iGO4 Reviews

3.83 Rating 244 Reviews
70% of reviewers recommend iGO4
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate iGO4 ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Price quoted on comparison website was almost £200 less than the final price once going through their website. I only added on Motor Legal Protection at around £2 per month so this doesn't explain the drastic jump in price. Seems that they do not take insurance premium tax into account when quoting initially and add it on at the end once you have gone through the application and are about to pay. Be aware of this before committing."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Sam,
Please could you send us a private response and we can look into this for you.
Thanks,
Vicky.
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"🙏"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Jade,
Thanks for the review, if there is anything you feel we can do better please let us know.
Thanks,
Vicky.
Posted 1 week ago
"So far it's been a good experience dealing with the employee's and the company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Andrew,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a lovely review.
We really do appreciate your feedback.
Thanks,
Vicky.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Andrew,
We're pleased to read this, Thanks for leaving us a great rating.
Thanks,
Vicky.
Posted 1 week ago
"Took out insurance on a new car I bought, getting insurance wasn't the problem, took the car back as I didn't want like it, cancelled within the 14 days got a cancellation letter no mention of any changes so I though that was that, one month later they were hitting me with a £150 bill,so £160 I paid upfront plus £150 they want so £310 for two weeks insurance please avoid, the people that give 5 star I know that they never cancelled or changed cars.. they will take your money or screw you over"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Abdel,
We're saddened to read how you feel. If you'd like to send us a private message with your details we can look at this for you.
Thanks,
Vicky.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"very good service. the best price. I am very satisfied"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Niculae,
Thank you for leaving a great review and rating,
If there is anything you feel we can do better please let us know.
Thanks,
Vicky.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I had excellent service from my call advisor Rukhsana. couldn’t have been more helpful and my request was very complicated. many thanks. CM ps system would not let me rate customer service. i would have selected 5"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Cath,
Thank you for leaving such lovely feedback.
The agent will be advised.
Thanks,
Vicky.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"1 star, cause I can’t give any lower! Absolutely apauling service! Failed to give a refund on a cancelled policy, then continued to take money from my account to insure a car I no longer own! Terrible atrocious service! Avoid avoid avoid!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Richard,
We are sorry to hear how you feel in regards to the service you have had.
Please send us an email to reviews@igo4.com with your details and we can discuss this further with you.
Thanks,
Vicky.
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good company, l'm very happy and very satisfied with the services and prices of this company, thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review, we really appreciate it! our priority is our customers and we’re happy to hear you have enjoyed your experience so far.
Thanks,
Vicky.
Posted 1 month ago
"Just paid £84 to get rid of these clowns. Money well spent."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,
We're sorry to read you've not been happy with your experience with us. If you'd like to send us over a private response with your details we would be happy to discuss this with you.
Thanks,
Vicky.
Posted 1 month ago
"Not impressed to be told that iGO4 would not be renewing our insurance - 7 hours before it expired on a Saturday night! Fortunately it was for home contents, not a car!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,
We are sorry to read this if you can send us a private response we would be happy to investigate this for you.
Thanks,
Vicky.
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely furious with this company!! I cancelled my policy earlier this week because my car had a problem which unfortunately made it a write off. A SORN declaration has been in place since July 1st and I did inform the guy I spoke to about this. My policy is actually PAID IN FULL and yet they are trying to charge me a £75 cancellation fee! After looking at all the documentation that was sent last year on renewal, it states in "the key facts"; If You wish to terminate the Contract after this 14 day period, additional charges will apply.Please see the Terms and Conditions for more details. The terms and conditions are nowhere to be found in the 4 attachments sent, and their is definitely no reference ANYWHERE, that the cancellation fee is £75!! This is an EXTORTIONATE amount of money, especially when my policy is paid up anyway. If i had realised this, I would have left the policy to run its course! Times are hard enough in my household right now and money is precious and hard to come by. I REFUSE to pay this nonsense fee! AVOID these sharks!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,
We would like to assure you that our main priority is our customers and the service we provide. We are saddened to hear how you feel.

