Harley Academy Reviews

4.59 Rating 300 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Harley Academy

About Harley Academy: Harley Academy is the UK's first training organisation in medical aesthetics to comply with 2015 Government guidelines for safer practice.

Visit Website

Phone:
0203 859 7598

Email:
enquiries@harleyacademy.com

Location:
Harley Head Office
116-120 Goswell road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Harley Academy?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Hatim Shawli
Hatim Shawli
Verified Buyer
"The course was so focused, and covered all the basic and clinical aspects of facial injectables. I found it very useful, and I learned a lot from it, and I'm sure it will have a positive impact on my practice."
Report
Posted 7 months ago
5
Charlotte Woodward
Charlotte Woodward
Verified Buyer
"Great course, very informative and approachable teachers :)"
Report
Posted 8 months ago
Marina Yankova
Marina Yankova
Verified Buyer
"I really enjoyed Harley Academy Aesthetic Injectable Training Day and I am looking forward my Level 7 certification in Aesthetics."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tracy Ratcliffe
Verified Buyer
"Great underpinning knowledge gained from this course"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Very happy with the Injectable course that I took. Very informative and excellent teachers."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Informative and very friendly team."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"This course was very informative and covered the safety aspects of the industry well. However, there was no where near enough demonstration or practical time. The filler section was very rushed. I am now having to book elsewhere a one-to-one training day for purely filler."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Friendly and supportive staff, allowed lots of time for questions. Gave good overall picture of going into this as a career pathway, hence covered many aspects."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Adel Sanuri
Verified Buyer
"Gave me what i needed to start practicing."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very informative with clear guidance"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Nina Prisk
Verified Buyer
"Really comprehensive and informative day , taught by friendly , knowledgeable , and experienced practitioners . I’m so pleased I made the decision to choose Harley Academy for my foundation day ,and look forward to returning for the level 7."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Jacqueline Homscheid
Verified Buyer
"I liked the professional attitude of the trainers, who were extremely knowledgeable. I learnt about a broad range of subjects that will help me to be a safer and better practitioner in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very good course . Small group with hands on practice . Good post course information ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I am near course completion and I am still learning so much. The observation days are excellent chance to watch the experts and ask those burning questions"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Tessa Buckman
Verified Buyer
"Excellent teaching and highly skilled mentors"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Kelly Davis
Verified Buyer
"Really enjoyed the course x"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Debbie Phillips
Verified Buyer
"Fabulous trainers, brilliant day , I learned so much. I would love to continue with the level 7 course but as I am self funding I dont think I can afford it. Excellent course though thank you ladies. Kind regards Debbie ."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Toni-Jade Leslie
Verified Buyer
"I attended the foundation day injectables course in London yesterday, it is safe to say the course at Harley Academy was second to none. The wealth of knowledge and skills from all the trainers amounted to its success and I am so pleased that I was able to take this away with me. The day allowed us to endeavour and understand each area of injectables so precisely exploring anatomy, physiology and techniques used by aesthetic practitioners. We were able to practice injectables until we felt comfortable and the live demonstrations enabled me to see the procedure from step to step, through this the trainers explained what was happening and answered any questions we had. At the end of an amazing day, one which has made me further clarify the path I would be honoured and determined to take in my career, we were awarded with a multitude of information vital in ensuring safe, effective care for all our patients and also items that would help us to build our business whether this be in the private industry working for ourselves or employed by a clinic. We were then further awarded with a starter-kit, all this was an added bonus. The day was informative and I cannot begin to explain the amount of thanks I have for the Harley Academy for providing me with this opportunity, they truly have exceeded my already high expectations and have gone above and beyond for all their students. My next goal, to be a successful applicant and student within the Harley Academy on their L7 programme. I would not pick anyone else but the Harley Academy!! All the trainers took an interest in our goals and what we wanted from the course and this stood out from the minute I walked into the room. If i can one day become a practitioner as amazing as the one's I had the pleasure to meet on my training course, I will truly have succeeded in my career. Words cant explain how thankful I am to you all and I look forward to the future courses I would have the pleasure of taking with the Harley Academy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Joanna Hackney
Verified Buyer
"Great introduction to injectables, good interactive practical session and helpful advice for starting out in aesthetics. Brilliant day, very informative."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Toxins session was well covered . However dermal fillers one need improvement. By adding live lips filler demo"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ali,

Thanks for the feedback, we appreciate any constructive suggestions from our students!

Regarding the matter of lip fillers, we totally understand. You're right that ideally the filler demo would include all areas for filler so you could really get a sense of the procedures. However, this is not always possible as it depends on the patient. We intend our demonstrations to show good clinical practice with dermal filler injections, but they are by no means intended to be comprehensive instruction - as this is what the Level 7 has been designed to fulfil.

We also have advanced workshops that cover lip fillers in the kind of detail required to perform them safely. On these advanced days, and on our full Level 7 course, you'd be able to perform lip injections under the close personal supervision of your experienced clinical mentor. We hope you'll join us for one of these courses and really get to grips with the art of lip augmentation.

Read more about the masterclass here: https://www.harleyacademy.com/training-courses/advanced-workshop-in-injectables-lip-augmentation/

Thanks for your review!
Posted 1 month ago
Naveen Kumar Boorgula
Verified Buyer
"Emily has been extremely patient with all our queries whilst explaining all details pertaining to the treatments carried out. Positives: Letting us do the markings for injections and give post op instructions. Negatives- Nothing to comment. I am looking forward for one more observation day next week. Great usage of time to explain treatments when patients didnt turn up for appointments as posted below"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Catarina Quaresma
Verified Buyer
"The Foundation injectables course was valuable and a great introduction to aesthetic medicine. The teachers were kind and willing to answer any questions or concerns we had."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Clara Marcu
Verified Buyer
"Think on Bottox the workshop station was good"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Harley Academy is rated 4.59 based on 300 reviews