GoGroopie Reviews

2.6 Rating 2,680 Reviews
40 %
of reviewers recommend GoGroopie
2.6
Based on 2,680 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Read GoGroopie Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I bought and paid for postage ,on 8th January , a car diagnostic scanner for £22 and postage £4.94 , I have not received this item and have sent several emails, none of which have been answered , although I have used go groopie before and have not had a problem, I am very disappointed and will be unlikely to use them again. B. Ryan
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hello, We're sorry that your experience using our service was unsatisfactory. Sorry for the delayed response to your emails, we are currently experiencing a backlog. A member of our customer support team has dealt with your query and have contacted the merchant and asked them to contact you directly with an update of your order. If you have any other queries please do not hesitate to contact us. Many thanks, GoGroopie
Posted 7 years ago
Getting the voucher wasn't a problem and I was lucky enough to be able to reach Gogroopie on the phone although finding a contact number was difficult. There was a considerable delay in responding to my emails, they blamed a Christmas backlog. My issue is with Zip Gadgets, I made my order on the 27th of Nov, its now the 10th of Feb and still no product. Their phone just rings out, there is no answer machine and the only replied to me once and this was when chased by Gogroopie. Today I've requested a refund, both from Gogroopie and Zip Gadgets, will it arrive hassle free?, I hope so because what was meant to be an easy experience has been draining and grim.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hello, We're sorry that your experience using our service was unsatisfactory. Sorry for the delayed response to your emails, we are currently experiencing a backlog. A member of our customer support team has dealt with your query and has issued your refund. Please check your emails and if you have any other queries please do not hesitate to contact us. Many thanks, GoGroopie
Posted 7 years ago
Ordered as a gift for Christmas on 15 December, as had Christmas delivery stamped on it. Guess what, still waiting!!! Emailed the company 3 times & all I keep getting is that they have a backlog & I will receive within 5 to 7 days, but each time it keeps passing & no ring ????. Losing patience. Funds shouldn't be taken until despatched.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hello, We're sorry that your experience using our service was unsatisfactory. Sorry for the delayed response to your emails, we are currently experiencing a backlog. A member of our customer support team has responded to your emails, please check your emails and if you have any other queries please do not hesitate to contact us. Many thanks, GoGroopie
Posted 7 years ago
THIS IS A POOR WEBSITE AND CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS NONE EXISTANT. THINGS STARTED WELL BUT HAVE DETERIORATED SINCE. WOULD NEVER USE THEM AGAIN
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hello, We're sorry that your experience using our service was unsatisfactory. Sorry for the delayed response to your emails, we are currently experiencing a backlog. A member of our customer support team has responded to your emails, please check your emails and if you have any other queries please do not hesitate to contact us. Many thanks, GoGroopie
Posted 7 years ago
I sent you a message yesterday 3rd feb about 2 android 10in tab witch i diden,t received because the code diden,t go throw, i sent for them on nov 2014 you said the money would be put back into my bank account its not been put in yet, i also order,d another 1 android tab and i haven,t got it yet, it might be to do with the code , the voucher code was3383826956, security no was 54B3F478212C2 , my email is ann3952@hotmail.co.uk can you please help thank you .
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hello, We're sorry for the delayed response to your emails, we are currently experiencing a backlog. A member of our customer support team has dealt with your query. You have not yet redeemed your voucher which is the reason why you have not received your order. Please check your emails and if you have any other queries please do not hesitate to contact us. Many thanks, GoGroopie
Posted 7 years ago
I sent you a message yesterday 3rd feb about 2 android 10in tab witch i diden,t received because the code diden,t go throw, i sent for them on nov 2014 you said the money would be put back into my bank account its not been put in yet, i also order,d another 1 android tab and i haven,t got it yet, it might be to do with the code , the voucher code was3383826956, security no was 54B3F478212C2 , my email is ann3952@hotmail.co.uk can you please help thank you .
