iGO4 Reviews

3.87 Rating 901 Reviews
72 %
of reviewers recommend iGO4
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how iGO4 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Can get cheaper but the customer service wins it from me
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Scott Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear you are happy with the service provided. Many thanks, Holly
Posted 1 week ago
It was very good service and easy to access
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Georgios, Thanks for leaving us such nice feedback, we’re happy that you loved the service at iGO4! Many thanks, Adam.
Posted 2 weeks ago
no payment was taken for over 3 months, then a large sum was taken from my bank account on a new policy which was made without consent even though the car in question was scrapped over 4 months ago.(can't insure a car if their isn't one)!! Spoke to 3 staff members and then had a call back from a manager and cancelled the policy that was made in my partners name even though their was no policy as far as we were aware and we did not consent too. we will not be paying the funds their trying to recover. the Staff are useless and the company is a shambles.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great price saved over £300 on my car insurance renewal quote. Very easy set up on line
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you are pleased with the price we offered you and that you are happy with the service provided. Many thanks, Holly
Posted 3 weeks ago
Charge massive fees for no reason. Rubbish company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello We are sorry to hear you feel this way. We would like to know why, if you would like to email us your feedback. Many thanks, Holly
Posted 3 weeks ago
Took my deposit and it took 4 hours on hold to get through
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Duncan,, Thank you for taking you time to leave your feedback. We do appreciate it and will use this to improve the service we provide. Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Please don’t use this rogue company they will mess your children’s lives up when they just passed there driving test if you use this insurance go elsewhere worse company I have ever use same as their parents Hastings direct two horrible company’s black box what a joke Matt Monro ? Look at your reviews shame on you horrible people.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, We’re sorry that you are unhappy about your experience with us. Our number one priority is the service we provide to our customers. If you would be happy to send us a private message with your details, we would like to rectify this with you. Many thanks, Lauren
Posted 1 month ago
Don't use. Paid my car insurance in full then after my years insurance was finished they charged money for no reason. Then passed my details on to a debt collection company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you for taking you time to leave your feedback. With regards to cancellation, we do state in our terms and conditions that there are cancellation fees applicable whether customer's cancel or we cancel their policy. When it is due for renewal we issue a renewal invite 21 days prior to the renewal date and request customer's to contact us if they do not wish to continue their policy. If you have alternative insurance or sold your vehicle from your renewal date, please send a copy of your current certificate of insurance or confirmation of the sale of vehicle to contact@igo4.com. We do appreciate it and will use this to improve the service we provide. Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 1 month ago
I am in my mid 40's and this is by far the worst experience I've ever had with an insurance company. I just called the customer serivces number and in typical fashion for iGO4 it took 18mins before the call was answered, and a further 2 mins to cancel the account. If in any doubt at all about this componany I suggest you call the customer support number (NOT the new customer number) and listen to the automated message. This is not a free call number and the first 2 mins are taken up by a message about T&Cs. This is before you even get to the 'press 1 for...' options. I believe this is deliberate in order to deter callers - afterall, iGO4 is not an insurer but rather a middle-man taking its fee and passing the work on to its underwriters.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Lee, We would like to assure you that our main priority is our customers and the service we provide. We are saddened to hear how you feel. If you’d be happy to give us a chance to look into this for you and answer any queries, please send us a private response with your details to reviews@igo4.com. Many Thanks, Sarah.
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible company! DO NOT USE Took out Car Insurance with them for the year , then after the year was up went elsewhere for insurance for half the price. 2 weeks later, they sent me an email to say I owed a cancellation fee!!! I only took a yearly policy and told them on email I was leaving beforehand. The demanded to know who I was insured with and wanted proof. I sent a screen shot of my new policy but it wasn’t enough. They wanted the pdf certificate. They never said this on email just deceived to charge me without any notice. The customer service is terrible and there is no manager to speak to when requested. Instead they advise of 24hr call back. I work for a water company that has 8million customers but yet customers still get a call back within 90mins!! Shocking to say the least. Please stay well clear of them
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, thanks for making us aware of this - we are sorry for the experience you have had. Please be assured that we take our customer service very seriously. With regards to the renewal, we advise in the renewal invitation we issue up to 21 days before the renewal, that the policy will automatically renew unless we are told otherwise. This is to ensure our customer's are not driving without insurance which is a criminal offence. I can see one of our managers has been notified of your dissatisfaction and they will be in contact within the next 48 hours. Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 3 months ago
Quick and easy to set up
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi John, thanks for your positive comments, we are so glad to hear you have enjoyed your experience with us! Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 3 months ago
This is the worst company I have ever used, I've uploaded my documents three times, I can even quote the date and time sent, twice I've signed and returned my credit agreement, when I call it's a run around trying to get through then I'm told to leave a message, when I do get through it's as if it's a call centre in India so there's a delay, and then they tell me to call back later, I've now been told my insurance is going to be cancelled, is there an ombudsman I can approach about this, now they want to charge me a cancellation fee, please do not use this company, I really cant empathize just how much of a bad company this is
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, thanks for taking time out of your day to provide us with your feedback. We do take our customers queries seriously and we would like to look into this further for you. Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 3 months ago
The quality of the conversation was extremely poor. I could barely hear what the was saying throughout the whole nearly 1 hour call. At one stage the call cut off and was frustrating to have to go through the whole process a second time. The operatives was very knowledge and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, Thanks for the rating, we do apologise about the quality of your phone conversation. Due to the pandemic, many of our contact centre agents are working from home which can sometimes have an impact on call quality. We do hope that you have a better experience next time. Alternatively, if you head to the 'contact us' section of www.wisedriving.com, we can attempt to answer any queries you may have via email or Facebook messenger.
Posted 3 months ago
Quick easy and fast documents as well
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, We’re so glad you’ve enjoyed the experience you have had with iGO4. Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback – it’s very much appreciated. Many thanks, Adam.
Posted 3 months ago
Quick and easy to set up
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi John Thank you for your review, we appreciate it. Many thanks, Holly
Posted 3 months ago
No hassle no fuss just what you need without all the extra charges an options
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi David, thanks for your feedback and for taking time out of your day to leave us a review - we do appreciate it. We’re thrilled you’re happy with the service you have received. Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 3 months ago
Very helpful and made the process easy
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, that’s great! We are so happy you have enjoyed your experience with us so far and we look forward to bringing you the same level of service throughout your policy with us. Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 4 months ago
Very helpful and made the process easy
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, what a wonderful review - we truly appreciate your comments. We’re happy to hear that our staff and service have made the experience great for you. Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 4 months ago
Happy with the service just on the phone a while but to be accepted in current cercamstances
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi David Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it and we will take it onboard too. Many thanks, Holly
Posted 4 months ago
Quick and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Rita Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear it! Many thanks, Holly
Posted 4 months ago
iGO4 is rated 3.87 based on 901 reviews