green gardener Reviews

4.61 Rating 659 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend green gardener
Visit Website

Phone:
01493 750061

Email:
jon@greengardener.co.uk

Location:
B12 Base Business Park

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate green gardener ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Product arrived promptly, well packaged. Applied to cucumbers in green house and they seem to respond to it very well."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Excellent service and very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"This was so lovely to do with my daughter. Unfortunately a caterpillar died during the change, so all in all we released 4 beautiful butterflies in total!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"I bought the ladybird larvae for use on nasturtiums and great water dock plant by my pond which were covered in aphids. I haven’t seen any ladybirds in years so wanted to help them make a comeback in my garden. I received a large amount of larvae and they have grown well even the larvae eat aphids I look foward to them growing into ladybirds."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"I purchased some ladybirds and larvae, sadly most flew away within half an hour, but they arrived here safely and well! Excellent service and speedy delivery etc."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Really great company - wish I'd found them sooner."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Prompt delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The Nemasys was easy to find and to order. The packaging was sturdy and the item well protected. T Drhere were clear instructions on the box. Thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great product and speedy delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great product and price. Arrived very quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very quick delivery. Good products."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"This year I had an early infestation of blackfly on my runner beans. The ladybird larvae were very effective and soon cleaned up the plants. Now I have an excellent crop of beans. A few years ago I had a similar problem and the ladybirds again worked their magic. This method certainly works. I have also had success with the lacewing larvae."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I've had lots of insects over the years. Never had a problem. Always arrived at the right time in perfect condition. Plenty of selection, and prices right. Well done to you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great product, good service. Would have preferred slightly lower prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great products, (my ladybirds worked a treat!), efficient service and speedy delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I bought the short course of two deliveries of parasitic encarsia wasp for my greenhouse whitefly problem. They arrived promptly, just as described and are good value when compared to other companies online offerings. The wasps have hatched and I know they must be settling in as I've seen the parasitised whitefly larvae. I trust they'll keep the pest problem small this year. I don't think anyone can expect total eradication of the whitefly but tiny numbers won't be a problem. This is a great way to do it without horrid chemicals. I recommend "green gardener". Do try them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I have found Green Gardener very useful over the years. I have dealt with vine weevil and box caterpillar using nematodes, with success. They are prompt with delivery and helpful too."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I ordered the professional ladybird kit to cultivate and produce ladybirds but when the kit arrived more than half of the ladybirds were already dead which was disappointing. I managed to get some ladybird produced from the remainder but not that many. So I didn’t get a great experience from this product."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for the message and sorry that the ladybirds did not perform for you - they are normally very reliable and very successful. I suspect they must have been delayed in the post for them to have arrived in less than perfect condition - sorry. I would love you to have another go to get a positive experience this time? Is it OK to send you another lot of ladybirds and food FOC, so you can have another go? Kind regards Jon @ Green Gardener
Posted 1 week ago
"Got nemaslug and put it down on back lawn because I have two dogs and so far all signs of slugs have gone I have used this before and swear by it"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Ladybirds and larvae arrived quickly and were soon munching away on the black flies that had started to appear all over my beans."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
green gardener is rated 4.61 based on 659 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This