gravityprotection.co.uk Reviews

4.90 Rating 370 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend gravityprotection.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read gravityprotection.co.uk Reviews

About gravityprotection.co.uk:

Ski|Board|Bike|Trail - Equipment for Mountain Adventures.

We are a family business based in Glasgow, Scotland. From a small start in 2012, we have become one of the UK’s leading suppliers of mountain sports equipment. Our product range has an emphasis on equipment for off-piste skiing/boarding and ski racing.

Renowned for our customer service, we will give each customer our individual attention - if something isn’t right, we’ll do our level best to sort it. Our choice of products is driven by our own experience as mountain sports enthusiasts. If we wouldn’t use it, we won’t stock it.

Visit Website

Phone:

01418804443

Location:

Unit 8,
Hillside Grove,
Barrhead

Write Your review

Tell us how gravityprotection.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Nice site with a good choice of items. I ordered a Dakine Ninja Balaclava Camo. All good except the colour which is much darker than compared to the picture advertised. It would be good to have the picture updated to not leave space for any confusion for customers.
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for your feedback. All pictures are supplied by Dakine, they use the same picture on their website. It is very difficult to convey an exact colour through a screen, every screen is different plus there is some variation in production meaning the shading can be slightly different.
Posted 6 months ago
Very good service, very pleased with purchase, would definitely use again.
Posted 8 months ago
Well packed, I was too impulsive & nearly cut shorts when opening!
Posted 1 year ago
Service from the store was good but delivery from Royal Mail fell short of expectations. Advised of a first delivery date and didn't arrive, had a second delivery date but it was missed because they came before the defined time. A redelivery was arranged and eventually got the goods.
Posted 1 year ago
quick delivery happy with product
Posted 1 year ago
Quick and efficient delivery of a very nice product... Dakine 100l roller bag. But bag too small for our needs. To return it, cost me £13.50!!! Very expensive. Free returns would have been nice and then I would have considered buying another bag from you but instead went elsewhere. 😕
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I'm glad you were happy with the product and efficient delivery. I'm a bit disappointed you gave us only three stars, because we did everything correctly. The bad is advertised as 100 litres in size and it is a factor of online shopping that you may have to return an item. This is clear in our terms an conditions. We are a small family company but had to stop free deliveries as it was being abused and was unsustainable. We instead offer very competitively priced products.
Posted 1 year ago
p.s. It might be helpful for customers to know that Paypal offer a free returns service for customers who use that payment method. Details can be found here: https://www.paypal.com/uk/webapps/mpp/refunded-returns In addition, we have also found that MyHermes offer a pretty cheap, tracked delivery service and this is an economical way to return large items such as this type of luggage.
Posted 1 year ago
Good price Delivery on time Free sweets
Posted 1 year ago
Evrything goes well. There could be 5/5 but there was no information about shipping company where to look for tracking
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent price for the product I wanted. Delivery was made in less than 24 hours, despite not paying extra for quicker delivery. Very happy with my new Dakine split roller bag.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered two pairs of shorts. The package arrived swiftly but only contained one pair of shorts. I called to point this out on a Saturday evening and the person I spoke to was very helpful. Second pair of shorts arrived on Tuesday. Impressed by how smoothly the problem was dealt with. I understand mistakes happen but it is really confidence inspiring when they are handled well. Thanks Gravity protection, good service.
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to order, packaged well and delivered on time.
Posted 2 years ago
Good quality products and very quick delivery. Can really recommend it.
Posted 2 years ago
Great service and great delivery ... just a shame you sent a 190 cm bag rather than the ordered 175!!
Posted 2 years ago
Good service, rucksack ordered Sunday, correct item arrived Wednesday on standard delivery tariff ie 0.
Posted 2 years ago
Good selection. Item in stock. Good delivery and bag is already packed ready fir holiday.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service!
Posted 2 years ago
Easy purchase and good prices. Item arrived in excellent condition.
Posted 2 years ago
Quick delivery. Photo of exact colour of item unavailable but i was aware if the item colour expected. Great price and product.
Posted 2 years ago
Quick and easy. Very impressed well use again.
Posted 2 years ago
gravityprotection.co.uk is rated 4.90 based on 370 reviews