GoGroopie Reviews

2.63 Rating 2,680 Reviews
40 %
of reviewers recommend GoGroopie
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Read GoGroopie Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY They sent me the wrong item and keep on insisting that the correct item had been sent, when it clearly had not been. When I tried to cancel through their cancellation policy, I was told I would not get any refund, as the correct item had been sent and round it went. They do not adhere to the Distant Selling Regulations nor any other consumer protection legislation. Put simply not to be trusted. I say again DO NOT EVEN CONSIDER USING THIS COMPANY
Posted 2 weeks ago
I was really worried about the item I got from gogroopie so many bad reviews saying they hadn't received the item and when they had it was terrible quality.BUT ! I completely disagree I think there amazing I got my order with in a week and the mattress is amazing I love it brilliant quality.so don't worry I would definitely recommend go gogoopie 🙂
Posted 1 month ago
Paid for two products.1st one didn’t show up so cancelled the 2nd one and asked for a refund for both.So far,I have received nothing.They offered me an extension on my first voucher but do I really want to give them more money for merchandise that I will never see.Answer....NO!
Posted 1 month ago
9.4.2021. Hello Regrefully I'm having to write about 4 items PAID but have not received & 2 saying expired, they hadn't when I ordered them & one dating from Dec.2020. There are as well another 3 PAID FOR & NOT RECEIVED- WHY? It is a shame writing this as Gogroopie I have bought from DAILY! I have sent emails but NO ONE HAS REPLIED TO THEM. I have given them plenty of time to contact me without success & now I am LIVID. It is like trying to get through to god & now exasperated with Gogoogle & will no longer be their LOYAL Customer.
Posted 1 month ago
Have supposedly unsubscribed,but constantly getting their ads thro . Totally brassed off. I do not want to buy any of your offers. SO GO AWAY
Posted 1 month ago
They are disgusting at getting hold of I’ve phoned several times sent 6 emails I ordered a 4 step ladder and received a 2 step ladder ...iam sticking with amazon and eBay from now on...spent £44 for an ornament...
Posted 1 month ago
I will give less if i could, they are robbers took the money of my account and didn’t send me the product
Posted 1 month ago
Don't buy anything from go groopie I bought a tablet. One of the rubbish tablet delivered in 3 month and still its faulty their customer service is still playing. Asking video. Please report it so these kind of scam companies closed. Use wowcher Groupon amazon eBay. But please don't use these groopie kind of companies.
Posted 1 month ago
This company us a scam. They try very hard to sit on your money. And tell you u your voucher have expired. Rum from th em.
Posted 1 month ago
I have bought many things from go groopie and haven’t ever had a problem at all. Can’t believe people are calling this a scam company.
Posted 1 month ago
Like other customers not received goods ,emailed customer services ,no response . If this is the way the business is operating , WHY is nothing being done by trading standards. Had I known beforehand of how this company operates I would never had dealt with them ,Surely it's in the company's best interest to resolve people's complaints and rectify Thier mistakes . Come on Groopee GET A GRIP !!!
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered paid fine waited and waited and still waiting they email u saying if not here by this date we will rufund fort fine message on the day nothing arrived they give me different day and same again and I’m still waiting do not buy from here
Posted 1 month ago
I placed an order for wooden garden tubs totalling £47.96 on 15th April and haven't received them. PayPal were contacted but your company didn't reply to them.
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid being ripped off by this rip off… Avoid being ripped off by this rip off scamming company and do not buy from them- you have been warned! My story is that I was enticed by the very attractive prices and nice looking items shown on the website but I regret ever using gogroopie and would tell everyone do not use this company as it’s pure fraud. I only checked our reviews after I ordered my goods which was my mistake having now dealt with this horrendous company. I made three orders for the first time- one of the items is a gift and I haven’t had feedback on it yet from the person I gave it to. The second item was for my baby but upon receipt found it to be a totally unacceptable product which causes a real choking hazard and I’m shocked it’s for sale due to serious health and safety issues- I ordered an alphabet mat and it was very different from the product shown online as the one that arrived was cheap and third grade, like reject stock so that’s straight in the bin. I notified gogroopie about a third item that was terrible, a pair of spandex like pants that were not sized right according to the UK market of size 12 to 14 which I ordered, instead they sent me a size 6-8 which didn’t even get past my knees as it was so small it was almost child sized and again the product I received was different from what they advertise on line. When you contact gogroopie to say you’re not satisfied with the product because it’s dangerous/ sub standard/wrong size they sent, they then start sending your emails back to the merchant who is in China and most of the time then you have to wait for days for a response to those emails from the merchant in China and then you go back and forth as the merchant ‘tried to find a solution’ in gogroopie’s own words as they stinky do not want to refund you. The merchant for the spandex pants refused to accept they sent the wrong size to me according to UK measurements and told me to courier the spandex pants to their warehouse somehere in London and then email them with the tracking number. They refused to refund me or cover the courier costs for this and ignored my numerous emails to them as did gogroopie so basically I have to now dispute payment on my credit card as both gogroopie and the merchant do not honour their terms on refunding products if you’re not satisfied with their products- all of which are such poor quality that UK consumers would not buy them. Gogroopie didn’t even reply to my email of lodging a complaint for refusing to refund me in line with their terms and conditions and I would say to everyone, Gogroopie is a scam and they are fraud. They use very cheap companies in China who send reject and defective stock that’s why the prices are so low- the items are not the same as shown on their website they are great at misadvertising and stealing your money and they do not refund you or have good customer service. The merchants in China clearly have no sense that customers will dispute payments with their card companies so why they send defective items makes no sense at all. Save yourself headache , time and effort and stick to eBay or amazon which are proper companies with ethics and merchants who care about doing business right. Avoid gogroopie because all you will be is ripped off and disappointed and write a review here similar to mine to warn off other people. Finally, any good reviews on the internet about this company seem to be written by them, they are total scammers without ethics and it’s no surprise why so many people have written bad reviews about them all over the Internet.
Posted 1 year ago
bought 2 vouchers for 2 people to travel to venice. vouchers arrive they take my money but its impossible to book the short holiday. merchant says will get back to me and never does. issued 4 complaints tickets with gogroopie but they have ignored all so far.. They are now on 7 days notice to refund me before I issue proceedings against them in the county court.. watch this space.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered some plants they arrived bare rooted sticks without a single leaf. When I went to complain the fine print on the complaints form described the bare sticks but the voucher fine print was completely different. 3 months on still no further forward and they sent the same automated email approx 20 times In response to my issues. The merchant behaves the same. I've left it in the hands of a PayPal claim. Save your money, time and stress levels and AVOID
Posted 1 year ago
This outfit is a disgrace no contact taken the money for a hotel never got the voucher do not deal with this company ever
Posted 1 year ago
Worst experience ever. Do not use. I only wish I had searched up some reviews before I used Gogroopie. Similar to those before me, the money was taken but the good did not arrive. Gogroopie do not answer the phone. The automated message on the customer services number is something about "updating you credit"?!? I tried contacting by email = no response. I tried contacting the Merchant directly to see if they could help, this was ECCOX, and the number just cuts off dead, like a disconnected number. Absolute rubbish. I will be contact trading standards after writing this review. Should be no stars really.
Posted 2 years ago
This company is a disgrace they should not be trading they do not return your emails and do not return your money and you end up with nothing
Posted 2 years ago
The worst company that I have ever dealt with !! 2 months and over 20 emails later still no goods received nor a refund. Would not advice anyone to buy anything from them
Posted 3 years ago
GoGroopie is rated 2.63 based on 2,680 reviews