GoGroopie Reviews

2.6 Rating 2,680 Reviews
40 %
of reviewers recommend GoGroopie
2.6
Based on 2,680 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Read GoGroopie Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The goods were delivered in good time and I have emailed them as they have taken out 2 payments for one item and the other item I ordered 2 of and only one arrived. I have had no response to my emails
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I ring Go Groopie and find I am talking to someone in Wales Call number answer quickly then phone rings for 10 minutes before I talk to someone.Sort this out GO GROOPIE
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very poor service still waiting for my order from 2 weeks ago have rang them emailed them and they have never come back
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Despite numerous phone calls and emails to the company I cannot contact anyone, neither have they tried to contact me. It would appear that this whole thing is a scam to get money off people. I have ordered two items, neither of which have arrived. All this 'your opinion is important to us' is obviously just garbage to appease poor saps like me into thinking they actually give a damn. This is my first foray into internet shopping, needless to say it is likely to be my last.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I purchased 2 x MP4 players through Go Groopie from Cheekybox, one has turned up in a protective envelope much later than the 14 days promised but no box and no instructions. It looks 2nd hand and cannot be given as a Christmas present. Don't know what happened to the 2nd one as yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about your issue. Please email our Customer Support Team by email using support@gogroopie.com so they can assist you further. You can also contact our Customer Support Team on 020 3474 0107 from 10am - 4pm Monday to Friday. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered two batwing chunky cardigans, but when they arrived they are TINY!!. I sent a message on the contact page, but have received no reply. I have tried calling the telephone number all morning, but it is constantly engaged. I am really disappointed, and would like someone to at least let me know what is going on. I do not want these cardigans - I would like a refund for the items, and post and packing(which is £7.98) as each item is charged separately..
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about the issue with your order. Our Customer Support Team has contacted you by email via support@gogroopie.com to assist you further. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
Rang the go groopie.com number but nobody answers I've followed instructions about my delivery so just have to wait it's a 3seater settee proctecte
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Matthew, You placed your orders yesterday. Please allow the delivery period stated on your voucher. You can contact our Customer Support Team on 020 3474 0107 from 10am - 4pm Monday to Friday or email support@gogroopie.com Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
Hi i purchased a massage therapy device. waited 5 weeks no delivery called go groopie who said there would chase it up.weeks later asked for a refund a few weeks later i was sent an email saying that the parcel had been delivered. more phone calls that it had not been delivered to this address. more calls email and texs to groopie and natural logistics sl. i have now been told go groopie only supply the voucher and will not refund.what a complete farce. janet
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about the issue with your order. Please contact our Customer Support Team by email via support@gogroopie.com referencing your voucher code and they can assist you. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
As the others I have ordered two shark blankets back in September and still not received them. Contacted customer services and got very little help!!! Not impressed and feel will not be using this site again!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about the issue with your order. Please contact our Customer Support Team by email via support@gogroopie.com referencing your voucher code and they can assist you. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
ordered the childs shark blanket in september. still not arrived. cannot get an answer from go groopie and the company selling the item. WHAT A CON
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Michelle, Sorry to hear about the issue with your order. Our Customer Support Team has contacted you by email via support@gogroopie.com to assist you. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered a kids tablet on 22nd September 2016. Still waiting for delivery I have emailed the merchant bazaar and gogroopie to ask when this is arriving I have been told it should have arrived and so another was sent on 10th October Still waiting please will someone find out when it will be delivered wanted it for my grandaughters birthday last Sunday she is now 2 Please deliver this item
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear that you have not received your order. We can see that the merchant has contacted you by email to advise you on delivery. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
Brought a dress for a wedding from these advertised on 2 week delivery. Contacted after 4 weeks as still not arrived. Told contacting supplier not heard after week. Told to give another week or could refund. Assured refund. Not given. However In meantime company contacted me assured would be delivered asked for refund as said I didn't want a now 8 weeks later. Had had to buy an alternative outfit and had no reply . contacted go groupie no reply.so have paid for something I didn't get! Further emails have had no response. Very disappointed in service and too quick to say they are third party!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, We can see that our Customer Support Team has responded to you by email via support@gogroopie.com and your voucher successfully cancelled with the merchant. We are investigating the issue with the merchant and apologise for any inconvenience caused. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions or require any assistance. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
Toilet Rolls and Kitchen rolls. Deeply disappointed with the quality, left with a feeling of being duped - by the poor quality, and thin layering of the light rolls? Left with a feeling that I had been over charged? The delivery time was long and there was no indication prior to delivery as to estimate the time of delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, If you have a customer service enquiry regarding a purchase then please email support@gogroopie.com or you can call us on 0203 474 0107 between 10am and 4pm Monday - Friday and our Customer Service Team can assist you. We can see that a member of our Team has already contacted you by email and we await your confirmation. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
I'm still waiting for delivery of my my garden storage. Not sure what the problem is
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Andrew. I am sorry you have not yet received your order. A member of our customer support team will be contacting you shortly for further information on your order so we are able to look into this matter further for you. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
Should be at an exercise class but as I'm not able at the moment going to have a bit of a moan.lol I ordered an item from GoGroopie a while ago. When it didn't arrive I tried to contact the firm direct, no answer, GoGroopie then sent an email requesting contact, still no answer so again contacted GoGroopie and yes they did refund the funds but I don't feel that they tried too hard for me and in the meantime I let lots of similar offers go! Knowing someone who worked for Groupon ( who I've had multiple successful orders from) I know how hard they work to ensure that promises can be kept. Feeling disappointed????
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about the issue with your order. We can confirm that our Customer Service Team have contacted you by email via support@gogroopie.com to assist you further. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered 3 pieces emotions bed set on 14 April and I did not received yet. I wrote several times to this company but I had not answer. Was the first time when I bought from this company and will be the last one. Never again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about the issue with your order. We can confirm that our Customer Service Team have contacted you by email via support@gogroopie.com to assist you further. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 5 years ago
GoGroopie themselves are not a bad customer service but I'm sorry I can't say that about 2 of the 3 suppliers . I have an order from 7th Jan STILL not delivered and its 30th March???? Sorry I wouldn't recommend. Sorry GoGroopie.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Jacky, Sorry to hear about the issue. We have contacted via support@gogroopie.com to assist you. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 6 years ago
Am waiting for the arrival of the pots & pans before I do a review. Your letter of 25 Feb refers. Willie Melville
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi William, We can see that you had not redeemed your vouchers with the merchant. We have contacted you via support@gogroopie.com to help you place your orders. Kind regards, GoGroopie
Posted 6 years ago
This is honest, unlike everybody else I actually received my items earlier then expected. However,!!!!!! I chose to get the mystery bags, I advise don't buy them unless you like LED tea lights ect... I was expecting headphones or something a bit more useful. Very unhappy with the choices they send out
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I've ordered numerous items from go groupie & this is an honest review. The items are ok, but delivery is very slow, so if you are wanting an item urgently this is not the place to order from. I've been waiting up to a month each time. No item I've ever bought has been delivered less than 3/4 weeks & in a couple of cases they weren't delivered at all, avoid if at all possible & order at your own risk. I ordered the lavender bear you heat up in the microwave, I rang & complained a couple of times as I have oesteo arthritis quite bad but never did receive it & they did charge me for it but no joy each time, the attitude leaves very little to be desired, avoid!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
GoGroopie is rated 2.6 based on 2,680 reviews