Hinton's Waste Reviews

4.90 Rating 113 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Hinton's Waste
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
Read Hinton\'s Waste Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 3124 1971

Email:

accounts@hintonsgrabhire.co.uk

Location:

Unit 12, Enterprise Close,Factory Lane, Croydon

Write Your review

Tell us how Hinton's Waste made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Phoned and enquired at 9.25. Most helpful person on the phone and skip arrived one hour later! That's great customer service for you. Delivery driver was a delight also. Now on with the decluttering and clearing. Plenty to do with social distancing and isolating.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Robert,

Thank you for your review. We're delighted that you were pleased with our service. Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you need anything - we are more than happy to help.

Kind Regards,

Hinton's Waste Team
Posted 5 days ago
Brilliant service from start to finish. Delivered early morning after I called at 5.00pm the previous evening. Collection arranged for the day after I called at 4.00pm. Always courteous staff and excellent service. I have used a couple of times now so will definitely use Hintons again. Jane from Kenley
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Jane,

Thank you for your review and your repeat custom. We're delighted that you were pleased with our skip hire service. Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you need anything - we are more than happy to help.

Kind Regards,

Hinton's Waste Team
Posted 5 days ago
Very happy with the service, contacted them on Friday, skip delivered on Saturday. Filled it up, contacted them on Sunday and it was picked up on Monday, will definitely use again, brilliant.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service all round. It was easy to arrange a delivery and pick up and the skip actually arrived ahead of the time quoted. The driver was very efficient and helpful and the pick up early this morning went just as smoothly. We have been very impressed by this company, especially as we are quite a distance away from them, and would have no hesitation in recommending Hinton's to anyone who needs to hire a skip in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Site on a busy Red Route. After initial enquiry (thank you for your advice Donna), I ordered a 10 cubic yard skip. I wake up on delivery day and skip was already on site - delivered at 6am, a great start to the day. Loaded up straight away, and phone to request collection. I wake up this morning and skip has already gone, and site all nice a clear for me to start work to plan a garden design. Fantastic service; day 1 skip delivered and loaded, day 2 skip gone - could not have been better, and the price was good too !
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I have used Hintons many times and every time I have been very happy with the service. Today I called for another skip, it was at my house almost within an hour. The driver made a lot of efforts so we could have room for other building materials in our front garden. I am very grateful for his efforts and care. I definitely recommend them to all locals and business in Surrey Area.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
good on time delivery professional company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
NEEDED SKIP FOR THE WEEKEND RESIDENTIAL USE PHONED HINTONS THE STAFF WERE MORE THAN HELPFUL IT WAS DELIVERED ON TIME BY A MOST HELPFULL DRIVER ALL AS AGEED AT A COMPETATVE PRICE/A PLEASURE I WOUL NOT HESITATE TO USE THEM AGAIN OR RECOMEND THEM TO OTHERS WELL DONE HINTONS
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
1st time I have used Danjo`s , but would use again and recommend to anyone. Fast reliable service on delivery and pick up, very helpful and polite on phone and email. Driver also deserves a mention as our drive not the easiest to get on. I`m an ex HGV class 1 and he knew what he was doing and no fuss. If you need a skip contact these people.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Everyone i spoke to was very helpful and easy to deal with. They have a number of skip options and delivery was easy to schedule. I would highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have used Skip companies in the past but Hinton tops them all for excellent service. From the first port of call ordering service to collection . No problems, no excuses, just a very, reliable and efficient service. I will without a doubt only use this company in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
dont normally bother with reviews but they provided such a great service on a basement dig . 8 loads a day no problem an hour apart for 2 weeks all i can say is we wont be using anyone else , hintons really are the professionals in this field 100% would recomend these guys
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I needed a 6 wheeler to shift around 10 tonnes of muck from site and Hinton's got it all shifted the same day and left the area in good order. Pretty good on price, too.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
These guys are no joke, absolutely amazing service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Fast, efficient, reliable and competitive service. Would certainly use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I got to thank David in the office he had guided me to the correct size skip for the work I needed done and the skip he recommended was spot on and the price was reasonable for the job. Thank you David
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Overwhelming!!! these guys are quick, reliable and very efficient and I seriously can't undercut at how well these guys performed, they never let me down and I highly recommend these guys to others. seriously nice work lads
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
absolutely wonderful. these guys at Hinton's/Danjo's are highly skilled and don't mess around, the staff members are all well mannered and I will happily use these guys again when the time arises.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
WOOOW!! is all I can honestly say, these guys have shocked me to how fast skip and grab services can move. Thank you very much guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
best service ever!!!!! I appreciate the work you guys did for me and I will recommend these to anyone without hesitation
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hinton's Waste is rated 4.90 based on 113 reviews