Hideaway Beds Reviews

4.9 Rating 159 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Hideaway Beds
Based on 159 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Hideaway Beds Reviews

About Hideaway Beds:

Established for over twenty five years, Hideaway Beds pride themselves on supplying innovative space saving furniture and delivering excellent customer service, which is why they have built the reputation as the UK’s premier wall bed specialist.

Hideaway Beds work with many furniture manufactures, joiners, architects, interior design practices and retail customers all over the UK and abroad to supply space saving furniture and wall bed mechanisms for both domestic and commercial application. They operate from a distribution centre in Devon where many products are available for next day dispatch from stock.

Visit Website


01752 511111




Unit 1, ERC

Write Your review

Tell us how Hideaway Beds made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Build quality superb, a few dings and marks to facing but other than that OK. Took a while to get here but with covid and import not surprised. Then waiting at my end, nothing to do with hideaway beds, for joiner to build.
Helpful Report
Hi Steve, Thank you for your feedback and we apologise you were not completely satisfied with your order from us. We do send each customer a customer declaration form to advise what to do in the event they receive damaged items, which can happen from time to time when dealing with transporting furniture and cabinetry. If reported to us we could have arranged replacements at no cost to you. We also apologise that your order was delayed, the last 2 years have seen us face many logistical challenges with importing goods, but we do our best to keep our customers informed of any delays and we hope this was the case with your order. Again thank you for your feedback and we are pleased you were happy with the build quality.
When I had the beds fitted they were fitted with one velcro strap each. No buckles. I was newly widowed and exhausted, and didn't react. I got my handyman to order and fit the second set of straps each bed needed, properly. These recent straps are to replace the initial velcro strapping that was destroying bedding. The beds are very good. The latest straps were sent to me efficiently and helpfully. The first strap, on each bed, was a disaster. Hence the three stars, not five.
Helpful Report
Thank you for your review and feedback. A bedding strap would have / should have been included by our manufacturer with your original order. Had you or your fitter come back to us to advise it was missing we would have sent this out immediately free of charge. Unfortunately unless issues are reported to us then we have no idea about them and can only assume everything is in order. We completely appreciate your personal situation at the time as to why you were not in a position to contact us, but please be assured had you contacted us we would have resolved the issue for you. We are pleased that you are happy with the bed itself and also the service you received on your latest order. Should you require any assistance in the future please contact us.
Hideaway Beds is rated 4.9 based on 159 reviews