Garden Spaces Reviews

4.78 Rating 116 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Garden Spaces
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Garden Spaces made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Garden Spaces 5 star review on 23rd February 2021
Sarah Wilson
Garden Spaces 5 star review on 5th February 2021
Rachel Johnson
Garden Spaces 5 star review on 23rd December 2020
Sharon Crooke
Garden Spaces 5 star review on 23rd December 2020
Sharon Crooke
Garden Spaces 5 star review on 23rd December 2020
Sharon Crooke
Garden Spaces 5 star review on 23rd December 2020
Sharon Crooke
Garden Spaces 5 star review on 23rd December 2020
Sharon Crooke
8
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Terrible start to finish 5 years on build is falling apart and sinking. Garden spaces refuse to even visit to fix.
Quite possibly the worst after-sales customer service I have ever experienced from any company!

They were quick to get in touch after initial enquiries and the build went fairly smoothly - the sub-contractor construction team were pleasant, polite and skilled. They were also quick to come back to remedy a couple of issues which meant they could get the final payment instalment. However, since then, I have raised a few issues with badly corroding hinges (Sep 16), faulty cladding which is warping (Apr 17) and corroding light surrounds (Jun 17) but these have yet to be resolved. Initially there were issues sourcing replacement hinges, but they arrived with us in Oct 17. Here we are in Jul 2018 and despite over 20 emails chasing Gardenspaces to come and resolve these issues, they have yet to send anyone. Their latest solution is that I should find my own tradesman to carry out the repairs, first sending them an estimate and then the invoice for the work. Really not impressed. I would certainly not use this company in the future, nor would I recommend them to friends or family.
We do care deeply about the after sales care we offer our customers. We have spoken to Grant and apologised profusely in this instance. It has been unfortunate that an earlier visit was not possible to arrange - either dates where not convenient or our team was unable to attend.
As we were struggling to get to site, our client did offer us the option to get someone in to rectify the issues at our cost - which we accepted. This was never a preferred option, and in hindsight not something either party wanted as a solution.
We have now agreed a date and items to be addressed, and this will happen in the next few weeks. Hopefully we can get this review updated and significantly improved. We strive to do much better next time.
Roger Hedges - Director @ Garden Spaces UK Ltd
Garden Spaces is rated 4.78 based on 116 reviews