Will definitely keep using ⭐️
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Nicola,

We're delighted to hear you were happy with our skip hire service.

Thank you for your continued business and we look forward to working with you in the future.

Regards,

Hinton's Waste Team
Posted 5 months ago
Arrived nice and early for delivery and collection, to minimise traffic disruption in our narrow street.
Friendly efficient service, even offered to drop by a second time to collect odds and sods at end of DIY project...Service beyond the call of duty.
thanks
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Bruce,

We're pleased to hear that you were happy with our skip hire service and was able to help you at the end of your DIY project.

We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Regards,

Hinton's Waste Team
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic service, all staff are very friendly. Skip was delivered and collected at times stated. Even though they were not the cheapest in my area (by a pound or two) I will definitely use and recommend Hinton’s.
Posted 8 months ago
So super pleased with this Company whom my landscape gardner uses consistently and I can see why, not only were they efficient in the delivery of two skips which I ordered, but the team you speak to are not only polite but friendly and professional. In my opinion, their pricing during my research, compared to others, prior to my landscape gardner highly recommending was also competitive. I would definitely use them again. Thank you Hintons.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Rosa,

We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our skip hire service.

We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Regards,

Hinton's Waste Team
Posted 8 months ago
I read a couple of reviews that were not too good but decided to go with them as the price was good and I would form my own opinions.
The people I dealt with were helpful, pleasant and I was completely happy with the whole hire experience!
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Lesley,

Thank you for your review.

We're happy to hear that you were happy with our service.

We hope to work with you again in the near future.

Regards,

Hinton's Waste Team
Posted 8 months ago
Superb service with prompt delivery and collection the drivers are helpful and polite with very good driving skills. Excellent value.
Posted 10 months ago
Great service, great price and they picked it up when I asked them to.
Posted 10 months ago
Hinton's Waste is rated 4.92 based on 135 reviews