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I have ordered several items from gogroopie. Some deals have gone through okay, and others haven't. On one of them the voucher was not accepted by the retailer. I have contacted gogroopie who told me the contact the retailer. The retailer's phone number is not working, and I have emailed them but they don't respond. I've emailed gogroopie about this but no response to me on this. Another offer for car tyre pressure valves has not been satisfactory. I have not had any response from either go groupie or the retailer.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hello, We're sorry that your experience using our service was unsatisfactory. Sorry for the delayed response to your emails, we are currently experiencing a backlog. A member of our customer support team has dealt with your queries. Please check your emails and if you have any other queries please do not hesitate to contact us. Many thanks, GoGroopie
Posted 7 years ago
Hate to give low points on reviews but have to as I always have a problem when ordering items from them. My e-mail/password not recognised and cannot redeem my voucher. Have emailed support group and not received a reply. Makes me want to unsubscribe now
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hello, We're sorry for the delayed response to your emails, we are currently experiencing a backlog. A member of our customer support team has dealt with your query. Please check your emails and if you have any other queries please do not hesitate to contact us. Many thanks, GoGroopie
Posted 7 years ago
I regret to say that I am having all sorts of problems with Go Groopie at the moment in that I have purchased several items through their voucher service which have already been paid for but unfortunately, not delivered. This, however has not always been the case for several items purchased were delivered and I was delighted with them and their speed of delivery. I will of course take this up with Go Groupie and hopefully resolve the problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hello, So sorry to hear this, please email our customer support team quoting your voucher codes and the issues for them to assist you in the matter. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 7 years ago
The body of the keyring torches are only plastic (the one I already have which is now broken is metal) and feels very flimsy and looks cheap and nasty. Good strong/bright LED light though and this is the redeeming feature. One of the 2 torches was faulty but this is being replaced. I would not pay the full price for this product and overall have very mixed feelings about it. Not one of your best Go Groupie.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I purchased a coupon a few days ago for 16 oral b floss action toothbrush heads. Voucher code is 2726340939. Order number is 3530703215. When I went to redeem the voucher the link on go groopie is coming up for elle and be where there are no toothbrush heads. What should I do?
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I thought I just ordered my stuff and you sent it don't really understand the voucher bit. Can you give me a contact number please
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hello, A member of our team has emailed you instructions on how to redeem your vouchers. Please check your emails and follow the instructions to redeem your voucher. Please do not hesitate to contact our customer support team if you have any further queries. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 7 years ago
I have purchased a voucher for pillows which I cannot redeem, I have emailed gogroopie but nobody has got back to me. Won't use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hello, We're sorry that your experience using our service was unsatisfactory. Sorry for the delayed response, we are currently experiencing a backlog. If you would like to contact us directly with your problem, please press on the 'click to email' button and write 'review.co.uk' in the email subject header, so that our customer support team can pick it up and deal with it as soon as possible. Many thanks, GoGroopie
Posted 7 years ago
We purchased 2 vouchers for a trip to Venice during the month of March. This was advertised at £89.00 per voucher but ended up at £189.00 per voucher for 3 nights from a regional airport. AFTER purchasing the vouchers we were told that there was only one date available for flights. We could not travel on this date and we spent the whole day trying to sort it out before eventually being offered another flight at an extra cost of £59.99 per person. We explained that we were totally dissatisfied and not prepared to pay a penny more. We have since twice filled in the cancel my voucher section on the GoGroopie website and have not even received so much as an acknowledgement. This is appalling customer services. We would like our £378.00 back.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I have had £34.99 debited from my account for no apparent reason , no explanation has been forthcoming colin bisssell
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hello, A member of our team has searched your email address on our system and can see that you purchased a voucher for a Tablet on the 03/11/14 for £34.99 and can see that you went and redeemed this voucher and paid the postage cost on the same day. Please email our customer support team and confirm whether you have since received your order. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 7 years ago
Trying to contact you for 6days now, have not be able to redeem my voucher, GGYVZGR5PM for metallic card holder, please can you help
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The service I received was very poor. I ordered twice. The first time I had trouble putting the voucher code in, but eventually it did work. The second time I ordered the product was faulty. Tried contacting the supplier a couple of times but they did not answer. Contacted Go Groupie whose response was contact the supplier and cc them. Did this, still no answer. Luckily, I paid with paypal and they tried to contact supplier and go groupie. I have now received a refund from paypal. Doubt I will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
After putting several reviews on here giving negative comments I thought I would put on an update. I ordered in November and didn't receive the item. I emailed go groopie and contacted the merchant directly and I was advised by the merchant the item wasnt available and to contact gogroopie for my refund.i sent numerous emails and didn't seem to get anywhere. However I have now had a full refund in January. Thank you gogroopie.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
this company are not very good at customer service waited 4 weeks for a response regarding missing item and only replied to me after I put in a dispute with paypal they still use the merchant who as never responded to my emails. Am waiting for a refund never again
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I bought a coupon from these con artists and later decided to cancel. I sent 2 emails and a letter but still await the courtesy of a reply. They also still charged my credit card and I was left with no alternative but to process the order. This apparently takes 2 weeks to fulfill. Avoid Go Groupie at all costs. They are robbers and untrustworthy.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hello, We're sorry that your experience using our service was unsatisfactory. Sorry for the delayed response to your emails, we are currently experiencing a backlog. A member of our customer support team has dealt with your query and has cancelled your voucher and issued your refund. Please check your emails and if you have any other queries please do not hesitate to contact us. Many thanks, GoGroopie
Posted 7 years ago
GoGroopie is rated 2.63 based on 2,680 reviews