Harrow Fencing Suppliers Reviews

4.58 Rating 55 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Harrow Fencing Suppliers
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Harrow Fencing Suppliers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
A guy from the company came round to quote for a new side gate. He sent a quote a few days later saying they could install in about six week’s times. It is now eight weeks and I have emailed and left two messages as their ansaphone is always on, asking when the work will be done. Nobody has had the courtesy to get back to me with an update. I presume they are not interested in their customers and will find another firm who are.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Your Sales staff, Jack was very helpful on the phone. I had been waiting the arrival of Fence Panels. He called me when your stocks of Closed Boards Fence panels had arrived and arranged its delivery promptly. Ben, who delivered the panels too, was also very helpful. Both excellent frontline customer facing staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Oh no way I got expected then over, really really make me happy real experience staff, one time setting, this is finding a great Fencing company London please don’t missed guys this type of fence all please Surendra Northolt
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I purchased the Closeboard Fence Panels and concrete posts, which were a few bobs more for the panels than from others, but boy were they excellent in quality. it's at least 1cm thick real wood throughout for the actual panels and thicker batons for its framing. These should last a fair few years. Had a look at the larger stores but they were all too flimsy. I also purchased the 9ft concrete posts and these were also smooth and light grey rather than the dull dark grey that look dirty from the start. All in all great products at a slight but fair (due to better quality) premium. I was recommended to them by a friend and would definitely recommend them. The young gentleman on the phone was also very patient and helpful when I needed to change my order.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service by Harrow Fencing. They quoted a decent price, managed to fit us in at a really busy time and the fitters and service from the office was first rate.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Had fence supplied and fitted today, with old fence removed. The 3 installers were a credit to the company. Polite, clean, tidy and chatty as well. Explained all as going along. Very impressed with all the working today.
Harrow Fencing Suppliers 5 star review on 11th June 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
On your website is says that you are open untill 4pm on Saturdays When I arrived at your depot at 3pm you were closed Kindly update your website so customers do not waste their valuble time Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we apologise that you had this experience and as a result of this we have now updated our site. If you'd like to discuss further please don't hesitate to contact us at 020 8138 0245. Thank you, Harrow Fencing Team
Posted 5 months ago
I telephoned as I wanted some new fencing. Before I even asked for someone to come and quote for us I was told ‘we are busy ring back end June’ phone was then hung up. I phoned a charming supplier on check a trader.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Sue, We are sorry to hear this. As customer satisfaction is our highest priority, are you able to provide more information so we can investigate? Please contact us on 020 842 263 63 or andrewbaldry@harrowfencing.com Kind Regards, Harrow Fencing Suppliers
Posted 5 months ago
Jamie Stuart (contracts manager) visited, he was told the work that was required. He said that he would get back with written quote. To this day, (which is almost a year later), there has been no quote or contact (despite directly and politely chasing this several times). This is unacceptable, discourteous and unprofessional behaviour from someone who carries the title 'manager'. My advice to Jamie Stuart, is to never become complacent and take customers for granted in business. If someone hires you in good faith and is willing to pay full costs, professionals invariably honour this with appropriate communication and service. I will not be recommending Harrow Fencing to anyone I know.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
products are excellent delivery service good, shame you have same rude miserable bloke in your hillingdon as you have had for a few years obviously missed the customer care course.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Driveway gate made up and fitted by Harrow Fencing on Friday 5th Feb. The two men that came were polite and professional from start to finish. Done a fantastic job I’m very happy with my gate it looks great and feels very sturdy. Thank you, will definitely be using again for other project’s highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We had our old fence replaced on Monday 1st Feb with Harrow Fencing. Bob and Billy did a fantastic job, they came back on Tuesday to install a new back gate. We were delighted with their standard of work and would highly recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We had our back garden fence installed today by Harrow Fencing and their installers James and Glen did a very good job. I would definitely recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We had our fence done in the backgarden by Harrow Fencing many years ago and it still looks nice. So when it came to have the frontgarden fencing redone, we asked Harrow for a quote again. The team they sent, Steve and James, were superb and did a brilliant job. They were very professional and courteous and the result looks very nice. Our neighbours are very pleased, too. I can only recommend them. Many thanks, Christoph
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We were really pleased with the customer service and the speed with which the work was done. The price was very competitive and the quality of the work was very high. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Superb installation of garden fencing. The two installers were very professional and cleaned all waster up afterwards. Would certainly recommend them. Exactly what I wanted
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Tony, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review! Hearing that customers are happy and that they would recommend us is what we strive for. We're glad to have helped! :) Regards, Harrow Fencing Suppliers
Posted 1 year ago
An immensely professional and hard working team that installed the 27 metres of close board fencing plus gate very recently. I was impressed at how efficiently and pro-actively they worked. A great work ethic and attention to detail. The team and company deserve this sincere feedback. A five star recommendation without hesitation, I would definitely use Harrow Fencing again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very Happy with my recently installed Heavy duty trellis. Colin did a great job, I would highly recommend Harrow Fencing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Adam and his team did a first class job erecting a 21m stretch of close board fence with trellis and concrete posts/gravelboards. Arrived on time, kept me fully informed of any decisions that I needed to make re post heights, trees etc and left the garden clean and tidy. Materials used were all of high quality. An easy five star recommendation from me and would definitely use this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
First class service and very reasonable prices. Harrow Fencing were very easy to deal with and the guys who did the installation were very polite and courteous. I highly recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Harrow Fencing Suppliers is rated 4.58 based on 55 reviews