Hideaway Beds Reviews

4.9 Rating 159 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Hideaway Beds
4.9
Based on 159 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Hideaway Beds Reviews

About Hideaway Beds:

Established for over twenty five years, Hideaway Beds pride themselves on supplying innovative space saving furniture and delivering excellent customer service, which is why they have built the reputation as the UK’s premier wall bed specialist.

Hideaway Beds work with many furniture manufactures, joiners, architects, interior design practices and retail customers all over the UK and abroad to supply space saving furniture and wall bed mechanisms for both domestic and commercial application. They operate from a distribution centre in Devon where many products are available for next day dispatch from stock.

Visit Website

Phone:

01752 511111

Email:

info@wallbeds.co.uk

Location:

Unit 1, ERC

Write Your review

Tell us how Hideaway Beds made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Provided an excellent customer journey and I always highly recommend them to others.
Helpful Report
Build quality superb, a few dings and marks to facing but other than that OK. Took a while to get here but with covid and import not surprised. Then waiting at my end, nothing to do with hideaway beds, for joiner to build.
Helpful Report
Hi Steve, Thank you for your feedback and we apologise you were not completely satisfied with your order from us. We do send each customer a customer declaration form to advise what to do in the event they receive damaged items, which can happen from time to time when dealing with transporting furniture and cabinetry. If reported to us we could have arranged replacements at no cost to you. We also apologise that your order was delayed, the last 2 years have seen us face many logistical challenges with importing goods, but we do our best to keep our customers informed of any delays and we hope this was the case with your order. Again thank you for your feedback and we are pleased you were happy with the build quality.
Good quality, no fuss, easy to assemble. Mum uses a 2” good quality foam mattress which she finds perfectly comfortable to sleep on or for an afternoon nap, and also means we could mount the bed very close to the wall. Would recommend. Thank you
Helpful Report
From Technical to Sales, Excellent service all round
Helpful Report
Outstanding Customer Service, can't recommend Hideway Beds enough. We keep coming back and every time we make a purchase we can rely on Michael to give us sound advice. The Rowe Family, Cornwall.
Helpful Report
We are delighted with our Hideaway purchase. It was delivery quickly and efficiently and is not incorporated into a beautiful unit. Its ease of operating is brilliant for Mum who has some strength issues.
Helpful Report
superb service from advice through to dispatch. product excellent, sturdy and veru comfortable
Helpful Report
Very nice bed.
Helpful Report
Used them a couple of times and very happy with the product and service. Would definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Excellent product, easy to install. Seller very helpful and with good communication. Would definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Item exactly as described. Perfect in spare room/office for guests. Would be good if there was a lock to prevent the bed, once down, not rising up if no weight on it. Ideal space saving device.
Hideaway Beds 5 star review on 3rd February 2022 Hideaway Beds 5 star review on 3rd February 2022
Helpful Report
Thank you very much for your feedback. It looks like you have our Next Bed installed. If the bed is not staying level to the floor when there is no user weight on it, you may have too many springs installed in comparison to the weight of the mattress, as the mechanism is designed to counter balance based on the number of springs and mattress weight. A lighter mattress would require less springs to be installed. Hope this helps.
The bed was a good price and well built. It took a while to assemble it, but we've been using it every day now for a few weeks and it works fine.
Helpful Report
great support, very efficient process and administration, delivery exactly as promised.
Helpful Report
I initially contacted the company via the chat to ask for some information. Both the chat facility and response from Michael Downton were comprehensive and quick enabling me to choose the best product for me. Michael then contacted to arrange a suitable delivery time and kept me updated throughout. The product arrived as planned is excellent quality and using the paper instructions and videos was easily installed in an evening. Extremely happy with all aspects of my experience with the company and product and would thoroughly recommend.
Helpful Report
Superb bed, easy to fit. Exactly what we wanted. I would recommend them to everyone.
Helpful Report
Excellent customer service and communication. Bed is good quality and works really well.
Helpful Report
Great service and helpful advice.
Helpful Report
Very solid fold up bedframe with clear instructions. We now have both a guest room and a craft room in one
Hideaway Beds 5 star review on 2nd February 2022 Hideaway Beds 5 star review on 2nd February 2022
Helpful Report
I'm not sure if the bed has been used yet as it's in an on-call room, but it was easy to install and seems to be very solidly built.
Helpful Report
Excellent experience dealing with Hideaway Beds. I cannot recommend enough. It was delivered very quickly and we're so impressed with the quality. Fitted our needs perfectly and we've got a spare bedroom back. Significantly cheaper than an extension to get the same space. Wish we had done it earlier. We've already used it a handful of time with guests and all have commented that they wouldn't have know it wasn't a standard bed.
Helpful Report
Hideaway Beds is rated 4.9 based on 159 reviews