The terms and conditions, as well as policy wording, can be found on our website: https://www.igo4.com/policy-documents

If would like to send us a private message with your details we will be able to discuss this further with you.
Thanks,
Vicky.
Posted 1 month ago
"Awful company. We cancelled a policy with 3 months to go, expecting a refund for those 3 months, instead we was charged £75 for cancelling the policy! On their " Important information " page there is no mention of this. I think this is very important to be honest, we would have been better off just letting the policy run out! Emailed complaints half a dozen times ( Reference : X233557V and subsequent email Client ref 6140956 ) , but no response. I have asked for a "Right of Access " which under the law all companies have to send all information they hold on their systems within 30 days. If they fail this ( which I suspect they will ) we will be reporting them for this as well as taking legal proceedings for the outstanding £75. I am sure one of the staff will leave a " sorry about this " glib reply, however if you are sorry, refund me the £75. Action not words please. Avoid this company!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,
we are sorry to read this if you would like to send us a private response with your details we would be happy to advise further.
Thanks,
Vicky.
Posted 1 month ago
"Car coming up unishored"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Andrew,
Please could you send us a private response with your details and we can look into this for you.
Thanks,
Vicky.
Posted 1 month ago
"So far so good"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Vanessa,
We’re glad your experience with iGO4 has been good. We look forward to continuing to provide you with this level of service.
Thanks,
Vicky.
Posted 2 months ago
"Exceptionally unhelpful organisation. Website designed to frustrate. One gets the impression that anything one does on the site will make the company money. Quick to make updates where the company will gain, reluctant to update in the customer's interest. Will prefer a bullet to dealing with them again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Ani,
We’re sorry to hear of your disappointment with us; we always look to give the best level of service possible to our customers. If you’d like to send us a private message with your details, we’ll be happy to answer any questions you have.
Thanks,
Vicky.
Posted 2 months ago
"I have been late in paying my insurance a few months in a row but the customer service handlers did not judge nor did they speak in a tone that was not befitting. Either they really love their job, had amazing training or they understand what financial difficulties their customers may be going through or maybe all of the above. Either way amazing service! Well done keep it up!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,
Our staff will be thrilled to hear their hard work has been appreciated. Thanks for leaving the great feedback, we greatly appreciate it.
Cheers,
Vicky.
Posted 2 months ago
"I think igo4 is a good insurance company n was best value for money for me as a new driver"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Kevin,
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We work hard to make sure our customers receive a great service. We’re over the moon to receive your appreciation, so thank you!
Vicky.
Posted 2 months ago
"I changed cars from a Peugeot 1007 to a Ford Mondeo and my insurance jumped 200 pounds but as I am tied into a contract with yourself I have to stay where I could get a new policy else where for half the price any other company I have delt with was a £20 - £35 change over admin fee I feel that is a bit much . And another thing you can't submit this review review with less than a 3 star what is the point in asking people for there score and dictating what the minimum score I can leave seems petty don't ask people to give a review if you don't want there truthful answer I was going to leave a 2 star Regards Daniel Cochrane"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Daniel,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we are sorry to read how you feel about the experience. When changing details on your policy this can effect the risk it is to insurer and in short can change the price of the insurance.

Thank you for making us aware of the issue with the rating choice, unfortunately this is not something we control and it should allow you to choose between 1 and 5 stars, we will raise this with reviews.co.uk to look into.

If you want to discuss the details of your policy more, you can send us a private response and we would be happy to answer any questions you have.

Thanks,
Vicky
Posted 2 months ago
"Having notified a change of registration. This was not applied!! When checking was told it would not be backdated. Was told I would receive a call back. Not happened!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Martin,
We are sorry to read how you feel, if you would like to send us a private response with your details we can look into this for you.
Thanks,
Vicky.
Posted 2 months ago
"I was sceptical of picking iGO4 after being with a bigger company for quite a few years but that’s only because I hadn’t heard of them before, but must admit it was a very smooth take over, not had any issues and hope to never have, always good to know that your insurance is all in over though.. can’t fault them at all"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Lori,
Thanks for the great review! our priority is our customers and we’re happy to hear you have had great service.
Cheers,
Vicky.
Posted 2 months ago
iGO4 is rated 3.83 based on 244 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This