Guitar Mania Reviews

4.90 Rating 169 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Guitar Mania
Visit Website

Phone:
01202733734

Email:
sales@guitar-mania.com

Location:
116-118 Ashley Rd, Parkstone

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Guitar Mania?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Love these guys. Very helpful Great product and price."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Excellent range of Taylor guitars and very knowledgeable staff, very happy with my guitar and the help I received choosing it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"HI Known the guys in here Chris and John for just over a year, all I can say is very helpful, always got time know there products, I would not go anywhere else. THANKYOU to both of you for all you do. Tony"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Roderick Gooch
Verified Reviewer
"This is not the first time I have used Guitar mania because there service is great."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Fuss free transaction. Item exactly as described."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The guitar stand was a excellent, a wonderful surprise present for my husband. I understand he will be buying another one!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great transaction , Chris and Jon both very friendly and helpful. Shipped my guitar up to Manchester overnight , well packed and safe. Came beautifully set up and is exactly how I wanted it. Will definitely be using them again for my acoustic and will use them for strings , parts etc. in future. Would recommend them to anyone anytime !!! Thanks again guys."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Found Guitar Mania online and loved the look of their store so I drove for an hour to visit them. I am a newbie guitar player and wanted some better strings put on my Epiphone as the ones that came with the guitar were pretty thick. I had already bought some Super Slinky's (to their dismay it seemed) as I planned on doing it myself but thought better of it so I popped in (on their advice) to get them done...and paid the extra £10 to have it done while I wait/watch (as per their website). I thought it was just me until I read a similar review but I felt like the two guys in the store looked down on me (as a middle aged chap just getting into guitars) and felt a little uncomfortable. No chatting or anything as a new customer, they just took the guitar and... What really got me was rather than being invited to chat, wait and watch the strings being done (as per their website), I was pretty much ushered out of the shop and told to go to John Lewis, a 10 minute walk away) to get a coffee. Unbeknown to them, I had also gone there to look to buy an acoustic guitar as I had been researching them online and knew the price bracket I was willing to go for...and had the money with me. However, after being "shown the door" I didn't bother. I have always been an advocate for keeping business local but I will revert to buying the acoustic online...shame."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Sorry to hear that your experience was less than satisfactory.
We are a small & friendly shop, and yes, very often just two of us working here so it's a juggle to do repairs / servicing and "mind the shop", answer the telephone, answer emails, process online order and serve in-store customers. However, 99% of the time we like to think we keep a friendly and effective balance. In your case, clearly not and for that we apologise.
We have struggled in the past to offer a "while you wait" re-string service so we have stopped offering that. It means we cannot actually serve anyone else while we are re-stringing your guitar. So all our service work is now done in-between serving in-store / telephone / email customers to provide the BEST shopping experience possible. We are famous for our re-stringing and all other guitar servicing as being the best and the fastest in town at very competitive rates.
The "while you watch" aspect of our work has also been ceased. We don't have a public access workshop at this time.
We don't have a cafe / lounge area for our customers, they are invited to look around the shop while they wait or if they require refreshments the nearest cafe is indeed John Lewis at 370m away (5 minutes walk).
And finally we cannot split ourselves in two - we can either re-string your guitar or demonstrate / advice / show you acoustic guitars but we cannot do both. We like to provide a personal one to one service but we are unable to offer two members of staff per customer and provide decent service to other customers.
As a result of this review I have amended the website's service page to avoid future misunderstandings.
Once again, Jon and Chris apologise for your poor experience.
Posted 2 months ago
"Ignored when I went into the shop. Was stood there waiting while just one customer was in the shop playing. After about 5 minutes the customer got up and offered to serve me. I couldn't believe how rude he was. Service was terrible, guy was not helpful and just thought he was cool. Won't go back there again, ever."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Alan MacLennan
Verified Reviewer
"Good price, quick (tracked) delivery, well wrapped, great condition."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Very efficient service always clear and easy to order."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Allan Minnikin
Verified Buyer
"I ordered two .05 Allen keys for adjusting Fender Stratocaster bridge saddles on 6th. April they arrived on the 10th' April - a really first class professional transaction - Spot on - Wow!! Allan Minnikin -Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Alex Waterson
Verified Buyer
"The service for a relatively small order was really first class and communication was 100%. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The guitar arrived very promptly and in perfect condition, I would definitely use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great value for money and really prompt delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My Fender Mustang order was handled efficiently. Good service, I would use Guitar Mania again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My Fender Mustang order was handled efficiently. Good service, I would use Guitar Mania again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My Fender Mustang order was handled efficiently. Good service, I would use Guitar Mania again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My Fender Mustang order was handled efficiently. Good service, I would use Guitar Mania again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very well described item on their website which gave me complete confidence to place an order. Immediate response to my online order and it must have been dispatched almost immediately as it arrived earlier than expected - Excellent service !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Guitar Mania is rated 4.90 based on 169 reviews