Freestyle Accounting Reviews

4.3 Rating 56 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Freestyle Accounting
Read Freestyle Accounting Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 954 2101

Email:

petert@freestyleaccounting.com

Location:

8 Mercia Business Village
Torwood Close

Write Your review

Tell us how Freestyle Accounting made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very disappointing, AVOID at all costs and find someone who knows what they’re doing. They seem to prey on new businesses and take advantage. I was on the ‘Everything done for you’ contract at £250 per month for 18 months, you do the maths, and I struggle to fathom what they have actually done for my company - all I got was some VAT returns, a self-employed tax return and a few odds and ends done for me – poor value for money, RIP OFF some might say. They didn’t do my annual accounts or corporation tax return, had to pay another accountant to do it. My new accountant said “their balance sheet didn’t balance” – VERY WORRYING INDEED. Poor communication - not called one to discuss accounts Summary: For half the accountancy fees and half the yearly tax DO NOT CHOOSE FREESTYLE ACCOUNTING
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Avoid. I am now paying half the monthly fees and over half the yearly tax. I did point out that I thought they were including my expenses as salary but they refused to listen. £20k saved in tax.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly and professional service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
poor communication. Supposed to be “everything done for you” but apart from the initial setup (which i had already half done) i struggle to see what exactly “everything” is. for £250 a month. feel ripped off
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Its early days so can't really provide a fairer assessment than that. Certainly not the cheapest in the industry however my contacts have mostly been quick to respond to my queries, when I've had them. Bank account set up was a little painful but that wasn't FA fault...however given that they "recommend" that bank, its all part and parcel of the onboarding experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Efficient, courteous and professional. Not the cheapest on the market but given the work and level of support, fees are not unreasonable.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Highly professional and helpful in all circumstances.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very good service so far from Freestyle, they've helped make my transition from a perm IT worker to a contractor painless. Would recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Great service and advise
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Invoices for 2 months when not fully set up. has been very painful not having access to 2 months salary due to reccommended bank not set up
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Freestyle accounting take the pain out of the mountain of paperwork. They are friendly and personal, and respond quickly to questions. I think it is worth paying for their excellent service, and not have to worry about any accounting matters.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Fantastic support for first time contractors
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Freestyle Accounting have been great do far, They set up my limited company within a week including a company bank account. They have always been great in dealing with any issues that have arisen. As I have only recently decided to have a limited company, I was not sure how difficult it would be. Freestyle Accounting took all my fears away by explaining how it all worked and they really do deal with everything including the company formation, getting VAT registered and their portal is really easy to use and is very informative.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very friendly and quick to respond to any queries.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Guys do know there stuff and what they are talking about. Questions always answered.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very expensive, slow fo respond and disinterested
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Great service with simple tools that do the job nicely. Great support also!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Joined just a few months ago but everything has been pretty smooth so far. Great personal service. Very simple low time investment portal. Thanks Freestyle!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
All included and great service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
They handle everything. However, as far as I'm aware they are the most expensive out there.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Freestyle Accounting is rated 4.34 based on 56 reviews